We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
 Click to rate
Sandanski, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location good - next to exhibition centre, not far from airport and on the Metro line. Room was very hot and temperature could not be controlled. On this particular occasion, the bed was really not comfortable. Light on desk not working. Good breakfast. Have used this hotel before and there was no problem so perhaps because it was very busy...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edinjs
Anastasiya V, Anastasiya Valcheva, FO Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Edinjs, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are big and clean. Bathroom, as well. Not possible to open window, but AC is working fine. Breakfast also OK. Location is in walking distance to Expo (200m) and good connection to airport (not passing through city center) Parking is OK. Internet connection is bad, very slow or doesn't work. TV in the room is too small, but picture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar D
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Alexander D, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments...

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit Sofia frequently and have experience with many hotels in the range. This one has very questionable price/quality ratio and the only unquestionable plus side is that it offers free of charge parking and airport shuttle. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded in an executive room and welcomed with a bottle of wine, but that could not compensate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolina K
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Nikolina K, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though located outside of the city centre but easy to reach by taxi for cheap, the hotel offers all that you need for a quiet stay in Sofia. It is located near the expo center, near the outlet stores that are open in lengthy hours and next to a Metro hypermarket. It takes 15-20mn to the airport when no traffic.Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didier b
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Didier b, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Montreal
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Location is good for passing trough guests. Free parking and WiFi are available. Room size was good. At the restaurant I will recommend to order a home made Tiramisu. Cleanliness- definitely a problem. Hair in the bathroom from previous guests. Floor at the restaurant wasn't moped from the evening before. Breakfast extremely poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Strnnik93
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Strnnik93, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are...

Lille, France
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are noisy, you can really hear your neighbors. I could not get hot water at all the last night. Breakfast is served late (from 7.10am) and the gym is cheap. The room are nice but the bed not really comfortable. However the restaurant is really good and the staff helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Romain494
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Romain, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are...

Essaouira, Morocco
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Nice big rooms, very clean hotel. Subway is right outside. Friendly staff and very close to the airport. Coffee/tea in room. Nice big bathroom. Enjoyed it very much.Vert good value for money but not a lot of restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginovandevelde
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Ginovandevelde, Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Best Western Hotel Expo. We appreciate you taking time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to...

England
Reviewed December 16, 2016

A dated business hotel right next to the Expo What I liked: - very handy for the Expo - metro station near by - near the airport - room service was quick and not bad value What I didn't like: - room was dated and not very comfortable (special mention goes to the springs sticking up from the mattress) -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelly-6
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Nelly, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a good ratio of price vs quality hotel you should definitely consider Expo hotel in Sofia. Excellent internet for free, good location on the main avenue of Sofia, close to airport. Will come back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kapaniris
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kapaniris, Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Best Western Hotel Expo. We appreciate you taking time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

the hotel is very clean, near to the city center, subway station. the most important thing for us was that they are pet friendly and the rooms are well phonic isolated. the rooms are well equipped, the furniture is a little bit old but nothing disturbing; the bathrooms are much cleaner than some other 5 stars hotels; cons: you should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rahan83
Anastasiya V, Front Office Supervisor at BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo, responded to this review

Dear Rahan, Thank you for contacting the Best Western Expo Hotel regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to your recent stay. It is our goal consistently to provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.9 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Sofia Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#13 of 130 in Sofia
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#8 of 130 in Sofia
421 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dream
Hotel Dream
#32 of 130 in Sofia
52 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS & SERVICES Best Western Hotel Expo is: Part of the largest hotel chain in the world - Best Western - with more than 4000 hotels worldwide Located in the heart of Sofia's Business District, within walking distance of the International Exhibition Center, in close proximity to the Sofia International Airport, the numerous city sights, and between two shopping malls Being located in the heart of the Business District of Bulgaria's capital city and within a walking distance of less than 10 meters from Sofia's leading International Exhibition and Congress center, the 4-star BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo offers its guests 99 comfortable rooms, multifunctional meeting rooms, a state-of-art business lounge, a modern bar as well as other dining option, among which and a lush open-air summer garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo

Address: 149 Tsarigradsko Shose, Sofia 1784, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Price Range: $51 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Expo
Best Western Sofia
Sofia Best Western
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sofia
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a view towards the airport”
 of 5 bubbles 89Michael, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“any room will do”
 of 5 bubbles ginovandevelde, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Wifi in room 311 was a little sketchy. Higher floors have the best views, ask for a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbM9524ZG, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have a nice view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 171joelh, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Unable to recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles panayiotism2013, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question