We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Early American Motel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (28)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Early American Motel, located in the heart of Aurora and just 3/4 mile from beautiful Kentucky Lake! We have several different lodging accommodations to choose from that are excellent for families, hunters, fisherman, or anyone else wanting to enjoy what the Kentucky Lake area has to offer. We feature clean motel rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. We also have units with kitchenettes that will sleep up to five people. There's plenty of space outdoors and around the pool for picnics, cookouts or for just relaxing with friends.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Kids pool
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
37Reviews
46Photos
2Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favorite
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this humble, affordable, clean, quiet motel. The owners are very nice and helpful. Free popcorn in the office. Wish we could find more places like this. There is nothing fancy, but it feels homey and comfy.
Read more
Response from Shawn K, Owner at Early American Motel
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Come here to see family and this is the only place I stay. The owners are nice and remembers us every time. Room is always clean and the price cant be beat. Plenty of room for kids to play and so peaceful outside.
Read more
Response from Shawn K, Owner at Early American Motel
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Thank you for your amazing 5 out of 5 review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next stay!
Read more
Me and my family absolutely loved staying here. The staff was extremely friendly , we enjoyed speaking to them during our stay. The rooms were super clean and nice, the kitchen area was a great feature to have as we cooked breakfast before we headed out. We were so glad that
Read more
Response from Shawn K, Owner at Early American Motel
Responded Aug 23, 2018
Thank you so much for you amazing review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Thank you for all your kind comments. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Read more
If you expect you may need to check out early you WILL NOT get a refund. These guys will not give you a refund. You will find that out AFTER you pay and get a receipt. The refund policy is not listed anywhere on this site. You'll have to read the very fine print after you
Read more
Response from Shawn K, Owner at Early American Motel
Responded Aug 16, 2018
Our policies are more than fair. Most other place in our area charge deposits and have a much more stringent cancellation policy. You are correct we don't issue refunds for early departures. It is clearly posted at our check in desk and on your receipt. We explain to guests that if they are not sure how long they are going to stay to make their reservation for what they know they need. Extra days can be added if available at that time. We have to make some rules so we don't get taken advantage of. As you stated your reason for leaving early was you were "not having any luck catching fish". We did offer you credit that could be used for future stay. You disputed the charges with your credit card company and they agreed with us that you are required to pay. I believe your other comments are untrue and you are saying these things because you are upset. I am sorry you are upset. We defiantly want all of our guest to have an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Staff was nice. It's nice that you can bring your dog with you. It's very close to Kenlake Marina and Kentucky Lake. The beds were relatively comfortable. It's an affordable price and would be good for fisherman, or people passing through that just wanted somewhere to sleep for
Read more
Response from Shawn K, Owner at Early American Motel
Responded Jul 18, 2018
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your comments on we are good value and have a great location! After your stay I did inspect the room. Before your stay we did shampoo the carpets in the room because the guest before you had a cooler that had leaked on the carpet. That could have caused the odor you are talking about. I wish we would have known of the issue when you were here. We have a carpet deodorizer that we could have used to help or since you are sensitive to smells just move you to another room. We are glad that other than that you enjoyed your stay. We truly want every guests stay to be enjoyable! We look forward to you staying with us again.
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementEarly American Motel
Superior Room Multiple Beds Kitchenette
Photo provided by managementEarly American Motel
Superior Room Multiple Beds Kitchenette
Photo provided by managementEarly American Motel
Superior Room Multiple Beds Kitchenette
Photo provided by managementEarly American Motel
Superior Room Multiple Beds Kitchenette
Photo provided by managementEarly American Motel
Superior Room Multiple Beds Kitchenette
PreviousNext
123456
We have many people that stay with us that are into photography and night sky viewing. We don't have much light pollution. I would be willing to give you a 10 percent discount so the cost of the room would be $49.45 plus tax per night. Give me a call and I will get your reservation and discount entered. Let me know if you have anymore questions. Thanks, Shawn Knisley 270-474-2000
0 votes
Do you have wifi
Yes we have free WiFi. We have multiple access points located around the property. So if you are in your room, sitting at the gazebo or at the pool you will be connected.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Do not go to this place. Book a room elsewhere."
"One that is odor free."
"Small motel, but all ground level rooms with porch overhang and parking in front of door."
"air condition, coffee pot , mini frig, most rooms have 2 queen beds, a couple have 1 king size bed per room"
"Call, I think they are all good, but Shawn will work with you if you have special needs."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyAurora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing