We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Ashland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Ashland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Smells like musty closed up all the time , air conditioning not working properly , we wanted this room for the jacuzzi tub and it gets so hot in here u can't use it , it is very hot in here , quiet outside and the pool is real nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and found the hotel to be quiet. On the other hand, are apologize we didn't meet your expectations in other areas. Please note, there are exhaust fans above the jacuzzi tubs which you have to switch on to help keep the temperature down....

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed July 4, 2015

There was a lot of pros to this hotel but it is in need of a serious upgrade. The people are very friendly. The housekeeper, an older blonde woman, was very sweet. I had made some creamy chicken and dumpling soup in a slow cooker and gave her a bowl since it was near lunchtime, I hope she liked it!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaStaysTravelin
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to shed light on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and also areas where we can improve. We'll address the carpet and bush by the room you stayed in. We try our best to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible when staying with us. We look forward to serving...

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed June 14, 2015

I stayed there this past weekend. It was not a bad price & has a pool which is why I chose it. The place had a lot of construction workers staying there, but they need a place to stay, right? They were no bother. The front desk people were very nice. When I got inside the room, the carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank workingmom321
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate both the positive feedback and areas where you think we could improve. We routinely shampoo our carpets and are in process of replacing them as well. We try our best to serve our guests and hope you take us into consideration the next time you are in town.

Xenia
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I must start by saying the staff deserves a 5 star but owner deserves 1 star.I've stayed here before but it wasn't a good night.Room 217 was supposed to be non smoking but reeks of smoke. They should know the difference. The carpet is heavily stained and feels crunchy to walk on.There was change left from previous guest and kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmettfromXenia
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for taking time to post a review, but we think you may have selected the wrong Knights Inn hotel for this post on Trip Advisor. Our location in Ashland, KY does not have a guest room 217 and our kitchenette rooms have a completely different numerical sequence.

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed March 7, 2015

The room was very cozy and is a very very great place to stay with great clerks,Maids AND service! Great warm pre-heated rooms and great rooms and a great place to stay with family and an outdoor pool sets it off!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We strive to do our best to take care of our guests and are pleased to hear about your positive experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kentucky
Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Chose to stay because of power outage..the room had dirty old carpet, it was extremely outdated from ceiling to floor, the room had a very strong urine odor.. would never stay again or would I recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talb296
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We are focused on making improvements at our hotel and will take your opinion into consideration. In the future, if your room does not meet your expectations, then please let us know and we will do our best to better accommodate you to...

Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

This was hands down the nastiest most disgusting and run down Hotel that I have ever stayed in! We have stayed at other Knights Inn hotels before and they were all quite nice. Had we not been exhausted we would have left that very night. Please steer clear of this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla S
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post a review. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. In the future, please let our staff know if you are not happy with your stay and we will do our best to address the issue. We hope you take us into consideration again in the future.

Batavia, New York
Reviewed November 30, 2014

I am a business traveler on a per diem budget of $110 per day, and this hotel was in the price range to allow me enough funds left for food plus transportation. The bed was alright, not as comfortable as other hotels I have stayed at previously (Best Western Suites comes to mind). As far as my night of sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeffrey C
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedabck on your recent stay. We'll bring your concern regarding the odor in the room to our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We appreciate your business and hope you take us into consideration the next time you are in town.

North Oxford, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in. Room smelled a little funny, the rug was very lumpy and uneven (not good for a klutz like me!), and the bed/mattress was tilted in a way that made me feel like I was going to roll right out of bed. That being said, the bed was relatively comfortable, the TV worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoctorKnow85
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to shed light about your recent stay. We'll share your feedback with our maintenance staff. We do our best to serve our guests and hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Akron
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
337 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ashland

Address: 7216 US Route 60, Ashland, KY 41102-9519
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Price Range: $56 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Ashland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Ashland staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Ashland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay near an exit door as they ar quite loud when closing.”
 of 5 bubbles tjgeorge13000, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't know about other rooms but ours ducked.”
 of 5 bubbles 285pattya, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“I can't believe there are any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lizd125, Sep 25, 2015 | Read review
“sign up for wydham rewards for discounts & savings”
 of 5 bubbles Kristy2011, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
“rooms on the "HILL" are more nicer-Up to date 258 has JUST been remolded!!”
 of 5 bubbles 92andyl, Mar 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question