We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tambua Sands

Traveler (638)
Pool & Beach (153)
Room & Suite (97)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Viti Levu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set on 17 pristine acres on the breathtaking Coral Coast of Fiji, Tambua Sands Beach Resort is a South Pacific escape for the soul. Bathe in the warm South Pacific waters, relax on a white sand beach, and articles in to our blue lagoon and fresh water pool. Discover a romantic vacation getaway, where you are free to relax, indulge, play, eat, celebrate and fall in love at our spectacular Fiji luxury resort. Other services and amenities: a) Baby Sitting Service (minimal fees applies) b) Happy Hour from 3pm to 5pm daily c) Reef Walking Activities (minimal fees applies) d) Snorkeling and Kayaking
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Lagoon View
522Reviews
38Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 280
  • 166
  • 50
  • 17
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Like the prior post said, if you want loud Caribbean type music, lots of people and children, cannon ball contest then Tambua is not the place for you. BUT if you want the feel of being in Fiji then this IS the place. With only 25 Bures you get the feeling of being in your
Read more
Stunning location, absolute beach front. Nice rooms, you can hear the waves!! Nice breakfast. Good if you want a very relaxed, quiet, book reading break. However I don't recommend staying if you like activities. Unfortunately due to the Reef and tides, you can only swim in the
Read more
We spent 6 nights at Tambua and we had a fantastic time there, Tambua is quiet and nice. Despite the fact that with my wife we don't speak English, staff were very helpful and welcoming. The only thing to improve is to renovate toilets as they look old.
Read more
Response from TambuaGM, General Manager at Tambua Sands
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lina1308, Bula, thank you for your review and sharing your experience with the rest of the trip advisor community. We are all overwhelmed with your wonderful comments and your personal recognition of the great team and product we have here at Tambua Sands. Lina 1308, we will surely be looking into your suggestions on improving our toilet facilities. Once again a big vinaka vakalevu on choosing to stay with us and we are as anxious to see you back at the Tambua Sands in the very near future. Warmest regards, Nasoni Tamani
Read more
I had a fantastic holiday with my 2 children, 13 and 11 years, at Tambua Sands. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They provided me with a wheelchair as is broken my leg 2 weeks prior to traveling. And they made sure I had everything I needed. Great value for money
Read more
Response from TambuaGM, General Manager at Tambua Sands
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula RIBFletcher, Greetings to you from the team at Tambua Sands! We sincerely thank you for your comments! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort. Thank you for your positive comments in relation to our staff!Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort. Warmest Regards Nasoni Tamani
Read more
We spent 10 nights at Tambua on our last visit and was heart broken at the thought of leaving to come back to Nz.. If I was to sum up in one word what makes Tambua the perfect holiday destination it would be "family". You may arrive as a guest but you leave as a family member.
Read more
Response from TambuaGM, General Manager at Tambua Sands
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Scenic165781, Bula Vinaka & Warm Greetings from Tambua Sands. We thank you for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback during your recent stay with us. Please be advised that your review is shared to all staff for their views and point of improvement as we always aim to deliver our service above and beyond expectations. Once again thank you and we look forward to Welcome you and your family on your Home away from Home return visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when planning your next visit. Warmest Regards Nasoni Tamani
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tambua sands sigatokatambua sands hotel sigatoka
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuCoral CoastSigatoka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing