We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (19)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay in the heart of Bucharest Offering accommodation just a few steps from Romana Square, in the centre of Bucharest, Sarah & David Studios features free WiFi. The accommodation is fitted with a cable flat-screen TV. Air conditioning is also available.At the first floor of the building you can find a restaurant. Several other restaurants and coffee shops are within walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
110Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
12Reviews
20Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Really nice clean room. Good shower. And much-needed AC for the summer. Unfortunately due to the layout of the hotel, it is VERY noisy inside (no problems with street noise though). Your room is directly off a large stone stairwell, which is very echoy and noisy to walk/talk
Read more
Response from Cristina A, Owner at Kristen House
Responded Sep 28, 2018
Thank you, dear Packthesuitcases, to share your experience at Kristen House with us. It was a pleasure to had you as our guest. I understand your complaints about everything you mentioned. We are not a hotel, we have rooms for rent and for this reason, we don't have reception 24 hours. We have different type of guests, young people, old people and families with children and maybe when they intersect each other can be uncomfortable, But all of them are welcomed at Kristen House! We are waiting for you next time.
Read more
The location is great in the city centre. Food is amazing I suggest trying the chicken wings. I had my wedding in Bucharest and nearly all my guests stayed here and had a wonderful time, they even drove me to my wedding as well as taking my parents over the road to an evening of
Read more
Response from Cristina A, Owner at Kristen House
Responded Sep 19, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, dear Andrew J! We try to do the best for our guests, it is our priority, and we also are very happy when we see they appreciate our location, our staff job and of course, our city, Bucharest. We are waiting for you next time!
Read more
This place is quite simply excellent the rooms are clean and very well decorated my wife and children stayed here as we were going to a wedding. The owner and all staff were helpful, friendly and couldn’t do more for you. in a great location, the price was excellent. can’t wait
Read more
Response from Cristina A, Owner at Kristen House
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Thank you so much for your 5 points, Dear Sean! We are so glad to see our guests are happy with their experience at Kristen House. We are waiting for you next time. It was a pleasure to had you as our guest.
Read more
Centrally located, very clean room. The host was very friendly , also she checked-in us couple hours before! The beds are comfortable. Sometimes you can hear your neighbors, but that’s normal for an old building.
Read more
Response from Cristina A, Owner at Kristen House
Responded Aug 23, 2018
Thank you so much, Dear Mihail, for giving us such good feedback! It's a pleasure to have guests like you. Satisfaction is indescribable when we see people feel good at our house. We hope to see you soon!
Read more
On arrival I rang the host who was very friendly and ready to help. I was guided over the phone how to use the self check-in service which is hassle free and I suppose it can be used at any time - very convenient for late/early travelers. The WI-FI is free and fast. Location
Read more
Response from Cristina A, Owner at Kristen House
Responded Aug 23, 2018
Grazie mille per i 5 punti, Anda, e soprattutto per il fatto che ci hai elogiato per così tante cose. Infatti, Kristen House si trova nel centro della città, molto vicino al trasporto per l'aeroporto, ai centri commerciali e ad altre attrazioni. L'attenzione ai dettagli ci definisce, e quando vediamo che gli ospiti non apprezzano questo siamo molto felici perché abbiamo raggiunto il nostro obiettivo.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementKristen House
Photo provided by managementKristen House
Photo provided by managementKristen House
PreviousNext
1234
"Great hosts will make your stay memorable!."
"I stayed in room 4 which overlooks the back garden rather than the busy road and it was nice and quiet"
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing