We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duke Armeneasca

Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)

About

#86 of 183 hotels in Bucharest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Duke Armeneasca Hotel is centrally located on Armand Calinescu, being very close to the Armenian Church and just five minutes walk from Piata Universitatii. Tempo has 32 rooms with king-size beds, mini bar, individual climate control installation, TV (cable as well as satellite TV), direct dial telephone, choice of bath-tub or hydro massage shower system, hair-dryer, complimentary digital safe box and kettle. All rooms have electronic keycard access. Some rooms also have terraces and balconies.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Budget

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
67Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
30Reviews
2Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 14
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
this was my first time in bucharest and i found the hotel perfectly located, 15 min walk to the old town through a very interesting area of the city, worth strolling around. a relaxed and comfortable place, close to a minimarket and with a small balcony
Read more
Response from HotelManagement15159, Guest Relations Manager at Duke Armeneasca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We will be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Shower full of mould and when you show the photo at the reception, he refers you to an email address where you can send your complaint to. They don’t care. Sorry seems to be the hardest word. the hotel is relatively cheap but my recommendation is to invest in small detail. Ohh
Read more
Response from HotelManagement15159, Public Relations Manager at Duke Armeneasca
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We do have a very hardworking and competent HK team who clean accommodation and public spaces daily. We therefore do not have mold on our property. The attention to detail and looking after our guests is at the heart of all we do. Staff is friendly and always willing to help. We will be happy to welcome you back when you are in the area next. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
We had a mixed opinion of this hotel. We booked a deluxe room but were given an awful room with the same temperature as a fridge. Reception changed it without any hassle but why give it to us in the first place. Our new room was a lot better but unbelievably this one was
Read more
Response from HotelManagement15159, Manager at Duke Armeneasca
Responded Dec 3, 2018
Dear garyj696, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that the temperature in the bedroom was not suitable and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. As per our procedure all bedrooms are checked before the arrival of the guests on a daily basis. Unfortunately on that day our heating system stopped functioning due to an outside issue caused by the gas company. After the issue was sorted the system was charged to a good capacity to ensure comfort for guests and as such it was a bit warmer for a short time. Our staff members were happy to exchange the room for you and they are always friendly and professional. With respect to Breakfast the menu has a wide range of choices, is plentiful and regularly replenished. We will be happy to welcome you again on your next visit and we will provide quality services.
Read more
This is a good hotel for it's price. The staff was very friendly. The location is pretty good, a 10 min walk to the city Old Town. The room was clean and the sheets were changed daily. The breakfast could be more diversified.
Read more
Response from LauraS15159, Manager at Duke Armeneasca
Responded Nov 14, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to have friendly and professional staff. We will be happy to welcome you back on your next stay.
Read more
I spent a night here, because of some problems with the pipes in my apartment. Location: from Henry Coanda airport, take the bus line 783 or 780, up to the first stop after IKEA. Then cross the street in X, (90 degrees), taking the bus line 605, which takes you right to this
Read more
Response from LauraS15159, Manager at Duke Armeneasca
Responded Nov 14, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are a good hotel and we provide quality services to our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tempo hotel bucharest
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing