We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (20)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good25%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“own bathroom”(2 reviews)
“private room”(5 reviews)
“the main square”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Room Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
17
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown bathroomprivate roomthe main squareone nightmarkosmaldormhostel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018

The Hostel : Easy to find. Easily accessible with tram n° 6 (4 HRK) from bus/train station, otherwise a 20 minutes walk. Located on the 3rd floor (no elevator). I was greeted by Marko who was very friendly and super helpful. Luckily I was able...More

Thank KarimBou87
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We stayed in a dorm that was perfectly clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were plenty and also fairly clean. The only negative is that there are no lockers, not even with extra payment. Still, not a big problem for a one night. Keep up...More

Thank Prince_Brand999
Reviewed December 29, 2017

We stumbled upon Old Lab in a final attempt to find a home in Zagreb (an extremely busy weekend in December). What a stroke of luck.We were greeted by Marina who turned out to be one of the kindest people I have ever met. She...More

Thank jessicabeck91
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Hostel Old Lab is few minutes walk from Main Railway Station, not so far away from Gradac and Kaptol. The rooms are ok, kitchen maybe is too smal and there is no exact place where to sit and eat, but when I was in hostel...More

Thank balkanyrudej
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

The place was clean and the staff was friendly. However the pictures are misleading: the bathrooms were shared for the type of room we booked and this was not specified. Also the towels are only available if you rent them.More

Thank Ciprian D
Response from Old_Lab_hostel, Manager at Hostel Old LabResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Cipirian, thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you liked our little hostel. We are sorry if our page is a bit confusing and it's not clear if you share bathrooms or you have private one. It is something that...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
$17 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#37 Budget Hotel in Zagreb
#15 Quaint Hotel in Zagreb
#15 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$17 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#37 Budget Hotel in Zagreb
#15 Quaint Hotel in Zagreb
#15 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (20)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel Old Lab staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The private double is worth it!"
Read review
"Room only for girls is great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing