We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Tahiti Nui

    Avenue du Prince Hinoi, Papeete, French Polynesia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (536)
    Room & Suite (335)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good49%
    • Average25%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Papeete hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,067)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 424 reviews

    Reviewed June 23, 2017

    The amenities were average. No internet in the rooms and the bedding was not comfortable. The breakfast buffet was quite expensive. However it was close to the ferry to Morea and not too far from the airport.

    Thank Deborah P
    Reviewed May 2, 2017

    We were told this hotel has been closed since early 2017 We walked by and it was closed but did see a few people walking around inside. I think it was just security. This is a run down area near the center of town so...More

    3  Thank Love2travel19892
    Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

    Our stay at the Tahiti Nui was in January this year. We booked and paid for our one night stay at the Hotel Tahiti Nui in full prior to our trip. Papeete was flooded due to heavy rains and this hotel was flooded so we...More

    Thank Jennirw
    Reviewed March 26, 2017

    I usually visit Papeete for the Heiva festival and have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. This morning I received notice from Qantas that my reservation had been cancelled. They offered some alternative hotels. I have tried to telephone the hotel without success. I...More

    Thank Jeremy L
    Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

    Not friendly staff they admitted they prefer to deal with French speaking guests. Bed was very hard, furniture in room was very dated. Only had one key for the room and air conditioning went off automatically when we left the room making it very warm...More

    2  Thank Sara G
    The Brando
    209 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tetiaroa
     
    Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
    3,372 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Moorea
     
    Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
    2,954 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Maharepa
     
    InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
    2,517 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Papetoai
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 91
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tahiti Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • French Polynesia >
    • Society Islands >
    • Tahiti >
    • Papeete
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Tahiti Nui Papeete
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (536)
    Room & Suite (335)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Dining (29)
    Hotel & Grounds (276)
    Bathroom (47)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
    2,954 reviews
    13.34 miles away
     
    Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
    3,372 reviews
    18.69 miles away
     
    InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
    2,517 reviews
    21.95 miles away
     
    The Brando
    209 reviews
    35.56 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Grillardin
    296 reviews
    .16 miles away
    L'O a La Bouche
    339 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Les Roulottes
    625 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Le Souffle
    184 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paofai Gardens
    220 reviews
    .85 miles away
    Municipal Market
    733 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Musee de la Perle Robert WAN - The Robert WAN Pearl Museum
    307 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Notre Dame Cathedral
    225 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Robert R
    January 27, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 16 answers
    Response from Staffydog55 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes and works perfectly in both lounge and bedroom
    0
    Votes
    December 8, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Sandra R | Reviewed this property |
    the hotel is the opposite side of the island and I recommend a shuttle. unfortunately I can't remember the cost sorry. our shuttle was all part of our hotel booking
    1
    Vote
    Staffydog55
    August 22, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from MotherGrimm | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry that I didn't see your question -- hope you had a good trip! For others, I am not sure about 24 hours at the Shell ... but it is open extended hours. I can't remember whether or not there was a toaster, sorry!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms ok but have dodgy plumbing"
    Read review
    "Do not depend on this hotel. It is about $200 a night and we were stranded"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are lovely"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back are quieter"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing