We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,312: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

nice hotel, nice location but noisy in the week end When i complain about that the desk girl told me " of coures this is noisy there are party every week end what did you expect..." well i was expecting something esle indeed ;-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank olivierluxembourg00
Bad Honnef, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

end of October was the ITP anual conference and I attended as a speaker. All facilities I used where outstanding. This included my room, the Gym, the restaurant - breakfast and lunch, the Bar, meeting room etc.

Helpful?
Thank Winfried2
Valentin B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your business trip to Bucharest. I am thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed some of the hotel facilities. It sounds like your conference with us was a success. Spanning 11 flexible meeting rooms and an expansive ballroom, our event facilities include Free high-speed,... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here recently and were really excited by staying in a 5*hotel. When we got dropped off the reception and bar area looked amazing we were well impressed. Check in could have been quicker. We went to the lift and were not told in order for the lift to move you had to use room key. In check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank melikemyholidays
Valentin B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am truly sorry that there were some disappointing aspects of your stay and that you did not get a true 5 star experience of our hotel. I am really sorry for the unpleasant situation experienced with the elevator. Our guests safety is our number one priority... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent city hotel , perfectly located in Bucharest centre Modern decorated rooms and lobby areas. If you can afford get a Business room. We tried the Italian restaurant witch was perfect. There is also a Steak and a Mediterranean one witch both looked very nice. There is an open air hot Jacuzzi , i strongly recommend. Breakfast quality below hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Npasxa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is super clean and very beautiful, but I cannot understand why we have to take care of some things like towels and etc. It was paid for two people, but the room was prepared for one person. Also the saune and pool is located awful. It's impossible to find easily and even when you find, you get lost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milleta N
Valentin B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we're so happy that our resort was to your liking during your stay. We are sorry however, to hear of your dissatisfaction due GYM location and signage not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important and has been forwarded to the Gym Club Manager for further... More 

Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
228 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Close to the old town and equipped with spa, swimming pool, gym. The breakfast is pretty plentiful. The rooms are clean, the only bed thing is the fitted carpet. It would be perfect if the room was more silent. Staff very kind

Helpful?
Thank Francesco N
Andreia C, Executive Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review and for recommending our hotel and our facilities on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read your comments and everyone here at the Radisson Blu Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back on your next trips to Bucharest when we will do our best to exceed your expectations. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything is perfect breakfast staff clear rooms but one negative the politics to ask guarantee when is a business trip everything pay and the meeting inside. And if it is accept why so big amount What they afraid

Helpful?
Thank Vantathodoris
Valentin B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com. We are sorry however, to hear of your dissatisfaction due to the preauthorization taken at check-in. I would kindly like to let you know that this procedure is only meant to ease up your experience in our hotel, by allowing you to close... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I gave a good review earlier in the year and have stayed here many times and enjoyed it. But when I was there last week it seems they have turned off the aircon chillers. No matter what you do with the temp controls in the room the temp stays pretty much the same. 25 Deg C is way too hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Valentin B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. Moreover, I am pleased that on the past you offered good reviews and I am truly sorry for the experience you described you had on your recent stay. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience, but as we run two separate heating and... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is brilliant, very central and in a nice area. Bucharest is a fantastic city and the City Sightseeing bus stop is a 5-10 min walk away. Hotel is ultra modern and sleek, rooms are clean. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
Andreia C, Executive Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review and for recommending our hotel and our facilities on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read your comments and everyone here at the Radisson Blu Hotel is looking forward to welcome you back on your next trips to Bucharest when we will do our best to exceed your expectations. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (576)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
4:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (632)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Apartment (62)
Viewed
Business Class Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
King Ferdinand and Queen Marie Suite (98)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#7 of 169 in Bucharest
1,146 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,025 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 169 in Bucharest
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: $79 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#4 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“business class room”
 of 5 bubbles olivierluxembourg00, 4 days ago | Read review
“Business Room for size and amenities”
 of 5 bubbles Npasxa, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles CEK22, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Non smoking rooms, noisy air condition”
 of 5 bubbles teodorr175, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“High floors or internal rooms if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Eliene, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay