We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kranjceviceva 29, Zagreb 10000 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
FindHotel
$58
View deal
Hotels.com$69
Travelocity$69
Priceline$70
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#57 of 71 hotels in Zagreb
Location
3.2
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.3
Value
3.4

Looking for a place to stay in Zagreb? Then look no further than Hotel Laguna, a hotel that brings the best of Zagreb to your doorstep.

Rooms at Hotel Laguna offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Laguna Hotel, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Lotrščak Tower (1.0 mi) and Zagreb 360 (1.1 mi) make Laguna Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Zagreb.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the seafood restaurants, including Time Restaurant & Bar, Restoran Bonaca, and Gallo, all of which are a short distance from Laguna Hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Zagreb, check out one of the parks, such as Medvednica mountain (Sljeme), Park Bundek, and Zrinjevac.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Laguna as you experience everything Zagreb has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Salon
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Croatian, German and 1 more
375Reviews5Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 94
  • 156
  • 62
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ariki wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York11 contributions11 helpful votes
I found the hotel to be well appointed inside. From outside, it is not grand looking. The views are ok. Carpets looked worn out. Some furniture were chipped. We saw staffs who did not look happy here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Szymon D wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The interiors seemed rather old-fashioned, but they were very clean and comfortable. The hotel offers money exchange at honest rates. The meals were ok - rather plain, decent quality, and orders of magnitude better than what we were served in other hotels during our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Laguna Zagreb, General Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Szymon., thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your visit to the Laguna hotel. All guest and visitor feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation. We were delighted to see that you had awarded the Hotel four / five stars, which is a source of great encouragement to the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Laguna again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing
Read more
whugirl wrote a review Sep 2021
Watford, United Kingdom191 contributions81 helpful votes
We came to see our team West Ham United play Dinamo Zagreb. We were a group of nine people and had various rooms. My room was fine for what I needed - a clean bed and shower. But it was sweltering hot. The air con didn’t work so I had the window wide open all night, which didn’t make much difference. The breakfast was fine, a buffet with everything you’d expect - hot and cold food. The reception staff were very friendly. Location is a little way from the centre but took us 25 minutes to walk. It’s a quiet area so no problem getting a good sleep. Overall, for the price, it was fine and served our purpose well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Laguna Zagreb, General Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Whugirl, I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and thank you for sharing your comments. I have discussed your comments with the relevant department heads to improve this for the future. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing
Read more
magdalena p wrote a review Feb 2020
51 contributions54 helpful votes
I've been here for couple of times because of choir competition. Hotel is okay, service is kind. Rooms are fine. Food is tasty and breakfast is vide. I did not like the layout of hotel. It has kind of oldish, vintage look.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laguna Zagreb h, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear 905magdalenap, I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and thank you for sharing your comments. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing
Read more
SJJ Traveller wrote a review Dec 2019
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina13 contributions20 helpful votes
Just came back from a short business trip to Zagreb, where I stayed at Laguna Hotel. Location: The hotel is situated in an urban neighborhood close to the city centre, some 20 minutes of walk from Ilica Street and Ban Jelačić Square. Room: My room was in the renovated part of the hotel. The room was clean and well attended by room maids on a daily basis. The bathroom was tiny and with strange smell, and the windows looked quite worn and dirty. Service: The buffet-style breakfast was served in the dinning room which was extremely cold and dark. While tie food was okay, the overall atmosphere in the dining room was rather depressing. All in all, this is an affordable hotel fairly close to the city centre and generally is a good option for budget travel, business and leisure alike.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Responded Dec 26, 2019
Dear Nedzad, thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at the Laguna hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and will pass along your comments to our staff here - we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Sincerely, Mr. Zeljko Mandaric, head of sales and marketing
Read more
Nuša M wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
There is not one thing in this hotel that is good. Reception and lobby look like from last century. Room is small, bathroom small and wierd. You can smell dust in the air, old carpets are full of it. In one word grose!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LagunaZagreb_Croatia, General Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Responded Jun 17, 2020
Dear nu_am2019 , thank you for your review of our stay at our hotel. We apologize for not being able to provide you a service that would make your stay perfect. We are serious about all your suggestions and we will make maximum efforts to improve the quality of our services even more. I have commented your comments with relevant department heads to improve our service in the future. Thank you for your feedback and hope that you will continue to be our guest. Kind regards . Your team at the Laguna hotel Zagreb.
Read more
Nik B wrote a review Oct 2019
Split, Croatia3 contributions3 helpful votes
I was staying in a single bed room. The room was clean but very small and a little depressing. The bathroom is also small with a very strange and small bath tub. Although the room is not comfortable I would accept it but what is unacceptable is that the room has a TV set from the museum. Small cathode ray tube TV set with poor image and sound reception. The number of tv channels is also poor. So no relaxation with your TV after a hard day's work. Why hotel management don`t want to buy new TV ? The sink was clogged. I reported this to the reception desk but there was no reaction. The Wi FI signal is generally unreliable. Too bad this could have been a decent hotel in a good location but I hope I won't have to stay with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Responded Oct 4, 2019
Dear Nikola, I am glad to read that you have overall had a positive experience and thank you for sharing your comments. I have discussed your comments with the relevant department heads to improve this for the future. We take particular pride in ensuring that even the smallest details are taken care of. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Your team at the Laguna hotel Zagreb.
Read more
Econau wrote a review Sep 2019
Hinnerup, Denmark99 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel Laguna Zagreb We stayed at the Hotel Laguna for one night prior to a flight. The hotel is situated outside the city center, but you can walk to the pedestrian area in 20-25 minutes. The reception was efficient, quick and service-minded. There are five stories, but only two small elevators of which one was out of order. The room was small and in need of renovation, the bathroom was tiny and in need of cleaning. The air condition system was out of order as was the “free WIFI”. And the staff in the restaurant seemed to make a point of not smiling at all. This is not a hotel to be recommended, unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Responded Oct 4, 2019
Dear Econau, thank you for your review of our stay at our hotel. We apologize for not being able to provide you a service that would make your stay perfect. We are serious about all your suggestions and we will make maximum efforts to improve the quality of our services even more. I have commented your comments with relevant department heads to improve our service in the future. Thank you for your feedback and hope that you will continue to be our guest. Kind regards . The Laguna hotel team.
Read more
lazenbys wrote a review Jul 2019
Pinetown5 contributions1 helpful vote
The experience at this hotel which was the start and the finish of a 12 day holiday in Croatia, ruined our whole trip. This hotel was booked by a Travel Agency for us. We have never ever stayed in such an awful place let alone a 3 star hotel ??? The photographs on the website and brochure are highly misleading. The location / surrounding area resembles a "slum" with neighbouring buildings dilapidated and dirty and defaced with graffiti. The hotel itself is dated and our initial room stank of stale cigarette smoke. We had to request a non smoking room when we discovered that smoking was permitted in the rooms. The staff were unwelcoming , sombre, totally unprofessional and rude ,clearly not happy in their workplace. There is an erotic / lap dancing club in the basement and the suggestive signage advertising this is right next to the lifts. Air conditioner did not work, Wi-Fi was erratic, bathroom yuk with patched up plaster work and a sloped back of the bath which did not allow for bathing and one had to be careful where to stand so as not to slip. The height of the bath rim is extremely high and dangerous for getting in and out. Our bedroom window was broken and could not open. The worst breakfast selection we have ever encountered. Steamed broccoli , cauliflower and carrots, shredded cabbage, pickled vegetables and a bowl of cottage cheese ! The bowl of "assorted fruit" so labelled was bruised apples only. None of the tables are set as depicted on the brochure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No room would be good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Manager at Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Dear Lazenbys, thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. I regret to learn you did not experience the service levels that you may expect from us. I have discussed your comments with the relevant department heads. The information that we have and night club is on our website where you are able to receive information about our services you can use or not. You wrote that the photos were incorrect. Please show us (if you have any) your photos of our hotel.It is true that we are not in the center of the city where the glitter of the metropolitan area is visible. Zagreb may not be as beautiful and young as Pinetown, Cape Town,.. but also this is a city and people have lived here for almost 1000 years. Because of this, many of the facades are old and colorful. If our staff were unkind, we sincerely apologize to you. My apologies that you felt some services have not been up to standard, but appreciate your criticism and will promise to rectify. I'm sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations, and I'm sorry you did not write the good ones by the hotel - cleanliness, free wifi (which is sometimes overloaded), free parking for all guests, close to downtown and the Museums (150 meters to Technical Museum and the Museum of basketball players Drazen Petrovic, 500 meters from Mimara Museum , 900 meters from Croatian National Theatre, ... We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future. With regards, Management - Your team at the Laguna hotel Zagreb.
Read more
Ferran R wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
I was there last week (July 2019); the air conditioning was not working and the hotel staff (who hardly spoke english) was unable to do anything to fix it. Wi-fi was not working in my room nor in the reception. Breakfast was acceptable except for the fruit juice, which tasted like medication. Not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LagunaZagreb_Croatia, Director of Sales at Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Responded Jul 8, 2019
Dear Ferran, thank you for your review of our stay at our hotel. We apologize for not being able to provide you a service that would make your stay perfect. We are serious about all your suggestions and we will make maximum efforts to improve the quality of our services even more. I have commented your comments with relevant department heads to improve our service in the future. Thank you for your feedback and hope that you will continue to be our guest. Kind regards . Your team at the Laguna hotel Zagreb.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
laguna hotel zagreb
LOCATION
CroatiaCentral CroatiaZagreb
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Laguna Zagreb
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Laguna Zagreb?
Nearby attractions include Tehnicki Muzej (0.3 miles), Drazen Petrovic Museum - Memorial Center (0.3 miles), and Jiggy Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Laguna Zagreb?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Laguna Zagreb?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Laguna Zagreb?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Laguna Zagreb?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Viva, Karijola, and Grill Žar.
Is Hotel Laguna Zagreb located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Zagreb.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Laguna Zagreb?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Laguna Zagreb?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Laguna Zagreb?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Croatian Parliament Building (1.2 miles), Ban's Court (1.1 miles), and Tituš Caffe Bar (1.1 miles).
Is Hotel Laguna Zagreb accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.