We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tambua Sands

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tambua Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great week with family at this small friendly resort. Clean spacious bures right next to the beach. Good pool and lovely grounds. Kids were in the pool by 9 every day. I recommend a poolside massage! Restaurant is good - a bit slow but if you order while you're enjoying happy hour they will call you through to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doctoronz
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Doctoronz and fellow kiwi ... Great stuff and thanks so much .. Its a wonderful thing to be an ANZAC .. (1/2 NZder and 1/2 Aussie .. that will be the writer ..me..) I get to greet a lot of my fellow countrymen. So nicely put .. Yes there can be a delay with food... The reason for... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights it was awesome, truly peaceful lovely room service, the staff members were very friendly and the scenes are just captivating nice laid back island lifestyle, beautiful coastline and nice white sandy beach to greet you when you wake up in the morning, very private We really enjoyed it, and I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirri V
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka ... Kirri .. So nice to see you got the "barefoot" essence of Tambua ... "No tv no phone no problem 🙌🙌🙌" Although you can have all you communications in the main pavilion TV, Internet, Phone service... with a nice cappuccino, or a smoothie on the deck or in the bar lounge looking right onto the sea scape... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Tambua Sands Resort smashed my expectations beyond belilef! As soon as we arrived for our six-night stay, we were greeted with Welcome Drinks from the staff as we were checking in and signing our forms. We arrived quite late in the evening so it was nice to know that the service extended to all hours of the day. I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew S
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Andrew .. WOW ... all that is left to say is a big Vinaka Vakalevu for your amazing description of your stay with us.. We are so impressed with you memories and the names of crew and experiences that you have retained correctly within your essay of your holiday .... Fantastic ... and many thanks for just enjoying... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed nine days and nights at Tambua Sands in August 2016. We had a great stay there. The resort is cashless so everything is charged back to your bure. You only need cash for activities external to the resort. You can snorkel and kayak at the beach in front of the resort. We snorkelled there almost every day. It’s... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise2444
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Denise .. My goodness ... that about covers it !!! You have just described the perfect way to approach a Fijian holiday staying at Tambua Sands Resort. Being a 3 star barefoot resort .. there is a lot of things we can take for-granted in our services, in and around the resort.. but we are confident that the... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wish we could give this resort 6 stars! This was our 6th visit but definitely won't be our last! Wayne and the amazing staff, including reception, restaurant/bar, activities, housekeeping, security and gardening/maintenance definitely look after you and love that everyone remembers us from past trips. Nothing is too much trouble. Love all the changes/improvements which have been made too. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank glenlan
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Glenys ... Thank you so much for your precise and excellent comments... It really nice to see returnees even before our time.. because you get to see and feel the changes. Thank you all for remembering us when you were not as happy with your accommodations and deciding to return to us... We have succeeded doing quite a... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Tambua Sands for 9 nights. What a beautiful, peaceful place. Our room was really nice but bathroom not so nice. The Manager Wayne changed us to another room with an updated bathroom and advised us the tilers were in on the Tuesday and true to his word tilers were there doing the remaining bathrooms. This place is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Michelle .. Yes .. at last ... the deck is completed with a few small additions to come... such as a trellis at the eastern end and a garden to be placed around and in front... The deck has become a feature and is well used for dining and of course a great extension to the bar for... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were glad to stay for 8 nights as it was a perfect place to do nothing other than two days to visit the Eco Park (fantastic) and eat out elsewhere. The beach is lovely as are the gardens and it is possible to walk for 30 mins along the beach both East and West, into the sunset! We took... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzmermaidnz
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula vinaka ... I think Sally and Alan ? Sally ... the mermaid ? The word "grubby" is a word i think my new friend Sally would use ? Well yes ... the bathrooms were tired .. and we acknowledged that you were uncomfortable with this and moved you to one of our suites. However as you saw while you... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we were in that resort, we have been the only guests at all. that was very weird and surprising but we were very vomfortable with that. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bungalows clean and good. You are not able to swim at the beach because of the rocks but you can have a great canoeing tour.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maniac_84
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Maniac ... We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay a Tambua Sands. Yes sometimes the beach wash is an issue with coral .. that is why be have a full time beach boy on the beach daily and when the big waves come in on the tides although spectacular we have to have a team come... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were lucky to get to spend almost two weeks at the laid back, get away from it all, family friendly resort that is Tambua Sands. First of all the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, we were always greeted with a 'Bula' and a smile. Nothing was a hassle and our holiday was spent trouble free. Settling in to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thegreatpanzini
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka ...The Great Panzini .. If you could paint a physical picture of what we are about .. this is it. Nicely done ! Welcoming, Bula, no hassles, Fiji time, cocktails,Food,Snorkel, swim, activities,3 star Barefoot resort right on the beach, that is reasonably priced and has great vibes and lots of crabs .. but don't forget the frog racing... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We arrived here not knwing wht to find? As we checked in and discovered that this place is very nice indeed. Rooms are nice and clean and is right in front of the ocean. We had breakfast and it was very nice nothing to complain abt. This place is abt 19kms away from the town so a car is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Ron .. and many thanks for your comments.... As we have just been in correspondence with you over a possible refund for you late cancelled .. last night at Tambua, we are very pleased you took a minute to shoot through the positives in your stay with us at Tambua Sands. Your late cancellation and policy concerning refunds is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (329)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
0.9 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 2,147 reviews
11.9 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
15.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 17 pristine acres on the breathtaking Coral Coast of Fiji, Tambua Sands Beach Resort is a South Pacific escape for the soul. Bathe in the warm South Pacific waters, relax on a white sand beach, and articlee in to our blue lagoon and fresh water pool. Discover a romantic vacation getaway, where you are free to relax, indulge, play, eat, celebrate and fall in love at our spectacular Fiji luxury resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tambua Sands

Address: Queen's Highway | Coral Coast, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tambua Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Tambua Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tambua Sands Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Hotel Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Fiji/Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay