We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calea Victoriei 95 - 97, Bucharest 010068 Romania
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (50)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (211)

About

#15 of 377 Specialty lodging in Bucharest
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.6
Lux Apartments offers wonderful apartments in downtown Bucharest. We have studios, one and two bedroom units. Each is brand new or recently renovated with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV, hight speed-Wifi internet, large windows, queen beds with cotton sheets, fluffy pillows, spa-style bathrooms, and Nespresso machines. All are located in quiet, secure, bright and spacious surroundings. The apartments are located throughout the city steps to all the major attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Wine / champagne
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
174Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
60Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
81Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gemma wrote a review Nov 2018
11 contributions6 helpful votes
I have emailed the woman who , we made the booking with & 4 times I’ve emailed her & got 1 reply ... Which was no help to my question not impressed customer service is terrible ... Then I spoke to a man on fone & he wasn’t helpful either put fone down before helping my inquiries
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dumitrascu R, Manager at Lux Apartments
Responded Nov 7, 2018
Dear Relax60249818572, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our customer service in Lux apartments. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' questions very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. I extend my own apologies for the inconvenience this problem has caused you. Please send us an email with details about your reservation to support@luxapartments.ro to have a look into the system. Razvan / Reservations Manager
Read more
Jeremy M wrote a review Jul 2016
San Diego, California, United States5 contributions
I have booked an apartment through Lux Apartments in both of the last two summers and have had a great experience each time. Razvan is great and will take care of all your needs, including transportation to and from the airport. I have stayed in apartment rentals all throughout Europe and Lux Apartments are at the top of the line as far as quality and guest (customer) services. I have stayed in two different apartments in the same building on Calea Victoriei and this is a great location which is a 15 minute walk to the Old Town and a minute walk to a nice area with many bars and restaurants, not to mention a big grocery store nearby. I had to make some changes to my booking this summer and Razvan was extremely helpful and understanding in helping me work out the issues. Would recommend this company to anyone traveling to Bucharest and I will use them for my next trip to the big city without a doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Vicky J wrote a review Aug 2015
Cork, Ireland19 contributions18 helpful votes
We were slightly disappointed upon arrival at the apartment at Splaiul Unirii, since it had looked much nicer on the pictures. I can't say it was dirty, but it could do with some general TLC. Razvan did apologize for the grubby couches and the hole in the wall in the living room, though. The location is not great, since it is too far from the city centre. However, taxi's are cheap enough. I would have given it 2 stars only, had it not been for the excellent customer service by Razvan and the helpfulness of the security guys at the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam R, Public Relations Manager at Lux Apartments
Responded May 8, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We have really taken this matter to heart and have already begun renovations and general updating to all of our apartments. We've ordered all new couches and bedding, added Nespresso machine's to all the apartments, updated flooring, kitchens and bathrooms, as well as a fresh new paint job. I hope you will consider returning so you can take advantage of all the great changes we've been making.
Read more
Toma K wrote a review Jul 2015
1 contribution
Everything was as expected - a very nice appartment at an excellent location. Razvan told us everything we needed to know and he was very helpful. It's located in Bucharest's downtime area and it is close to a metro station. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Vio N wrote a review May 2015
Naples, Florida1 contribution
The 2 bedroom apartment very centrally located was very clean and exceptionally quiet giving its downtown location. 50 Mbps Internet speed was outstanding, better than home in Florida. Razvan met us at the airport and he was very friendly and helpful with everything. We also used his service to go back to airport, even if it was very early, he was there waiting for us at the promised time. This apartment is a gem, for anybody who wants to be downtown, close to everything and enjoy quiet relaxing time while inside. Vio
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Piata Amzei apartments are excellent, also recommend use the pickup and car return from/to airport.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Nakul B wrote a review Apr 2015
1 contribution
Nice apartment..only reason I give 4 stars is that I thought it was a 2 bedroom apartment + living hall but its a 1 bedroom + living hall.. Initially 3 of us planned to visit Bucharest but one guy had to cancel the last minute. So it was OK for 2 guys..rest everything is very nice about the place and the owner is very friendly and helpful..its in the middle of town so all the places are nearby. Planning to visit again in May.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Miriam R, Public Relations Manager at Lux Apartments
Responded May 8, 2016
We are changing our descriptions in an attempt to make this a little more clear. Usually in Romania apartments are described in terms of their 'rooms' where the living room counts as a room. So 2 Rooms apartment will have one bedroom and a living room. This is the common description through out Romania. We hope to see you again. We have been working hard over the last month to update our apartments. Including new bedding and couches. All our apartments are now equipped with Nespresso machines.
Read more
Tom M. wrote a review Mar 2015
Orange County, California155 contributions69 helpful votes
I rented the 2 Room Apartment - Unirii Square / Old City #2 from Lux Apartments. This apartment is right in the center of Bucharest, which to me is the perfect location. Directly behind the apartment is the Old Town, which has many drinking and eating establishments as well as historical sites. Across the street is the Unirea Shopping Center, which has 3 floors of shopping and a 4th floor with a food court. Outside the bedroom window across the street is the Cocor shopping center. You do not have to go far at all to catch a taxi, buy groceries, buy fast food or dine at a restaurant, go to the casino, walk in the park, etc. Everything you want is right next to or near the apartment. The apartment itself is quite cozy. Surprisingly it's very quiet and I never heard any of the neighbors. It has free wi-fi and a nice washing machine to do your laundry. The building is secured with a key card to unlock the door entrance and there is always someone watching the door so no unexpected intruders enter the building. The cleaning lady does a great job and is fast and efficient. As for Razvan, the owner, well he is awesome! Very accommodating and helpful. He's very informative and if you have any questions or issues with the apartment he's quick to respond. If you are new to the city he will give you his recommendations on where to go and where to eat. I have visited Bucharest 6 times in the past and dealing with Razvan and this apartment is the best! I definitely will return to Bucharest and will definitely choose this apartment if it's available.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
KLIL L wrote a review Dec 2014
Bucharest, Romania43 contributions25 helpful votes
I had the chance of staying in two different apartments in the same building located in the center of the center of Bucharest, Old City, Unirii. First of all the location - you will not find any better location than this, again as said, in the center of the center of Bucharest. The apartments - in this case the building is old and authentic with a guard at the entrance and a magnetic key to open the building door. The apartments are recently renovated with a neat clean design and layout. You have everything you need in order to drink a nice cup of coffee or tea and even cook a nice breakfast, lunch or dinner. A new working washing machine ! (I love doing my laundry myself) You can decide how many times you want the apartment to be cleaned and reorganized depending on your time of stay. Razvan - the manager, easygoing and very friendly. You can just contact him and schedule all that need to be scheduled, then you can forget it all and just be out of the apartment on time for the cleaning lady to do her magic The neighbors, also very friendly and polite, always greet you hello, or in this case "seara buna" :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Depending on your trip's character and things you want to do and see. between the two I...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LuxApartmentsRomania, Manager at Lux Apartments
Responded Jan 30, 2015
Thank you for all your great feedback. It was wonderful having you as a guest and we'd welcome you back any time.
Read more
Andreea M wrote a review Dec 2014
1 contribution
The studio is very nice and cozy! Clean flat, with everything you need. Located exactly next to the most animated area in Bucharest, offers you near by many restaurants/pubs/clubs. Also you have many bus stations and the subway at a few meters away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from LuxApartmentsRomania, Manager at Lux Apartments
Responded Jan 30, 2015
Thanks so much for your kind feedback, we look forward to hosting you again if you return to Bucharest.
Read more
CYMS2009 wrote a review Oct 2014
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions
I am a regular traveler to Bucharest for business. This visit was the first time I stayed in Lux Apartments. During this visit I stayed in two different apartments over the 25 days stay in the city, 4 nights in #9, 2 nights in #3 and then back into #9 for the rest of my stay. Razvan was great! He made the move between apartments effortless and painless, I just turned up after work and found my bags moved for me while I was at the office. If you know Bucharest, most of the buildings are old. Expect building and city issues such as bugs and issues with the utility supply, although this does not happen very often, I didn't experience any this time. Even when I used to stay in a new complex I remember experiencing no water, gas or electricity. The Lux Apartments I stayed in were well appointed, clean and nicely renovated. There were usual wear and tear to the apartments that you would expect. Some minor items may need repairing or replacing soon but was still comfortable to stay in. The location of the apartments was very convenient. Right in the heart of the city and walking distance to all amenities. Being on Nicolae Balcescu Boulevard had it's advantage that once you stepped outside you were right in the center of the city, banks, bakeries, supermarkets, all within a few minutes walk. Taxi stands and the subway were close by. The downside is that it is a very busy and noisy road 24 hours a day. The double glazed balcony doors did a good job keeping the noise out. The photos did portray the apartments as they are except you can tell that they were taken with a wide angle lens so some things looked bigger than they are. Not a mayor problem. The apartments are very well priced compared to others of the same standard, I would definitely return to Lux Apartments. I highly recommend Lux Apartments.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from LuxApartmentsRomania, Manager at Lux Apartments
Responded Jan 30, 2015
We really appreciate your comprehensive review for our future guests. We look forward to hosting you again for your next trip to Bucharest.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lux Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Lux Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Quest Mission - Epic Escape Rooms (0.02 miles), Breakout Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), and Ateneul Român (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lux Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Lux Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Lux Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lux Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ginger Sushi Bar & Lounge, Prime Steaks & Seafood, and Camera Din Fata.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lux Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Lux Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Lux Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lux Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lux Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Lux Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Stavropoleos Monastery (0.8 miles), Piața Revoluției (0.4 miles), and Manuc's Inn (Hanul lui Manuc) (1.0 miles).
Is Lux Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.