We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (50)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (211)

About

#15 of 267 Specialty lodging in Bucharest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lux Apartments offers wonderful apartments in downtown Bucharest. We have studios, one and two bedroom units. Each is brand new or recently renovated with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV, hight speed-Wifi internet, large windows, queen beds with cotton sheets, fluffy pillows, spa-style bathrooms, and Nespresso machines. All are located in quiet, secure, bright and spacious surroundings. The apartments are located throughout the city steps to all the major attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
138Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
50Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
81Reviews
255Photos
2Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
I have emailed the woman who , we made the booking with & 4 times I’ve emailed her & got 1 reply ... Which was no help to my question not impressed customer service is terrible ... Then I spoke to a man on fone & he wasn’t helpful either put fone down before helping my inquiries
Read more
Response from Dumitrascu R, Manager at Lux Apartments
Responded Nov 7, 2018
Dear Relax60249818572, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our customer service in Lux apartments. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' questions very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. I extend my own apologies for the inconvenience this problem has caused you. Please send us an email with details about your reservation to support@luxapartments.ro to have a look into the system. Razvan / Reservations Manager
Read more
I have booked an apartment through Lux Apartments in both of the last two summers and have had a great experience each time. Razvan is great and will take care of all your needs, including transportation to and from the airport. I have stayed in apartment rentals all throughout
Read more
We were slightly disappointed upon arrival at the apartment at Splaiul Unirii, since it had looked much nicer on the pictures. I can't say it was dirty, but it could do with some general TLC. Razvan did apologize for the grubby couches and the hole in the wall in the living
Read more
Response from Miriam R, Public Relations Manager at Lux Apartments
Responded May 8, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We have really taken this matter to heart and have already begun renovations and general updating to all of our apartments. We've ordered all new couches and bedding, added Nespresso machine's to all the apartments, updated flooring, kitchens and bathrooms, as well as a fresh new paint job. I hope you will consider returning so you can take advantage of all the great changes we've been making.
Read more
Everything was as expected - a very nice appartment at an excellent location. Razvan told us everything we needed to know and he was very helpful. It's located in Bucharest's downtime area and it is close to a metro station. Highly recommended!
Read more
The 2 bedroom apartment very centrally located was very clean and exceptionally quiet giving its downtown location. 50 Mbps Internet speed was outstanding, better than home in Florida. Razvan met us at the airport and he was very friendly and helpful with everything. We also
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLux Apartments
Master Bedroom in the Two Rooms Apartment at the Lux Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLux Apartments
Master Bedroom in the Two Rooms Apartment at the Lux Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLux Apartments
Master Bedroom in the Two Rooms Apartment at the Lux Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLux Apartments
Master Bedroom in the One Room Apartment at the Lux Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLux Apartments
Master Bedroom in the One Room Apartment at the Lux Apartments
PreviousNext
12345639
Does this place have a pool?
Does this place have a pool?
"Piata Amzei apartments are excellent, also recommend use the pickup and car return from/to airport."
"Depending on your trip's character and things you want to do and see. between the two I stayed in - I liked the one on the sixth floor better than the one on the fifth and a half, because the windows are turning to the inside of the old city."
"As far as I can tell, the only Lux apt in this high rise complex is #7 (Building 5 - the Green Building)"
"go in summer when is warmer"
"our experience is limited to the studio located in the historical center of Bucharest, we do not know the other options offered by Lux Apartments"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$372 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing