We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Buriceva Ulica 7, Zagreb 10000 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$61
Hotels.com$61
Tripadvisor$61
Travelocity
Priceline$66
Trip.com$74
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (16)

About

#37 of 71 hotels in Zagreb
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
We are an established family city hotel with nineteen years of dedicated experience in the hospitality industry. Hotel Slisko has 49 comfortable rooms, perfect for a deserved rest after a full day of being on your feet or an intensive day of business meetings. Guests can enjoy one of the finest central locations in the capital, just ten minutes to Zagreb's popular main square - Josip Jelacic Square and the Old Town. Most of the city's attractions are just minutes away from the hotel. At every step, you'll come across friendly cafes, pastry shops, and restaurants, with many serving delightful tastes of specific Croatian cuisine. Hotel Slisko is the perfect option for business guests, families, leisure travellers and groups of young people - the ideal choice for a short 2 or 3 day Zagreb city-break. We provide excellent value for money on accommodation in single, double and multiple bedrooms. We offer a tasty self-service breakfast, all rooms are ensuite and towels provided in the rooms are changed daily. Each room features an LCD TV, telephone and free Wi-Fi and all rooms are fully air-conditioned. The hotel also features three terraces, a fully-equipped conference centre with three meeting rooms, a restaurant and a fully-serviced bar. For guests travelling by car, we also provide parking in an underground garage. Check availability now for your stay at the Hotel Slisko to avoid disappointment. We warmly look forward to welcoming you to Zagreb.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking garage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
126Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 53
  • 33
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mile M wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions
Nice, clean rooms, close to all amenities, close to city center. Parking available in front of hotel. Breakfast is good and fresh. Suberb lobby and bar, friendly and helpful staff. Pizzeria is part of hotel, and can strongly recommend. All you need in Zagreb center.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bube M wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
The location is great, hotel is clean and the stuff is great. Breakfast is good, and the price of the lunch and dinner is great just as the food. There is garage option for your car, you can't get any betterso near to center.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko
Responded Dec 8, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Steve R wrote a review Nov 2019
Sherwood Park, Canada66 contributions57 helpful votes
We only stayed in Zagreb for 2 nights and picked a place close to the main bus terminal. It was only a 5-minute walk to the hotel and 10 minutes to the city centre by tram. The rates were reasonable, and the rooms were nicely appointed. There was a well-stocked bar, and we enjoyed a few cold ones on the outdoor patio. The morning breakfast buffet was quite good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Gene Cavich wrote a review Nov 2019
Columbus, Indiana3 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location for travel to the airport via bus and to the center of Zagreb. Service was exceptional. Question were always answered politely and with accuracy. Rooms were large and beds very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Vitomir B wrote a review Oct 2019
Belgrade, Serbia619 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
the hotel is located 15 minutes walk from the city center. located in a small quiet street. the hotel does not have its own parking lot, but parking is used in front of the hotel which is a zone and is paid by the hour. The reception staff is friendly and speaks several languages, the restaurant at the hotel is large enough for the number of rooms the hotel has. Breakfast at the hotel is standard hotel, though with a slightly smaller selection of food than usual. still enough if you stay for one or two days. the rooms are neat, the bed is good for sleeping. the bathroom is clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Although, we do have parking. We have our own private parking spaces inside of a private garage which is below us and we are directly connected with elevator. This service is not included into room fee and cost aditionaly 7€/day and need to be reserved in advance. Is for hotel guests only and can be used same like the room, earliest from 12am at arrival day and leatest till 12 am at departure day.
Read more
Clara Marie wrote a review Aug 2019
St Austell, United Kingdom58 contributions34 helpful votes
Stayed in Zagreb for two nights. This had a great location for easy 25 minute walk to the city centre. Zagreb is quite a small city so this was easily walked. Local shops and restaurants are nearby as well. The hotel was clean and the room was very large. The only complaint was that you could see where renovations had taken place as they hadn’t been done to a high standard. That being said, everything was clean and good sized and was perfect for just what I needed as a city stop off. Staff were all friendly and helpful and I was able to leave my luggage securely at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Godfrey Yeo wrote a review Aug 2019
singapore52 contributions20 helpful votes
We arrived on the 12th July afternoon, and were warmly greeted by the manager, Mr Danko (hope I got your name right). He was quick to check us in, and gave good advice about the vicinity and how to get around the city. The room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and a cosy bar opened throughout the day till late in the evening. The Hotel Slisko is in a nice and quiet neighbourhood, and close enough to the main street where several buses and trams went to the main station. The inter-city bus terminal is walking distance away - Google map gave a wrong and opposite direction to the bus terminal! There is also a supermarket and several eateries nearby. The young night manager is part of a member of the family who runs the hotel. Angela was patient and very accommodating. She will make a very good representative for the hotel! The reception area of the hotel had many interesting antique items. Mr Danko was ever so patient in explaining almost every item and its history - it was a real shame that we could not stay longer to listen to his immensely interesting stories because we have a bus to catch to our next destination, Zadar. I will definitely recommend the Hotel Slisko to anyone who wants a very pleasant stay in Zagreb. The people here will make one's stay ever so memorable! I will definitely return to the Slisko.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
911Steven21 wrote a review Jun 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia397 contributions142 helpful votes
The hotel is located 450 m from the airport shuttle bus terminal and 370 m from the nearest tram stop. When we arrived at the hotel at 9.30 pm (from St Petersburg) we were shocked to be told that our booking had been cancelled 3 days ago. We had been to 35 countries and 112 cities and this was the first time we encountered such a problem. I did most of my hotel booking through Booking.com (Tripadvisor can vouch for that) and never encounter any problem. This is one of few bookings I made through Agoda because of the promo rate. Fortunately, there were still available rooms or we had stay elsewhere. Our Triple Room (114) facing the road in front of the hotel was clean, spacious and quiet. No traffic noise except the garbage truck which came round at 6.30 am. Like most hotels we stayed in Croatia, no bottled water or coffee making facilities were provided. The bathroom is also spacious. The outer section comprises a long bath with shower and the sink while the inner section (partially partitioned from floor to ceiling) is the toilet (well-ventilated) and a separate shower cubicle. It will be good to have a floor-to-ceiling door installed to fully partition the inner section from the outer section so that more than one person can use the bathroom at any one time. When we stayed there again 1 week later after visiting other parts of Croatia we were given Room 115 which faces the courtyard and was very quiet. We had a late evening flight (8.15 pm) and asked for late check-out (till 6 pm) and were glad to pay a surcharge of 31 euro. We had a good afternoon nap and did not feel tired while waiting for our 1.30 am connecting flight in Istanbul. Thank you Mr Darko Slisko Buffet breakfast can be purchased at 45 kuna (6 euro). Hotel provides luggage storage.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! The problem that you had with booking is the situation that happened between you and the Agoda. You have guaranteed a reservation with a credit card that has been compromised in the meantime, and has been blocked because of it, so Agoda could not charge you for a reservation. They tried to contact you, but as they couldn't reach you, they canceled your booking. Basically, it's a pure luck that we had available room when you arrive and and we're glad it all ended up well. We also believe that you should contact Agoda for this situation.
Read more
Dejan_M44 wrote a review Mar 2019
Brezice, Slovenia331 contributions75 helpful votes
I spent only one night in a hotel and I must say that if I would avoided it if I new it. What disturbed me? As soon as you get to the first floor, there is a smell of cigarettes, which is unfortunately also present in the room itself. The room was probably cleaned as such, but it looks old, with seemingly worn-out furniture, a below average bathroom belonging to a hotel with one or two stars max. The breakfast was very poor, very limited choices, some pate, corn flakes and some salami and cheese, one or two variant of some yoghurt. Coffee you rather order from the bar, as the one that is intended for breakfast is not similar good. I would say, for very undemanding guests, otherwise try luck anywhere else. I did not like it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko
Responded May 12, 2019
Dear Sir, first we apologize for smoke. The whole hotel is non-smoking but unfortunately we have big problems with guests who do not respect this and smoke in the rooms. We are fighting against this and it is better than before, but there is still someone who ignores this from time to time. We serve a continental breakfast daily, 7-10am, and we are sorry if you have not found anything for yourself. We usually offer rooms in two versions, low budget and comfort, both in 3* stars category. The difference is in the design, room size, the equipment and in the price. You slept in one of the low-budget rooms and we are sorry if you didn't like it. It's also understandable that you rather have been in a better room (and therefore a more expensive one) but the person who made the reservation, both for you and the rest of the group, and who paid for it all, obviously thought differently and booked low-budget rooms for everyone, including for himself, and besides you no one had any objections. Regards,
Read more
Lumousi wrote a review Jan 2019
Helsinki, Finland77 contributions54 helpful votes
We had booked for three nights the Comfort Double Bedroom, which was supposed to be a recently renovated, comfortable room. Unfortunately the tiny room was filthy, there was dust all over. We got symptoms because of the dust, for example the structure behind the bed was filled with dust. Also, the room was noicy, you could hear everything through the thin walls. The breakfast was very poor. There were only few not-so-tasty alternatives and the coffee was bad. The location was ok, it took us about 20minutes to walk to the city center.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko
Responded May 12, 2019
This is probably a question of misunderstanding as the information does not match with the actual situation. Last autumn we had one of the renovation phases but it was covered only the budget part of the hotel and it was completed in mid-November (the next phase begins on the first of June). So, neither Comfort room are involved in renovation. Comfort double rooms are not tiny nor dusty nor dirty ...... and can be noisy if you were here at New Year's Eve when the whole city is very loud and we can really do it much about it. We serve continental breakfast daily and it really needs about 20 mins to get to the city center. Unfortunately we can't write much more because we don't know when you were with us, in what room, who you are and were you here at all. Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
slisko hotel zagreb
LOCATION
CroatiaCentral CroatiaZagreb
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Slisko
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Slisko?
Nearby attractions include Hop In Craft Beer Bar (0.09 miles), Museum Katran (0.1 miles), and Green Gold Club (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Slisko?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Slisko?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Slisko?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Slisko?
Conveniently located restaurants include Japanese restaurant Tekka, Submarine Burger Radnicka, and OXBO Urban Bar & Grill.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Slisko?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Slisko?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Croatian Parliament Building (1.5 miles), Ban's Court (1.5 miles), and Tituš Caffe Bar (1.5 miles).