We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 441: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff make it all worthwhile and I hope management appreciate how much they contribute to the success of the Resort. The meals were great and reasonably priced. Room was adequate, clean and suited our needs. Be nice to have a small fridge though. Take snacks. Grounds and pool are beautiful and well groomed. Recommend the island day trip.

Helpful?
Thank Supernan1952
State of Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mango bay is a good option in Fiji if you want to save some money in accomodation. There is not anything special, the beach in front is not very nice apart from the sunset. The rooms are dark and small. The bathroom was awful, lot of hair in the shower and sink. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank EdsoneGisele
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up here on spontaneous trip for my partner's birthday. We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back. The beachfront accommodation is definitely the best. The staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. Food was good and reasonably priced. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday and a beautiful location this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanuq22
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Once again Mango Bay thanks you for your lovely review on our resort. It gives the staff and management great joy to read these reviews and we only wish we had more beachfront area to buile more beachfront bures' Vinaka Vaku Levu More 

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mango Bay location is the perfect place if you are looking to get away from it all. Located on a stunning beach location in a secluded cove, this place is perfect for some R&R and "you time". The grounds have a lot of wide open spaces and is always neat which gave the property that resort feel. (Btw this property... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManiMate
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Mani, Vinaka for your lovely review. Please visit again ASAP. Mango Bay has listened to our wonderful guests and have now added Mini-bar fridges in all the Beach Front Bures. Mango Bay does have seafood on all our menus' and does do local dish specials regularly. All fish come from Mango Bay's boat charters' which run on a regular... More 

budapest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved in Mango Bay: the rustic and clean ocean front bure with outdoor shower, the garden, the beach (perfect one!), the staff is friendly But we did not love at all: 1. the breakfast! For a resort like this, this breakfast - what a shame! Please, improve that and it could be a perfect resort! Very poor not big... More 

Helpful?
Thank tundiis
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Because it deserved to be. No further comment More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff where extremely friendly and helpful. They always made sure that we had plenty to do and made you feel at home. The overall look of the resort was like the pictures on the Internet but sadly that's where it stops. The rooms are not what you see on the internet, much smaller and tired looking. They don't include... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikiesha M
MangoBayResortFiji, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Nikiesha M, Our local staff are what we believe makes Mango Bay. We will pass on your thanks to all of the team. Sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room! We are trying our utmost to improve these to the standard we all expect and believe that we have achieved this with most of the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a bure on the waters edge and to wake up every morning with ocean views was spectacular. The resort offers many activities which our favorite was a boat ride to go fishing and also visit another island near by. The Fijians on the island were happy to show us around there village and take us into the classrooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shane G
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Shane & Edith, such a wonderful experience to have people such as yourselves holidaying in Mango Bay Resort. That's what makes it all worthwhile for all of US in Mango Bay to happily serve people like you and your wife. Welcome, welcome back to Mango bay, we will all be waiting for you and Edith. More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay in our Bure at Mango Bay. Although it is the furthest to travel to from the airport it's certainly worth it. We were greeted on arrival with a welcome drink and a relaxed check-in. We loved our Bure and outside bathroom. On out first night we showered under the stars which I don't think I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ElysiaJ91
MangoBayResortFiji, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Elysia, Thank you for your lovely words, and is the reviews like your that help us to know we are on the right track - still improving every day - but heading in the right direction. Vinaka More 

Wellington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the look and feel of the place and happy about choice to be here (Had been told this was a budget option resort). It's not got all the bells and whistles of a large resort but that wasn't what we wanted - a pools a pool and we were after beach and ability to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Notamoan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We spent 5 days at Mango Bay recently and found the relaxation factor excellent. The rates are good and the meal deal the best and cheapest around. The outside, but very private shower, maybe frightens us old fashioned tourists initially but really it's fine. All the activities are there for your choice but for us the beauty of the local... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
billduffy, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review

It is so nice to have reviews such as yours received to Mango Bay resort. We endeavor to be a friendly family budget resort and welcome your honesty in reviewing Mango Bay Resort. We will be very happy to await your return and please make it soon. Vinaka Vaka Levu More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

733 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (479)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Family Bure (53)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Garden View Villa (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
3.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 2,144 reviews
27.3 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
16.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#6 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
16.0 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Address: Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $71 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mango Bay Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay