We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parliament Hotel

Save
Share
Strada Izvor 106 5th District, Bucharest 050564 Romania
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Parliament Hotel
Updated 04/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 206 hotels in Bucharest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Parliament Hotel is situated in the city center of Bucharest, near the Palace of Parliament and at just 10 minute distance from the Old Historical City Center of Bucharest in which the clients can visit: The Lipscani District (the area is home to many art galleries, antique shops and coffee houses), Old Princely Court & Church (Dracula Legend), The Beer Cart Restaurant (famous restaurant and beer house), restaurant and pub’s areas. All the rooms are very spacious and are designed for offering a great and relaxing stay. In all the rooms we have a wide TV, cable TV, phone, minibar, clima system, minibar, free access to Wi-Fi, bathrooms with hairdryer and body care products. Most of the rooms are offering a spectacular view to the Palace of Parliament. The clients can enjoy a drink into the bar or they can choose to taste from our cuisine into the restaurant. For corporate guests, the hotel can offer 3 meeting spaces with specific equipment.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian
160Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 79
  • 38
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
עוז המטייל wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
Stayed here for 2 nights. Lovely place and walking distance to most places. Good local places around the local. Good bus connectivity if you don’t drive. The staff were helpful in directing us and provide information.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Andy C wrote a review Nov 2019
Iasi, Romania126 contributions85 helpful votes
This one falls on the low-end of 4-star hotels. It generally feels like a shabby apart-hotel with some facilities on the ground floor (like an incredibly small restaurant - however suited for the basic and bland breakfast served here and a desolating bar). Rooms are incredibly spacious, but they don't feel welcoming nor cosy: no slippers, just a single set of towels or pillows in a single-use double room, no brochures about anything, no price-list for minibar items (should I take them for a complimentary drinks and snacks?) - not even a contact number for the reception desk, in case of emergency. When checking out, I found out that there's no luggage room apparently - and getting a registration number for your luggage is out of question. The price at the reception desk for a single room is 100 EUR/night - other hotels offer a real treat for this money. This is not the case, unfortunately. If you need a quick touch-and-go, it works. But if you want value for money - definitely no.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
andy544511 wrote a review Aug 2019
lancashire18 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed here with family 2 teenage boys. Found it pleasant and generally clean. Breakfast good and all staff friendly and helpful. Good air conditioning which was needed in August. Just out of main city areas about 25 minute walk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ghentfreak wrote a review Jun 2019
Hanoi, Vietnam290 contributions117 helpful votes
We come here 20 nights per year. We’re extremely pleased by the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is excellent for us. The city centre is at a walking distance. Price/quality is this hotel excellent. Some people complain about the four stars, where in Europe you find a capital city hotel for this price...? On top the restaurant serves nice dishes and good wines at very reasonable prices. Don’t forget to go to the bar for a glass of wine and eat one of their choice of bruschetta’s). Many thanks for the kind service!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HParliamentBucharest, General Manager at Parliament Hotel
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Dear Guests, Thanks for leaving us a review! We absolutely love reviews - especially good ones! What can make us happier than such a great review from a loyal customer? Probably, just the fact that we will have the opportunity to see you again soon! And we promise, the wine will be from our side! On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We’re especially glad you enjoyed our staff and the dishes from the restaurant. We strive to provide excellent service also in the future for great experiences with us! Warmest regards!
Read more
DJH-in-Austin wrote a review Jun 2019
Austin, Texas71 contributions101 helpful votes
The staff were uniformly warm and friendly - the strong point of the hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated that they varied the menu day-to-day. The room was spacious and pleasantly decorated - although extremely spartan. I liked the wall-mounted coat hooks by the door. One troublesome problem was the electronic room keys. Unlike western hotels, this hotel reuses the key cards over and over and over....and the keys don't hold their programming for more than an hour. By the last day of my stay, the cards quit altogether and someone had to come from the front desk and let me into the room every time I came back to my room. One day, the elevator also refused to accept the call request for the floor I was on - the buttons simply ignored all attempts at calling. However, that problem disappeared the next day. As others have mentioned, the rooms are very sparsely furnished: - only 2 coat hangers - no clock - no tea or coffee pot - no wash cloth, only one bath towel, one hand towel, one bathmat provided - no facial tissue - Very cheap body wash in a small plastic bottle had no foaming ability, no other toiletries - No bottle opener - No ice bucket (but there wouldn't have been an ice machine to fill it anyway) - Minibar was provided, but had a very limited selection with only one small, forlorn looking bottle of beer - Short sheets (as mentioned by another reviewer) - Restaurant/bar were fine for breakfast but dead and not inviting for dinner. No menu posted. - My colleague stayed for less money at the nearby IBIS which had a much more cheerful and modern looking lobby/restaurant. The IBIS only rates itself as a 3 star. My colleague and I were left scratching our heads about the meaning of the star rating. - The hotel lost my laundry. However, after I complained when it had not come back the second day, someone went downstairs and found it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HParliamentBucharest, General Manager at Parliament Hotel
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Dear DJH-in-Austin, I will firstly like to thank you for taking the time to let us know what you experienced during your recent stay at Parliament Hotel. We are really sorry if our rooms decor were not to your liking. However, we really appreciate that you also had positive remarks and you did enjoyed some of the features. We've already contacted the technical department from the company that provided the key system for accessing the rooms. In a couple of days we will have a fully maintenance check because we understand that it is not pleasant to return every time to reception for updating the card for entering in the room. We are sure that a solution will be found for this matter but we are very sorry for this unpleasant situation during your stay. We will also take in consideration the remarks regarding the room facilities and by the time of your next visit, some improves will be made and the guests will have a more pleasant stay. I'm sorry we didn't get the chance to speak to you about these issues while you were still in hotel, as i would have been more than happy to offer you a free upgrade to your room and a good glass of wine in the evening. If you are planning to come back next year, please feel free to ask for a direct confirmation from me and i will be more than happy to personally manage your booking. Also please accept the greetings sent by our staff! They were delighted to hear that you had appreciation feedback for them! Best regards, Alexandru Matei
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parliament hotel bucharest
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharestCotroceni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parliament Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Parliament Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Arena (0.6 miles), Cismigiu Parc (0.7 miles), and Palace of Parliament (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parliament Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Parliament Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Parliament Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parliament Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parliament Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haute Pepper, JW Steakhouse, and Taqueria El Torito.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parliament Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Parliament Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parliament Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Parliament Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Stavropoleos Monastery (0.9 miles), Piața Revoluției (1.1 miles), and National Theatre Ion Luca Caragiale (Teatrul Național Ion Luca Caragiale) (1.3 miles).
Is Parliament Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.