We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Knights Inn Ashland

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7216 US 60, Ashland, KY 41102
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Ashland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Carlisle, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night. The staff were very nice and pleasant When we checked in our water was off due to a leak they were working on. We decided to go get something to eat while they fixed it. When we came back the housekeeper had been in our room and turned our a/c off, which is was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcintoshamy75
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Knights Inn call center sent us to this location after an unfortunate incident at another location. Meant us driving farther than intended, but it was worth it. Older location (with charm) and the room was large enough with comfortable beds. Far enough from the road to not hear any traffic. Shower was great--plenty of pressure and temp. Pool looked inviting,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to shed light on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our hotel and hope you come see us again the next time you are in town. More 

Ashland, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Older but extremely clean motel. Staff is amazing and friendly. Best deal in Ashland. We come to Ashland every few months to visit family and ALWAYS stay here. It's close to restaurants and only a few mins from I-64. I recommend this to anyone that is staying in the Ashland area

Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your recent stay. We do our best to keep our prices competitive for our guests and very much look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

Needs updated but the staff was friendly. You can tell that it hasn't been updated in quite a while. It was clean but you could tell sheets and comforters were older. Was the only place with available rooms so cant complain too much

Helpful?
Thank marissanhoss
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

We appreciate you shedding light on your recent stay at our hotel. We are in process of making improvements to our hotel and hope you consider staying with us again. Our staff takes pride in making sure all of our guests feel welcome and have a pleasant stay. Thank you for your business. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

I stay here a couple of times a year. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are good for the price. Not super fancy, but the rooms are clean and the heating/air conditioning always works. I will continue to use this hotel on my trips through Kentucky.

Helpful?
Thank WL K
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post a review. We are happy to hear we met your expectations with our friendly staff and reasonable rates. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests and look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Camp Springs
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

It was late and we needed to rest and prepare for the next day. But the RAT dragging something across the room floor was enough to know its not clean and not healthy to stay here KEEP DRIVING! Management ( Donna )" response to they only caught a mouse since we were there." They still haven't refunded us for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Perry F
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to shed light on your recent experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We are an exterior corridor hotel in a wooded area. When temperatures drop in the fall/winter we have to deal with all the elements including wildlife in the woods. Our rooms are routinely serviced and inspected by a local pest... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights on the 4th of July weekend. Do to my company rules I stayed in 4 different rooms. I do stay here multiple times a year. So I'm going to make this as a general review. The good: staff is friendly and helpful along. They are pet friendly (not much grassy area to walk a dog) the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks Chris for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and business by staying with us multiple times a year. We strive to do our best to take care of our guests and keep our rates affordable. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Don't know why tripadvisor is not publishing my review. Upon entering the room, found semi-working curtain rod pull, lamps hanging off the walls beside the bed, lights fixtures cracked and partially missing, and really gross carpeting. I brought my own pillow and blanket. Took the comforter off the bed and greeted with a blanket full of holes. Moving on to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We apologize our hotel was not up to your standard. In the future, if you are not satisfied with your room, then please let us know so we can accommodate you to a room you are satisfied with. We are in process of making improvements to our hotel and hope you consider... More 

Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Centrally located...not far from restaurants, wal-mart, & interstate travelers. The staff was very friendly and took care of things as they came up (very few issues) In fact it was one of the very best stays we have had across the USA. It is in process of being remodeled. You cannot go wrong for the price whether you choose nightly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy2011
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to shed light on your recent stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to keep our rates competitive for our guests and look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Smells like musty closed up all the time , air conditioning not working properly , we wanted this room for the jacuzzi tub and it gets so hot in here u can't use it , it is very hot in here , quiet outside and the pool is real nice

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
KnightsInnAshland, Manager at Knights Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and found the hotel to be quiet. On the other hand, are apologize we didn't meet your expectations in other areas. Please note, there are exhaust fans above the jacuzzi tubs which you have to switch on to help keep the temperature down.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Cities
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
3.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
5.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ashland

Address: 7216 US 60, Ashland, KY 41102
Location: United States > Kentucky > Ashland
Price Range: $56 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Ashland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay