We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Save
Share
Princes Road P O Box CS001, Colo-I-Suva, Suva, Viti Levu Fiji
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (114)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
Updated 06/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 17 hotels in Suva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suva's Chill-Out destination Escape the heat, retreat from the beaches and city madness and embrace the peace & tranquillity of the Rainforest. Colo-i-Suva (pronounced Tholo-ee-Suva) Rainforest Eco Resort, is located right on Princes Road, Colo-i-Suva , opposite the Police Post and next to the fabulous Colo-I-Suva Forest Park. Colo-i-Suva Rainforest Eco Resort is approximately 15kms from the airport and 9kms from Suva. Trips to town are easy, either by taxi or local bus ( the bus stops right outside our door), Colo-i-Suva Rainforest Eco Resort offers a whole range of accommodation choices. And all in an unspoiled rainforest setting brimming with Fiji birdlife fully at ease in its natural habitat. With Accommodation options ranging from a simple room and shared facilities to a well-appointed Lodge and Queen-size 4-poster, you’ll feel right at home too. All accommodation is fully serviced daily and every guest has all-day access to an indoor/outdoor lounge, restaurant and bar
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
224Reviews7Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 66
  • 42
  • 20
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Laisa Bulatale wrote a review Aug 2020
Viti Levu, Fiji40 contributions258 helpful votes
1. Morning tea and afternoon tea menu for the two days were the same thing. Sandwiches, assorted pastries and fruits. The coffee, powdered milk and sugar packets the hotel gave us looked like it had been sitting in the cupboard for months. We had to ask them to give us a packet of milk and sugar in a container. 2. The lunch menu for the first day looked okay on paper but it was terrible when you actually eat it. The rice was soggy which clearly indicated that whoever cooked it didn't know how to cook rice. There was too much water in the rice. The sweet and sour fish dish (don't ever order it), it had a odd after taste and the sauce tasted really bad. The chicken they served was too tough. The only dish I ended up eating was their wedges and salad. Day 2 lunch menu was better. They switched the fish and sour dish to fried fish and tata sauce, and the rice was cooked better. 3. Our interns stayed the night at the lodge and overheard some white lady who I'm assuming is of some managerial role say "oh those terrible people from....." and mentions the organisation I'm from. As customers, we shouldn't have to hear a person whom we are giving a business too, more so during this COVID-19 time, say things like that. That's just being rude and honestly, to this date, we dont know what we did to even deserve such comments. If the lodge is angry that we made a constructive criticism about how you could make your lunch menus better, then that's on you because your food was below standard. Overall experience: unsatisfactory.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Thank you for your review. It’s sad that you did not make any attempt to talk or discuss with management any of your issues when you were here – and that you had every opportunity as your group was here for two days with three participants as house guests for four nights? Nevertheless, although we are not 5 star and have never professed to be so, we are professional, clean, and provided excellent services - whilst other social media posts back this up - we have great reviews, obviously you were not happy; but to set the record straight – not one comment to management while you were here? We have called the agency that made your booking and we have expressed our disappointment in the manner in which a representative of a “rights group” chose to become a keyboard warrior rather than discuss any or all concerns with us directly - Trial by social media is grossly unfair and unethical. Our stock does not sit in the cupboard for months, unfortunately given the rainforest’s high humidity/climate here packets can become damp – management was unaware there was a problem with this but on investigation staff dealt with this quickly and efficiently. As a matter of routine my co-owner and I always taste the food that is served on a buffet and – strangely enough, commented that day on how tasty the chicken and fish was! We found nothing wrong with the rice or any other dish. On extended meetings there are lunch menu options and the second day menu of fish and chicken was chosen specifically by your group. It is our personal rule to check with guests that the food is satisfactory, if for any reason management is off the premises then staff will do this for us – on both days we were assured your group was happy. Your racist overtones (we object to the reference to as ‘some white lady who I am assuming is of some managerial role’) – is unbecoming of the Women’s Rights Group you represent. The person, is the owner and always jokes with guests in a similar fashion and it has never been taken in the wrong way or as being offensive. Our Duty Manager – a Female - was with her when this happened and has confirmed this. Interestingly, in the comment ‘whom we are giving a business too’ as I am sure the writer did not contribute in any way to the cost of the meeting, we have also know she was not present at the time the alleged offensive comments were made – but then posted a derogatory comment purely on hearsay. As we say, let’s not let the truth get in the way of a good story.
Read more
Mark wrote a review Jun 2020
Australian Capital Territory, Australia1 contribution
Would definitely recommend this place to others, and hope to return myself ... This ecoresort sits on a small lake near the Colo-i-Suva National Park. The atmosphere is quiet and cool - making it a good place to relax. The welcome, accommodation and food were all very nice. Many thanks to everyone who made my stay so enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Riches, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Thank you Mark – we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and indeed we hope you do return soon
Read more
Plirob wrote a review Feb 2020
35 contributions2 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at the Rainforest Lodge. Quiet and friendly place. Good food and good menu. Lovely restaurant on the lake. Swimmingpool to cool down in. We were there in the wet time of year and it was very wet and hot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Riches, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Thank you for your feedback – we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back
Read more
Brent H wrote a review Jan 2020
Launceston, Australia17 contributions28 helpful votes
Enchanting setting Intriguing restaurant Relaxing vibes We had a basic double room, this was a bit too basic and backpacker for some but it was ok for the one night we were there They have fancier rooms if you were looking at staying longer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Colo I Suva R, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Thank you Brent – we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the relaxing atmosphere. You are quite right, the budget rooms are basic (and very popular with budget travellers and local guests), not what everyone is looking for and we offer studios and bures for an even nice experience. We hope you enjoyed your travels in Fiji
Read more
Ari L wrote a review Dec 2019
Netanya, Israel11 contributions4 helpful votes
Have just spent about 10 days at the rainforest Hotel. Great value, stunning location, very friendly and helpful staff, had a lovely evening chatting to owners. Breakfast on the lake was magical. Will most definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Colo I Suva R, Owner at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Thank you Ari – we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to have your company and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future with hopefully more conversations. The best part about our work is meeting people, sadly we do not often have time to enjoy everyone’s company.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Raintree Lodge
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuSuva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort?
Nearby attractions include Colo-I-Suva Forest Park (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eden Bistro & Bar, The Galley, and The Grace Road Kitchen - Lami Branch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.