We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DBH Bucharest

Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
DBH Bucharest - an oasis of peace in the heart of the city DBH (Decebal Boutique Hotel) is situated in the northern side of the capital city, the new business center of Bucharest, 2 minutes away from Euro Tower (walking) and 4 minutes away (by car) from Sky Tower, the highest building in the city. All DBH`s rooms have a climatizer and feature a safe-deposit box, a work desk, TV LCD, a private bathroom with slippers and a hairdryer, sound proofing, marble floor and free wireless internet. Beside the welcoming and cozy rooms, DBH also features a a conference room, a cafe, a terrace, a free public parking and many others facilities, thereby creating a perfect setting for both business meeting and holidays. Private tours at the Parliament Palace can be organised at request (surcharged). The breakfast menu may be personalized by our professional chefs ready to fulfill all your requirements. At request, lunch and dinner can be served, according to your preferences. At the same time, the hotel has a privileged location (150 m away from the subway), being located near the main places of interest of the city: Euro Tower (100 m away, 2 minutes walking) Floreasca Hospital (800m away, 2 minutes by car, 10 minutes by public transport/walking) Piata Victoriei (1.5 Km away, 4 minutes by car, 10 minutes by public transport) Promenada Mall (2 km away, 5 minutes by car, 20 minutes by public transport) Sky Tower (2.5 Km away, 6 minutes by car, 20 minutes by public transport) Herastrau Park (the biggest park in Bucharest, 3 km away, 6 minutes by car, 20 minutes by pulic transport) The Historical Center of Bucharest (3.5 Km away, 7 minutes by car, 30 minutes by public transport) Gara de Nord (railway station, 3.5 Km away, 10 minutes by car, 20 minutes by public transport) Arch of Triumph (3.7 Km away, 7 minutes by car, 20 minutes by public transport). The hotel is situated 150m away from subway and 50m away from the tran station. The airport is situated 15 km (20 minutes by car) away from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
210Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
40Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
37Reviews
24Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were given a small room, more apropiate for a single room space than for a double room. Also, the bathroom was small. We appreciated the fact that it was clean. But, the receptionist’s atitudine was horrible, she had no communication skills and she almost yelled when she was
Read more
Response from Andreea B, Front Office Manager at DBH Bucharest
Responded Nov 12, 2018
Dear Madam/Sir, thank you for taking your time to write your opinion! I am really surprised and the same time very disappointed to read your review, especially considering that we have not received until now complaints regarding the actual staff. We would highly appreciate if you could send us in a private message the following details: your name, room number, check-in and check-out date, the day when the incident happened and a brief description of the receptionist. At DBH Bucharest, we do put a lot of accent on customer service and cleanliness, therefore it is very important for us to identify the responsible person and take the appropriate measures in order to avoid such situation in the future. Best regards from Bucharest!
Read more
+2
What a lovely little hotel. Very close to Eurotower and some great restaurants. Not in the city centre but public transport and taxis mean this shouldn’t be a problem. About 40 minutes in a taxi from the airport, around a RON 40 fare. Room was spacious with plenty of storage
Read more
Response from Andreea B, Front Office Manager at DBH Bucharest
Responded Jun 19, 2018
Dear Lisa, thank you so much for taking your time to write us this review and to share your opinion with the travel community. It gives us a lot of joy to read your remarks and we are very happy that our services were according to your expectations. Each day we give our best to make each guest feel as our guest star and we receive a lot of positive energy and motivation when we read so beautiful reviews as yours. The entire team is grateful to you for the appreciation shown and we are looking forward to have you again as our guest in your next visit. Best regards from DBH Bucharest!
Read more
Pleasant stay. The rooms in the back are very quiet. Good service for a boutique hotel, very helpful staff. Breakfast is basic, but ok. Relatively good location, close to the center but also to the north.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Andreea B, Front Office Manager at DBH Bucharest
Responded Jan 15, 2018
Dear guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are pleased to find out that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to have you again as our guest. Best regards!
Read more
Excellent Boutique hotel with outstanding service ! Staff is eager to help anywhere they can. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and bathroom is well equipped. Located in a nice area (allthough it is not near the old town)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Andreea B, Front Office Manager at DBH Bucharest
Responded Dec 31, 2017
Dear Mr. Ruijten, first of all thank you for taking your time to write us this review. We are very grateful for all you appreciation and positive remarks and we are very glad that you were happy with our services and staff. Best wishes and a Happy New Year from DBH Bucharest Team!
Read more
I slept in a very small room and the room was just a little bit bigger than the bad. The worst thing was that the bad was positioned as that I must sleep with the head below the window and I felt the cold air from the window even if the window was closed. I didn't liked the
Read more
Response from Andreea B, Front Office Manager at DBH Bucharest
Responded Aug 22, 2017
Dear Mr. Lucian, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are sorry for the discomfort you had during your stay and at the same we regret that we did not know earlier, during your stay, in order to reallocate your room. We appreciate and value your feedback, this is why we have informed our technical team in order to make the neccesary adjustments. Regarding the breakfast, we are making constant improvements, based on the feedback received from all of our guests. We would be pleased to have you again as our guest and see all the improvements made by us. Best regards from DBH team!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementDBH Bucharest
Intimate atmosphere
Photo provided by managementDBH Bucharest
Double deluxe room
Photo provided by managementDBH Bucharest
Quality services
It's a view from the room that I used last year, everything is top quality.
Room
PreviousNext
12
Call and ask. I would think so. It depends on the rate, my company always had a super one. They are very helpful on reception so just call them or email them
1 vote
"Ask for a room in the back, otherwise you'll wake up earlier with the tram"
"Dear friends, on the last floor there's a lovely room with a terrace, it feels very good in summer time."
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing