We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Tomislavov dom

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tomislavov dom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Hoedspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Our stay so far has been an absolute pleasure. Firstly the staff are so friendly and professional. The hotel is of a very high standard from what we have experienced in Eastern Europe so far. Clean rooms , restaurant food is very good and reasonably priced. The surroundings are breathe taking and I wish we had planned to stay longer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank K2497SPmichelleg
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2016

The Tomislav Dom Hotel is a small boutique hotel with 40-50 rooms at 1000 meters up the mountain surrounding the city of Zagreb. We arrived there in the evening about 7:00 pm. We drove our way up ia a beautiful serpentina road til we were inside the clouds, it was beautiful and frightening at once for someone who never had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas M
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Great staff, clean & comfy rooms, good food, fantastic view, close to the city...will come again! Thanks! My husband and I have chosen this hotel for a city break, and it was absolutely great! We enjoyed our stay very much!

Helpful?
Thank Nickyhr
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2015

This is one excellent 3-star hotel in the beautiful environment. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant prepares delicious food for every referral. I hope to be able to re- visit this hotel and enjoy a little more in the nature that surrounds it .

Helpful?
Thank milnes126
Sljeme_hoteli, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Milens126, we love You :) See you some other time. Regards, Tomislavov dom More 

UK
Level Contributor
215 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We'd been wandering around at the resort and were waiting for the bus back to Zagreb. needed the loo, wandered into the hotel and was welcomed like royalty by the charming young lady on reception. She did a great job of selling the resort and the hotel to us for a beginners' ski trip. Thank you very much. Now seriously... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alwrites
Sljeme_hoteli, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Alwrites, we are waiting for You :) Its snowing. See U. Regards, Tomislavov dom. More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Nature is perfect, hotel itself looks nice, but since I didn't stay there, I won't write about that part. Restaurant part is really poor. Worst waiters ever. Waited almost full hour only to pay after the average meal. And it wasn't even crowded. Disappointing.

Helpful?
2 Thank Trolleo
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear, we are sorry that You were not satisfied with Your stay at our hotel. Please come again we will be better hosts :) Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
426 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

Not easy to move with your car... The hotel is on top and at the end of a long winding roads... So if you're planning for some sightseeing .. Avoid this hotel... Interior is old as well...rooms are less than ordinary...

Helpful?
Thank Laith a
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear, we are sorry that You were not satisfied with Your stay at our hotel. However, we hope you will give us second chance. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2014

On a road-trip in the Balkans, we stopped one night at Tomislavov. The hotel is actually outside the city, in a ski resort ~10km from Zagreb. You go on one-way road up, same down. The room was nice, breakfast OK, view down great and the small pool / hot tub was excellent to relax in before next day of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank So S
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear, thank You so much for Your review. We hope see You again this Summer. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

London, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had a two night stay here in July and Zagreb is a wonderful city to explore. The views are wonderful - it is at the top of a wintertime ski-lift - and much cooler than downtown Zagreb. On the plus side, I enjoyed using the swimming pool. Negatives were - no WiFi in the room, only in the lobby,... More 

Helpful?
Thank beemerboy9
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank You so much for Your review. We hope see You again with better food and nice view. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed here two and a half years ago for two nights and everything was great. This time we stayed only for one night to relax and get out of the crowded city. The room and the whole hotel are clean. The beds are comfortable, the fresh air on top of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josip K
Tomislavac, Director of Sales at Hotel Tomislavov dom, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Josip, thank You very much for Your great review :) We hope we will be even better next time. See You at the top. Regards, hotel Tomislavov dom. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
6.2 mi away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#25 of 58 in Zagreb
84 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#16 of 58 in Zagreb
53 reviews
5.1 mi away
Camera Felice
Camera Felice
#18 of 58 in Zagreb
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Rebro
Hotel Rebro
#30 of 58 in Zagreb
96 reviews
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella
0.0 mi away
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
#47 of 58 in Zagreb
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the nature park, Medvednica, and surrounded by lush forests. It offers an indoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. Hotel is an excellent base for those who wish to hike in the summer and ski in the winter. The restaurant serves a variety of traditional Croatian and international cuisine. Zagreb city centre is a 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tomislavov dom

Address: Sljemenska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Price Range: $39 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tomislavov dom 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tomislavov dom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Zagreb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tomislavov dom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think all the rooms are good, at least all those I saw!”
 of 5 bubbles tomasm350, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor - better view!”
 of 5 bubbles Nickyhr, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the lobby have free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles milnes126, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are clean, but some have trees right outside the window.”
 of 5 bubbles beemerboy9, Jul 29, 2014 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles samuelb243, Oct 27, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay