We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

Save
Share
55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest Romania
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Official Hotel Site
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (11)

About

#69 of 197 hotels in Bucharest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Renovated in 2011, Hotel RIN Central is located in the heart of Bucharest, a 10-minute walk from Unirea Square. It offers air conditioned rooms with free internet access. Free private parking is also available. The spacious and bright rooms at Central RIN have work desks and large windows. Every room is equipped with cable TV, a telephone and minibar. The cozy and intimate International Restaurant, with 90 seats, serves a wide selection of international and Romanian cuisine. For a delicious drink or a snack, guests can visit the day bar. Guests can enjoy a 24-hour front desk desk and room service, laundry and dry cleaning, fax and concierge service. The cosy and high-style atmosphere of RIN Central Hotel, doubled by the professionalism and quality of the services offered, will guarantee a unique experience. With its favourable location, our hotel offer a good view over the city, allowing easy access to tourist attractions during the day, and facilitating a direct contact with the late night entertainment opportunities.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
201Reviews2Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 87
  • 50
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NESLIHAN wrote a review Nov 2019
Istanbul, Turkey117 contributions13 helpful votes
We stay two nights at the hotel. Room was big enough for two and clean. We are pleased to be checked in before the check in time . Breakfast was good also. You can reach old town center by 20 minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Teodor B, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Responded Nov 29, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Read more
HonestOpinions2010 wrote a review Jul 2019
United Kingdom26 contributions21 helpful votes
This was the fifth hotel on a 5-hotel Ramblers holiday 9-19/7/2019. Comments on this hotel: -Very poor hotel location; it was a 30 min walk through a slum to the Old Town (the only part of Bucharest the local guide thought we should visit) -Cleaners were noisy in the corridor at 6:55am; talking loudly to each other and bashing doors with their vacuum cleaner -Filthy stains on carpets -Broken safe -Twin room poorly reconfigured as a double -Hopeless breakfast; worst coffee and raw croissants -Miserable staff Comments on the Ramblers holiday: -This was quite expensive for a European holiday and very clearly our worst holiday ever, by far. -We now have no faith in the ability of RWH to contract out a holiday abroad. -RWH appear to have poor commercials in place, do not vet the detailed itinerary, the local guide, the hotels, restaurants, food selections or food. There isn’t much else to do than this list, so it begs the questions, did they do anything at all?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RoxanaD560, Director of Sales at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your valuable comments. We do appreciate your feedback related to your stay with us and we are sincerely concerned and apologize that we did not manage to meet your expectations and assure you that comments above will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to our guest. Our team works hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience but apparently we did not in this case. On the other hand, it is a pleasure to announce that we are implementing upgrades to the property, related to the aspects above mentioned and hope to finish within the next couple of months. I hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Roxana Dinca, Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Robert H wrote a review Jun 2019
Maryville, Tennessee234 contributions15 helpful votes
The RIN Central Hotel is a good buy for budget to moderate spending travelers. The rooms are basic and clean. The AC was ice cold ( thank you!). They also have a good restaurant and a small bar with very friendly staff all around. The included breakfast was one of the best I’ve had in Bucharest! Also, across the street is a small mini-market with very low prices ( for Americans) such as an ice cream bar for just US$0.35 !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Vivi N wrote a review May 2019
Larissa, Greece6 contributions2 helpful votes
Very good renovated and clean hotel, but should have a map of the city at the reception. Employees must be gentle and smiling and one of the negative is the very bad WiFi. It must be corrected immediately !!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Taarrnya W wrote a review Apr 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom59 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed at the RIN Central for 4 nights as part of a work trip. I was in a double room on the 4th floor. The room was clean but basic. There is no kettle or tea provided in the room and you pay for all drinks including water in the mini bar. I had a few issue with my shower flooding but reception were very helpful and did sort this issue out. The hotel is close to some restaurants but does feel off the beaten track. Its about 20 mins walk to the centre. Breakfast was nice and there was hot a cold foods served. We ate at the restaurant one evening. It was priced well and the food was okay. The only issue was that we had arrived quite late due to our flight and therefore the service did appear rushed as the staff wanted to leave. Overall a decent stay, better suited for work than leisure stays.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from RoxanaD560, Director of Sales at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Responded Apr 17, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your valuable comments. We do appreciate your feedback related to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologize that we did not manage to meet your expectations and assure you that comments above will help us to continually improve our services offered to our guest. Hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in our location. Yours sincerely, Roxana Dinca, Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Which popular attractions are close to RIN Central Hotel Bucharest?
Nearby attractions include Inside Rooms (0.2 miles), Miau (0.2 miles), and Piscina Urbana (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to RIN Central Hotel Bucharest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noeme, La Nenea Iancu, and Chaya TeaHouse.
Is RIN Central Hotel Bucharest located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Bucharest.
Are any cleaning services offered at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does RIN Central Hotel Bucharest offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to RIN Central Hotel Bucharest?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Stavropoleos Monastery (1.0 miles), National Theatre (0.6 miles), and Revolution Square (Piata Revolutiei) (1.5 miles).