We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Save
Share
Sydney Drive, Off The Queens Highway, Sigatoka, Viti Levu 999210 Fiji
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
$134
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/19/21
Snaptravel
Travelocity
eDreams
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3294)
360
Panoramas (16)
Pool & Beach (763)

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Sigatoka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Sigatoka, Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its charming environment and proximity to great restaurants, Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort makes it easy to enjoy the best of Sigatoka.

Wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Outrigger Lagoon Fiji offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a concierge and room service. Guests of Sigatoka Outrigger are also welcome to enjoy a pool and breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While in Sigatoka be sure to experience nearby Asian restaurants such as Beach bar n' grill or Sitar Indian & Thai Restaurant.

Fiji Lagoon Outrigger is sure to make your visit to Sigatoka one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
3,717Reviews360Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,258
  • 921
  • 362
  • 111
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Komal K wrote a review Oct 2020
18 contributions6 helpful votes
I’ve been to Outrigger once before COVID hit for a week long conference but this was my first experience as a luxury visit. RIGHT from the reception we got such amazing treatment that I couldn’t wait to be back. Sitting here in my office and I suddenly realized that I needed a getaway so I called them up and booked a short stay on Sunday this week. These guys have amazing packages, the most wonderful customer service I’ve experienced and very lovely staff❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jesse wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We booked our wedding at the Outrigger for November and have had to cancel the wedding and a range of other things. Unfortunately, no one is able to provide the services/goods that we have paid for and this is grounds for a 100% refund. Despite this, we have had issues with every organisation that we have dealt with in Fiji. The band, the photographer and the Outrigger Hotel have all agreed to refund our money. We were very happy to hear this... The band stated that our refund would only happen when they got another booking because they have already spent our money... Not sure how that works. However, our money was eventually returned to us. The photographer took months to get back to us and when they did they told us they won't refund our money. We are still following this up and are hoping they will respond sooner rather than later. In the latest discussion, we were told it would be transferred in instalments... The worst of our experiences is with the Outrigger Hotel. Firstly, we were told to directly transfer our deposit to the wedding organiser at the resort. We finally got them to agree to refund our deposit. However, the Outrigger have transferred us only a portion of our refund and said there is nothing they can do about the rest of it because it is out of their hands. When we reviewed the remittance, it shows that they did not transfer the correct amount to begin with. We questioned this twice and were told that it is simply out of their hands. After this trouble, I called their call centre in Denver and was told that something shady might be happening because the Outrigger do not take direct transfers. Our wedding has not been cancelled on their system and it says that we have paid (deposit) for the wedding via credit card. The Denver office are looking into this for us now and hopefully we will get some answers soon. Thankfully, they were very helpful. My partner and I have approached this with understanding and humility throughout the process. We understand that it is a difficult time for everyone globally. However, we have been met with hostility, anger, dishonesty and poor integrity. I cannot imagine how many people this is happening to. Sadly, this kind of treatment will ruin tourism in Fiji. I will never go to that country, nor put my trust in any of their businesses. It's a shame that people are not able to come together in these difficult times. After months of stress in dealing with all of this, we have finally decided to leave some negative feedback.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Dear Jesse, I am extremely disappointed with your review however I would like to clarify the information for yourself and fellow readers. Jesse you had booked a Dream Wedding package with a non refundable 50% deposit. Given the circumstances Outrigger provided a FULL refund of the deposit received. Details are as; On the 23rd May 2019 you paid AUD$3,000 which converted into FJD$4,121.70. On the 29th June 2020 Outrigger refunded to your bank FJD$4,121.70 which converted into AUD$2,682.96. Jesse your issue is with the value of the AUD and how it has changed in recent months, we can provide receipts to substantiate both amounts. As for the band Jesse, when you book them directly there is always an element of risk but Im pleased they were able to refund you as well. Jesse its tough times for everyone. Outrigger are not profiting or taking advantage of anyone. We are trying to do the right thing by our guests, our owners, our community and our staff. Your one star review doesn't help. Regards Darren
Read more
HANZEE wrote a review Sep 2020
Nadi, Fiji1 contribution1 helpful vote
Super Welcome, Friendly Staff and Fast Check In Clean Aromatic Room with Marvelous room service Splendid Ocean View, Cool environment. Best Family time spent together Wonderful and delicious Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go for a Ocean View Bure
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Bula hanzeeelectronics, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! I am delighted to read you and your family enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. We genuinely appreciate all our local guests staying with us especially during these difficults times. Vinaka Darren
Read more
Tracey P wrote a review Sep 2020
Viti Levu, Fiji8 contributions6 helpful votes
The welcome did it for us! Were locals and although my husband and I had been to other hotels when there was only 2 of us , Outrigger really did it for the 4 of us this time. This trip was special as it was the first time we took our 2 kids (4 year old & 9 month) to a hotel. We knew the travel for the kids from Suva was going to be long , so we didn't want to keep the kids in the car for too long , so the 2 1/2 car ride was just good enough. I think we've been to enough hotels to know that most times , the palagis are treated a little more special that the locals. This was not the case with Outrigger this past weekend , it felt like the price we were paying was not at all justified. The Welcoming to the Farewelling was done -genuinely. We stayed in the Plantation Bure, the porter was helpful, my husband was surprised that he carried no bags, at all throughout the whole trip, my son who kaicolo the buggies had the best 1st experience , riding in the front with all safety precautions taken , the breakfast was lovely , the Sunday lunch was even better with live band entertainment. The pool was the best, i think it was specially designed for kids , so when our 4 year old wandered off , we weren't too much worried. The pool was also very clean , not at all slippery. If i can honestly say - this was the best first experience my kids ever had .All in all - We had a wonderful Intimate Family Weekend and we have Outrigger to thank . A Big Vinaka Vakalevu from One Local to another .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Plantation Bures are best if you have kids below the age of 5
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Bula traceyp786, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! Wonderful to read so many positive aspects to your weekend away and thanks for sharing with TA readers. I am delighted to read you and your family enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. We genuinely appreciate all our local guests staying with us especially during these difficults times. Vinaka Darren
Read more
NTAGZ wrote a review Sep 2020
Suva, Fiji17 contributions4 helpful votes
A memorable experience for the whole family. What a difference in experience with us local now. Exceptional and efficient. Divine tasty dishes at the buffet dinner with Josese's birthday surprise and awesome cocktails with friendly Jone at the bar. Highly recommend locals to try out the specials and also their activities. Definitely returning with a bigger group next time. Vinaka vakalevu
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Shaw, Other at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Bula NTAGZ, Vinaka for the lovely review on Trip Advisor. I look forward to sharing with Jone and the team! Hope to see you again soon! Vinaka Darren
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
outrigger on the lagoon fiji hotel sigatoka, outrigger lagoon fiji, outrigger hotel sigatoka, outrigger fiji, outrigger resort sigatoka, outrigger sigatoka, fiji outrigger, fiji lagoon outrigger, sigatoka outrigger
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuCoral CoastSigatoka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sigatoka Sand Dunes National Park (4.9 miles), Hot Glass Fiji (0.4 miles), and Kula Wild Adventure Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include IVI Restaurant at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji, Ocean Terrace Restaurant, and Beach bar n' grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.