We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Class Hotel

Save
Share
Strada Garlei 30 A 1st District, Bucharest 013723 Romania
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)

About

#163 of 197 hotels in Bucharest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our four-star business and conference hotel with fully equipped Wellness zone is located in the northern part of Bucharest, at a short 10-minutes drive to the Henri Coanda Airport, and caters to the needs of anyone who appreciates quality and comfort, as well as intimacy. From traditional Romanian culinary experiences to impeccably tailored events, our hotel offers personalized experiences and provides perfect balance of "feeling like home" and relaxation for business travelers, families and romantic vacationers alike. Independently ran for over 14 years, Class Hotel regards visitors as individual guests - with us you are not just a number and the friendly staff will do everything to ensure a convenient and successful experience - we are small enough to care and big enough to serve you well!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Squash
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian
48Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 15
  • 16
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Brigitte wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions
I got matrimonial suite. it wasn't dirty but for a 4 star hotel where I paid $100/night I expected more. The room had NO PHONE, NO KETTLE, NO MINIBAR!!! ZERO, NADA, ZILCH!!! I didn't ask for one because you would think it came as a minimum. The bathroom had no ventilation and got really hot and humid, the bathroom door didn't close or lock at all. I felt bad to tell the nice staff in the morning about the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Simona P, Manager at Class Hotel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Mrs./Ms. Brigitte, Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. Your reservation was for a Budget Queen-size room for a rate of approx. $67 and we thought it would be nice if we would offer you a free upgrade to one of our Junior Suites. Unfortunately, the only one available was the one that was recently renovated and did not have the chance yet to equip it with Phone and Minibar, our deepest apologies for this. Kettles are offered from our front desk upon request for all our guests. I deeply regret that your experience was not as expected. i strongly recommend you share the inconveniences encountered as soon as they occur so that we can take a stand on the spot and change your stay into a wonderful experience. I hope we will still be an option for a future stay in Bucharest in order for us to make it up to you.
Read more
Dalia wrote a review Sep 2019
Cluj County, Romania11 contributions
The room had old furniture and the smell of it was terrible. There were many dirty spots on the carpet. There were bugs all over the place and the window was blocked so we couldn't close it well. The toilet was old and yellow. Above all, the staff told us that there are many bugs in the city and the window would be glued in a few minutes. They just came and glued the window...and told us to try and catch the bugs. After that, they left. It was 11:00 pm. In a 4 star hotel, they say.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
WindTraveller wrote a review Dec 2018
Brasov11 contributions
It was a bad surprise for a 4 star hotel to have this accommodation. By far, accommodation was at most, a three star hotel (or a four star in the 80's). The room lacked simplest commodities like slippers or at least a show shine sponge... (not to say about iron board or machine which probably is unthinkable here). Bathroom was most than austere and I had to request (!!) a towel for feet. I do not want to detail the breakfast, it is something that is a personal opinion. Combined with the fact that there is no option to reach city center other by taxi or Uber, is says it all. unfortunately, is the first hotel where I did not enjoy my stay, even if I was there mostly for sleeping.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Cristi I wrote a review May 2018
Sibiu, Romania1,101 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
Ibrated the hotel for overall service, that includes a big room, a very well trained staff receptive at requests, a good location for Otopeni and/or Romexpo and one of the best gyms, for a hotel. The breakfast is not special and the fact they are doing scambled eggs in the middle of the room without an air exhaust is really bad. The pool is still in renovation. As I said, more pluses than minuses, so I will return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Madalina B, Director of Sales at Class Hotel
Responded May 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as our guest in our hotel. Because we appreciate the loyalty , please let me know about your plans for the next visit and we will give you an free upgrade for accommodation from standard room . For any further details do not hesitate to contact me! Kind Regards, Madalina Balan Sales Director
Read more
Shea O wrote a review Mar 2018
1 contribution
Poor service. Gave me a smaller room than what I paid for. No reduced rate even after apologizing for giving me smaller and wrong room that was on my reservation. Still paid full price. Restaraunt closes at 19:00. Room smelled like Body Odor. Room had Cigarette burns all over sheets and floor. Was marked as a non smoking room. I would stay away from hotel class. There’s better 3 stars in bucharest than this “4 Star” hotel Sincerely, A dissatisfied customer
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Simona P, Front Office Manager at Class Hotel
Responded Mar 12, 2018
Dear Guest, We are sorry that our services have not reached the level of your expectations and this regrettable incident has affected your perception about our property. Please be informed that we took all necessary action to fix all the problems you claimed. The restaurant’s official operating hours are Monday to Friday, from 7 am – 10 pm, and Saturday and Sunday, from 7 am to 7 pm. It is stated on our key-holders, registration cards and in-room booklets. Unfortunately, we received your feedback at 3 am and it was already too late to do something about changing the room. The receptionist is not entitled to offer discounts, but she did try to offer you complimentary drinks from the minibar. We will refund the price difference between the two room types and offer you a free upgrade to our Junior Suites and free breakfast on your next visit in Bucharest. I will personally handle your reservation and stay. We take pride in the relationships we establish with our customers and I suppose if your colleagues recommended us, they did enjoy their stay. Please let me know when you receive your refund and write back any time if you have any other questions. Best regards, Simona Pătru Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
class hotel bucharest
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Class Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Class Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Muzeul de Artă Veche Apuseană "Dumitru Furnica Minovici" (0.5 miles), Muzeul Nicolae Minovici (0.5 miles), and Fantana Miorita - Miorita Fountain (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Class Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Class Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Class Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Class Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Sarbului, La Cocoşatu, and Diplomat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Class Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Class Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Class Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Class Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Class Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Class Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Stavropoleos Monastery (4.3 miles), Mogosoaia Palace (4.2 miles), and National Theatre (4.5 miles).
Is Class Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.