We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Suter Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Suter Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights. Rooms are big and clean enough. The receptionist sometimes is not there so just "push the bell"! Prices are reasonable. The breakfast is not something special and i think that internet it's free...

Helpful?
Thank PsyXiatroz
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is nice, as the staff is, indeed! Very helpful, friendly, reacting immediately to any need. You always have a good guide: maps, very reasonable rate taxis, excellent airport transfer with ever the best rates in Bucharest and a kind person driving with nice description of the city and the ways how to get things done. I will return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Armen M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was incredibly disappointed by this hotel. For starters, it's not very welcoming from the moment you walk in. I don't know if they're super eager to save energy, but the entire hotel was dark when we arrived, except for a light illuminating the reception desk. It's not one of those hotels with motion sensor lights - the staff actively... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DP301
HotelSuterInn, Owner at Hotel Suter Inn, responded to this review

Honestly say I am consoled by the fact that you have not liked even The Italian restaurant near by ​​or Triumph Hotel where you stayed also and for sure you dislike The Bucharest City. I'm not surprised you do not like anything, but we assure you that we do everything we can to satisfy our customers and we'll keep to... More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A friend and I had booked a twin room but unfortunately there were only double beds available so we had to pay for a second room to get separate beds. (In fairness they did email the day before to say that they may have a problem finding a twin room, but we had paid in advance on a special deal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

This is the kind of hotel u fell confortable coz the people who attend is very friendly. In general hotel is very good with nice rooms with modern interior designs. Near to the old center and carol Park its situated in a residencial area. The personal who attends is very friendly and try to help u in any thing u... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joevasco
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

You'll find this old styled peachy pink coloured hotel in the midst of a residential area in south central Bucharest. To the front you can view the Palace of the Parliament, to the rear you have the pleasant Carol Park. It's only about 15/20 minute walk to the centre and Old Town, Lipscani where most of the bars/restaurants are to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank willjohnson747
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I enjoyed staying here more than expected. The street where the hotel is represented old Bucharest, it's chic and with an old feel about it. The hotel itself is cozy and welcoming as is the staff. The room was large and had an A/C, rain shower with radio and other functions.On the down side, the room I stayed in was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LiviaDrusilla11
HotelSuterInn, Owner at Hotel Suter Inn, responded to this review

It is hard to say how important are your reviews to us. Those appreciative give us the proper energy to stay at the good level of standards and others give us the things you want to be changed. Regarding the door bell it is a video-inter phone working together with video surveillance cameras for our guests' safety. We want to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Very friendly staff very clean would def use again

Helpful?
1 Thank 250Karl1
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed two nights at this guesthouse, quite a bit off the beaten path in Bucharest, but and excellent value if you're looking to save $$. The service is excellent and very friendly; the rooms are large and super clean. There's a nice courtyard in the back for guests to hang out. The lovely owner, Liliana, was extremely helpful and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lanabort
HotelSuterInn, Owner at Hotel Suter Inn, responded to this review

We thank and appreciate the beautiful review posted. Positive reviews instill us energy and motivation to work with faith that someone sees us and those less appreciative make us overcome the gaps and make progress. We thank our many customers when they find the time to give us feedback and we assure them that we'll expect back each time more... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Located near a historic area of Bucharest – The Carol Park and Filaret - this accommodation offered me a clean and intimate place for my vacation. The staff of the hotel was warm and friendly. Also, the breakfast was good and the wireless internet service reliable. I would recommend this accommodation as a good value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank John_Sydney_Aus
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Carol Parc Hotel
Carol Parc Hotel
#86 of 165 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#51 of 165 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#15 of 165 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
1.7 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#23 of 165 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
1.4 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#10 of 165 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We do the best for your return! Located in Bucharest's city center, at 5 minutes away by car from Unirea Square and The House of Parliament, next to the beautiful Carol Park, Hotel Suter Inn*** is proud to be a well visited hotel for: -its central address, quiet location, quality services, black and red design of the rooms and a friendly and helpful staff. Its position near the Filaret Bus facilitates transfer to Bulgaria, Greece or the Republic of Moldova. Also the parking with video surveillance and wireless internet are free. The two Italian-Romanian restaurants nearby offer an delicious menu at very good prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Suter Inn

Address: Aleea Suter 3, Sector 4, Bucharest 040547, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suter Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Suter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay