We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula International Hotel

Save
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good17%
  • Average29%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible22%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
16
20
29
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
20
29
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant servicestaff were really friendlyrental carroom for improvementstayed nightsreception areavinaka
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for snack, and after hearing some some complains about the food. I can say they were not all true, I had a steak sandwich with potato wedges. Before leaving the nice waitress asked me how Id like my steak, and I asked med rare,...More

Thank Deacon S
Response from Novitesh C, General Manager at Peninsula International HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and apologies for the inconvenience caused with the restaurant door. we have fixed this problem....More

Reviewed May 8, 2018

It's slowly getting better with a new restaurant and reception area. The car parking is a terrifying nightmare. The internet is absurdly expensive, so make sure you have a phone you can hotspot with. I would only recommend staying here if you don't want a...More

Thank ShonaLuciani
Reviewed February 3, 2018

We stayed in this hotel previously and had a great reception only this time while booking this hotel there was no warnings that its under renovation only found out when we arrived at hotel we were informed by hotel staff to park our rental vehicle...More

Thank arturbieganski
Reviewed January 22, 2018

It may sound like a contradiction but the friendly service can't make up for the fact that it was impossible to sleep due to the construction work going on across the road. The jackhammers, trucks and crane was operating all night for the two nights...More

Thank Guy J
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

For a one night stay it’s fine, the room is clean and spacious. But that’s where it ends. Car parking is very tight and unfortunately most people don’t know how to park and basically block you in. Best to do street parking. Whilst staff were...More

Thank D_CoRR13
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Viti Levu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Peninsula International Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for an upper level room away from construction zone."
Read review
"Do go to this hotel. Too badly managed."
Read review
"Maybe the higher floor will be better"
Read review
"All rooms lead out to a communal pool area - all rooms, therefore, suffer from noise disturbance"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing