We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Expo Hotel

Cancelon$49*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$57*
$49*
Great Deal
$57*
$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Expo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Expo Hotel
 Click to rate
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited this hotel some days ago when in Sofia for business and my experience was disappointing. All the staff was totally unfriendly and cold , from the personnel in the reception until the waiters in the breakfast. Even the cleaning lady was angry on us probably because she wanted us to leave earlier the room. We asked for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v_koinis
Hotel Expo B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Koinis, I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience in our hotel. If you came to us at that time and told us your problem, we were going to change your room immediately. Infortunately in all non - smoking hotels, people do smoke and we can not prevent that. Regarding the check in - it is at...

rishon le zion
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay for long. The room was big and clean and the bed was comfortable. It is located near the metro so it is easy to get there and easy to travel to the city. We had to leave very early in the morning at about 03:30 and they made a buffet for the people who left early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merav E
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear merav E, Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Best Western Hotel Expo. We appreciate you taking time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time...

Reviewed April 11, 2017

The hotel is a nice one and clean. However, I have two unpleasant experiences with the receptionist. First of all, we had already booked a seminar room for 20 people to begin at 9.00am. Indeed, the room should have been opened before that time in order the attendees could entre and sit. For that reason, I visited the room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohsenYazdifar
Anastasiya V, Front Office Manager at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohsen Yazdifar, I would like to take the blame for the neglected situation and will be happy, if you give us the chance to prove, we can do better. Please, accept my sincere apologies. Stanislava Doychinova Front Office Manager Bets Western Hotel Expo

New York City, New York
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel so I would feel near the airport . Location ways it's very good for the airport (less then 10min) & of course for the expo which is downstairs. The free airport shuttle was also a big plus , nice business like lobby & friendly English speaking staff. Where this hotel looses points... are the rooms them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tosents
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tosents, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Sandanski, Bulgaria
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Location good - next to exhibition centre, not far from airport and on the Metro line. Room was very hot and temperature could not be controlled. On this particular occasion, the bed was really not comfortable. Light on desk not working. Good breakfast. Have used this hotel before and there was no problem so perhaps because it was very busy...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edinjs
Anastasiya V, Anastasiya Valcheva, FO Supervisor at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edinjs, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are...

Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are big and clean. Bathroom, as well. Not possible to open window, but AC is working fine. Breakfast also OK. Location is in walking distance to Expo (200m) and good connection to airport (not passing through city center) Parking is OK. Internet connection is bad, very slow or doesn't work. TV in the room is too small, but picture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar D
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexander D, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments...

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed March 11, 2017

We visit Sofia frequently and have experience with many hotels in the range. This one has very questionable price/quality ratio and the only unquestionable plus side is that it offers free of charge parking and airport shuttle. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded in an executive room and welcomed with a bottle of wine, but that could not compensate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolina K
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikolina K, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Beijing, China
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Though located outside of the city centre but easy to reach by taxi for cheap, the hotel offers all that you need for a quiet stay in Sofia. It is located near the expo center, near the outlet stores that are open in lengthy hours and next to a Metro hypermarket. It takes 15-20mn to the airport when no traffic.Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didier b
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Didier b, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Montreal
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Location is good for passing trough guests. Free parking and WiFi are available. Room size was good. At the restaurant I will recommend to order a home made Tiramisu. Cleanliness- definitely a problem. Hair in the bathroom from previous guests. Floor at the restaurant wasn't moped from the evening before. Breakfast extremely poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Strnnik93
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Strnnik93, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are...

Lille, France
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are noisy, you can really hear your neighbors. I could not get hot water at all the last night. Breakfast is served late (from 7.10am) and the gym is cheap. The room are nice but the bed not really comfortable. However the restaurant is really good and the staff helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Romain494
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at Best Western Expo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Romain, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.9 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Sofia Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 132 in Sofia
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Lozenetz Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel Brod
Hotel Brod
#61 of 132 in Sofia
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#7 of 132 in Sofia
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS & SERVICES Best Western Hotel Expo is: Part of the largest hotel chain in the world - Best Western - with more than 4000 hotels worldwide Located in the heart of Sofia's Business District, within walking distance of the International Exhibition Center, in close proximity to the Sofia International Airport, the numerous city sights, and between two shopping malls Being located in the heart of the Business District of Bulgaria's capital city and within a walking distance of less than 10 meters from Sofia's leading International Exhibition and Congress center, the 4-star BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo offers its guests 99 comfortable rooms, multifunctional meeting rooms, a state-of-art business lounge, a modern bar as well as other dining option, among which and a lush open-air summer garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Expo Hotel

Address: 149 Tsarigradsko Shose Blv., Sofia 1784, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Price Range: $46 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Expo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Expo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Expo
Best Western Sofia
Sofia Best Western
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sofia
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Expo Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Expo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a view towards the airport”
89Michael, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“any room will do”
ginovandevelde, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Wifi in room 311 was a little sketchy. Higher floors have the best views, ask for a mountain view.”
johnbM9524ZG, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have a nice view of the mountains.”
171joelh, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Unable to recommend this hotel”
panayiotism2013, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$49* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$57
Hotwire.com$57
Priceline$57
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates