We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bucharest
Post
Inbox
Search

Parliament Hotel

Save
Strada Izvor 106 5th District, Bucharest 050564 Romania
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$68
View Deal
Trip.com
$72
$56
View Deal
SAVE $16
Orbitz.com
$68
View Deal
TripAdvisor$67
Travelocity
Official Hotel Site$72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (3)
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
See all hotels in Bucharest
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Booking.com
$48
View Deal
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Booking.com
$66
View Deal
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Orbitz.com
$80
$74
View Deal

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Parliament Hotel is situated in the city center of Bucharest, near the Palace of Parliament and at just 10 minute distance from the Old Historical City Center of Bucharest in which the clients can visit: The Lipscani District (the area is home to many art galleries, antique shops and coffee houses), Old Princely Court & Church (Dracula Legend), The Beer Cart Restaurant (famous restaurant and beer house), restaurant and pub’s areas. All the rooms are very spacious and are designed for offering a great and relaxing stay. In all the rooms we have a wide TV, cable TV, phone, minibar, clima system, minibar, free access to Wi-Fi, bathrooms with hairdryer and body care products. Most of the rooms are offering a spectacular view to the Palace of Parliament. The clients can enjoy a drink into the bar or they can choose to taste from our cuisine into the restaurant. For corporate guests, the hotel can offer 3 meeting spaces with specific equipment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
95Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
156Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 78
  • 38
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here with family 2 teenage boys. Found it pleasant and generally clean. Breakfast good and all staff friendly and helpful. Good air conditioning which was needed in August. Just out of main city areas about 25 minute walk.
Read more
We come here 20 nights per year. We’re extremely pleased by the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is excellent for us. The city centre is at a walking distance. Price/quality is this hotel excellent. Some people complain about the four stars, where in Europe you find a capital city hotel for this price...? On top the restaurant serves nice dishes and good wines at very reasonable prices. Don’t forget to go to the bar for a glass of wine and eat one of their choice of bruschetta’s). Many thanks for the kind service!
Read more
Response from HParliamentBucharest, General Manager at Parliament Hotel
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Dear Guests, Thanks for leaving us a review! We absolutely love reviews - especially good ones! What can make us happier than such a great review from a loyal customer? Probably, just the fact that we will have the opportunity to see you again soon! And we promise, the wine will be from our side! On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We’re especially glad you enjoyed our staff and the dishes from the restaurant. We strive to provide excellent service also in the future for great experiences with us! Warmest regards!
Read more
The staff were uniformly warm and friendly - the strong point of the hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated that they varied the menu day-to-day. The room was spacious and pleasantly decorated - although extremely spartan. I liked the wall-mounted coat hooks by the door. One troublesome problem was the electronic room keys. Unlike western hotels, this hotel reuses the key cards over and over and over....and the keys don't hold their programming for more than an hour. By the last day of my stay, the cards quit altogether and someone had to come from the front desk and let me into the room every time I came back to my room. One day, the elevator also refused to accept the call request for the floor I was on - the buttons simply ignored all attempts at calling. However, that problem disappeared the next day. As others have mentioned, the rooms are very sparsely furnished: - only 2 coat hangers - no clock - no tea or coffee pot - no wash cloth, only one bath towel, one hand towel, one bathmat provided - no facial tissue - Very cheap body wash in a small plastic bottle had no foaming ability, no other toiletries - No bottle opener - No ice bucket (but there wouldn't have been an ice machine to fill it anyway) - Minibar was provided, but had a very limited selection with only one small, forlorn looking bottle of beer - Short sheets (as mentioned by another reviewer) - Restaurant/bar were fine for breakfast but dead and not inviting for dinner. No menu posted. - My colleague stayed for less money at the nearby IBIS which had a much more cheerful and modern looking lobby/restaurant. The IBIS only rates itself as a 3 star. My colleague and I were left scratching our heads about the meaning of the star rating. - The hotel lost my laundry. However, after I complained when it had not come back the second day, someone went downstairs and found it.
Read more
Response from HParliamentBucharest, General Manager at Parliament Hotel
Responded Jun 2, 2019
Dear DJH-in-Austin, I will firstly like to thank you for taking the time to let us know what you experienced during your recent stay at Parliament Hotel. We are really sorry if our rooms decor were not to your liking. However, we really appreciate that you also had positive remarks and you did enjoyed some of the features. We've already contacted the technical department from the company that provided the key system for accessing the rooms. In a couple of days we will have a fully maintenance check because we understand that it is not pleasant to return every time to reception for updating the card for entering in the room. We are sure that a solution will be found for this matter but we are very sorry for this unpleasant situation during your stay. We will also take in consideration the remarks regarding the room facilities and by the time of your next visit, some improves will be made and the guests will have a more pleasant stay. I'm sorry we didn't get the chance to speak to you about these issues while you were still in hotel, as i would have been more than happy to offer you a free upgrade to your room and a good glass of wine in the evening. If you are planning to come back next year, please feel free to ask for a direct confirmation from me and i will be more than happy to personally manage your booking. Also please accept the greetings sent by our staff! They were delighted to hear that you had appreciation feedback for them! Best regards, Alexandru Matei
Read more
First of all 4 stars for this property is a big lie! The hotel does not even have a lobby, but only a depressive breakfast room and a small dull bar with usually no customers, closing at 21:30! It looks much more like an mediocre apart hotel rather than 4star. The rooms are spacious and newly furnished but extremely dull, without any inspiration and not inviting at all. Immediately when you arrive, you want to get out for a walk. No welcome stuff, no hotel phones catalogue, no services catalogue, not even a sticker with reception’s number in case of emergency. Sheets on the beds were shorter than the mattresses, enhancing the overall sense of sloppiness. The wardrobe in the room had 1 one hanger (my suits only were three...) and when I asked for some more, the excuse was that “customers steel them”. However, the funny thing is that the hungers were of proprietary anti-theft type for the specific wardrobe and nobody would have any benefit to take them away because they don’t fit anywhere else! However missing... Finally they brought me some commercial ones totally different each other... you know some of those that they give you for free in stores, together with the clothes you buy... The room was clean when we arrived. Since that moment however, only the bathroom was cleaned on a daily basis and the beds were made. No floor cleaning. After 2nd day, when standing, I was always wearing my shoes because socks became dirty in seconds... Personnel gave always the impression of making you a great favor by talking to you. Never said hello, never said good morning and in case of any question they tried to spend the minimum energy possible. Last day, I ordered to the reception a wake up call. They never called me. If I had not taken my own measures, I would lose my flight. Last but not least, the price!!! It costed me 110 euro per day! Colleagues of mine stayed in luxurious places in Bucharest during the same period with 2/3 of this price.
Read more
Response from HParliamentBucharest, General Manager at Parliament Hotel
Responded May 27, 2019
Dear Mr. Thomas, First of all, please accept our apologies for not reaching your expectation! In the same time, we are thanking you for taking time in writing this review. It really helps us to improve some of the problems, including here a better understanding of hospitality concept from the staff. The hospitality market is a very dynamic one. This is the reason why, in some periods, like yours, the rates were bigger that usual. But, of course, we are using often promo campaigns, with very attractive rates. What really matter is the value for money indicator and unfortunately we couldn't offer you the comfort expected. We will check with the housekeeping department all the procedures, to assure that this unpleasant situation wont happen again. We are trying daily to discuss as much as it possible with all the personnel, because we really care abut our guests. Definitely, we cannot sustain what we've just said before, due to your recent experience, but we hope that in the future, we will have the opportunity to reveal some other guest experiences with you, to prove that we really care how the clients felt at us. Now, we know that any apology is not replacing any of the unpleasant time spent at us. What we can do is to raise the quality of the services and to educate the staff for having a better interaction with the clients. Because, in the end, is all about the people, and we know that we are capable to listen our guests for keeping their expectations at a high level every time they will choose to come back at us. Thank you for your sincerely review and for sharing your experience also with us! Best regards,
Read more
The hotel i situated not far from the Ceausescu gigantic built parliament (a must to see!) in Bucha-rest. It is also about ten minutes walk to the Eroilor metro station. When we booked the room it was "free parking". But upon check in, they want to charge us for the parking. However, after showing the booking information, they allowed us to stay free at the parking lot in the hotels small garden. But the traffic is very intense in the afternoon, so go in and out from the parking with the car from and to the street is very stressful. The Internet was fast (29 Mbit down and 21 up) but it took very long time to get connection. The room was very good and clean. The breakfast was tasty but the dinner we had, could be better. To recommend a stay here? Yes, above all if you come without a car and are ready to walk to the met-ro station from where you reach the central part of the town very easy and cheap.
Read more
Response from HParliamentBucharest, General Manager at Parliament Hotel
Responded May 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your appreciations and for taking time in submitting this review! Because our hotel is situated in the city center area, most of our guests are delighted, due to easy access to all the important attractions of Bucharest. The House of Parliament mentioned by you it's a must and we guarantee you that if you will return, we will allocate for you a superior room, at upper floor, with panoramic view over this impressive building. I'm not sure if you had time for a short photo shooting from our terrace, situated at 9th floor. The view over Bucharest is great, so we will assure that at your next visit, you will catch this great memories in your cam. Regarding the parking, due to limited spaces, we prefer not to guarantee the availability before arriving to the spot. This service involves an additional tax and probably this is the reason why the front office department forgot to check if there is specified that you are having a free of charge confirmation for parking. Please accept our apology for this! Improving the restaurant service is one of our goal and we are sure that in the near future we will collect positive review also for it. Meanwhile, thank you for sending your feedback about it. Warm greetings!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parliament hotel bucharest
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parliament Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Parliament Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Arena (0.6 miles), Cismigiu Gardens (0.4 miles), and Bucharest National Opera House (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parliament Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Parliament Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Parliament Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parliament Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parliament Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haute Pepper, JW Steakhouse, and Social 1.
Does Parliament Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Parliament Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parliament Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Parliament Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parliament Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Parliament Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Stavropoleos Monastery (0.9 miles), Revolution Square (Piata Revolutiei) (1.1 miles), and National Theatre (1.3 miles).