We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tambua Sands

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tambua Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were lucky to get to spend almost two weeks at the laid back, get away from it all, family friendly resort that is Tambua Sands. First of all the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, we were always greeted with a 'Bula' and a smile. Nothing was a hassle and our holiday was spent trouble free. Settling in to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thegreatpanzini
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived here not knwing wht to find? As we checked in and discovered that this place is very nice indeed. Rooms are nice and clean and is right in front of the ocean. We had breakfast and it was very nice nothing to complain abt. This place is abt 19kms away from the town so a car is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Ron .. and many thanks for your comments.... As we have just been in correspondence with you over a possible refund for you late cancelled .. last night at Tambua, we are very pleased you took a minute to shoot through the positives in your stay with us at Tambua Sands. Your late cancellation and policy concerning refunds is... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose the resort as it wasn't a multi-storey hotel. The bures were acceptable but in need of renovation. Their location right on the beach was fantastic. Staff were friendly and helpful. There were serious issues with security and noise. 2 bures were robbed while the guest were asleep, losing all money, cards etc. Management wasn't helpful, no offer of... More 

Helpful?
Thank wotafrog
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula and vinaka for your comments... Firstly thank you for recognising the crew.. and also the fact we are a barefoot resort with a low entry rate for such a great experience. We are however sorry that you did not enjoy the overall experience of being at Tambua Sands and we note with interest that you have also sighted an... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok. Let me put it out there up front. If you want a 5 star resort try the Shangri-la. Tambua doesn't pretend to be this type of resort ao don't complain when you pay next to nothing for accommodation and then find that you dont get silver service. However if you are looking for a relaxing escape to unwind and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

WOOOW!!! go for it ....(Ok. Let me put it out there up front !!!) you certainly did .. and many thanks from us all ... at Tambua Sands Resort. Great comments and every sentence a gem.. you have so got us .. We are that Tambua Sands in every way. We are upgrading as we go .. today we have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What's not to love - bure almost on the beach, delightful staff, dinners as good as any decent restaurant in Melbourne, good snorkling right up to the waters edge,clean comfy rooms, very good beds, Wayne the manager super efficient and loads of fun, just a shame the weather was wet the whole time we were there but we'll be back.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne285
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Vinaka vakalevu Yvonne .. That is a big thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor.. We do have the odd bit of indifference in expectations from some of our guests.. but we are pleased that yours were meet, and that you arrived with no pretense of what Tambua Sands is ... or isn't .. We offer exactly how you have described... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing find Tambua Sands is, we stayed a week and could have stayed longer. Its an unplugged joy. We stayed in room two, dozed off to the sounds of the ocean and woke up in paradise every day.

Helpful?
1 Thank julznz
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Julz .. Many thanks for dropping a note on TripAdvisor... In a nutshell you have it .. Tambua is a great place to "Eat Play and stay".. with lots of things to do including "nothing at all" ...Just relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings the resort offers. Thank you for joining the Tambua Sands Resort family and we look... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time here. Our beach side bure was clean, comfortable and tidy. Food at the restaurant was superb apart from the tough sirloin steak we ordered one night. Also the menu could do with a bit more variety for those staying longer as there are no other nearby restaurants. Good value for money overall.

Helpful?
1 Thank To'oala T
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Edina and Alex... Thank you so much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you got the Tambua vibe.. and enjoyed our resort to its fullest. The menu selection changes four or five items nightly ...but we do have firm favorite items which we tend to repeat at our guests request. Important to note... More 

Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely lover the stay at the Tambua Sands, it was home style service, food and homely bure's. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxed atmosphere and comfortable rooms. We were disappointed that we hadn't booked the Tambua for the whole week in Fiji, we know for next time. The local taxi service offered by the Tambua are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan G
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bukla Vinaka Nathan.. Thank you so much for your positive comments. The great thing about Tambua is that you can go anywhere .. a day out to the Yasawas, or fishing ( we will cook your catch), golfing, surfing, treaking, water falls , zip-lining, white water rafting, shopping.. to name a few ...all from Tambua .. At the end of... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My airport to hotel transfer never showed up so I had to make my own way to Tambua at the last minute. When I told the resort about it they laughed and said "that's been happening a lot lately". I had to leave Tambua a day early due to a family emergency (my brother had passed away) so asked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmagerman2016
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Tambua Sands for 5 nights as a young family with an 8 year old and almost 2 year old. The best part about the resort was that it was quiet. I loved the communal areas where you got to know other guests. The 8 year old loved the daily activities with Tui. There was heaps for her... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy W
Wayne A, Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this review

Bula Lucy .. have the tears of your wonderful daughter stopped... Tui Sends his best to her and all. Thank you for your great comments .. and the wee broom and brush have been ordered for the rooms.. Its a wonderful thing .. Most of the time we have this great community of guests getting to know each other and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

373 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (307)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
0.9 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 25 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 2,100 reviews
9.1 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#6 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
15.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 17 pristine acres on the breathtaking Coral Coast of Fiji, Tambua Sands Beach Resort is a South Pacific escape for the soul. Bathe in the warm South Pacific waters, relax on a white sand beach, and articlee in to our blue lagoon and fresh water pool. Discover a romantic vacation getaway, where you are free to relax, indulge, play, eat, celebrate and fall in love at our spectacular Fiji luxury resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tambua Sands

Address: Queen's Highway | Coral Coast, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tambua Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tambua Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tambua Sands Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Hotel Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Fiji/Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay