We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,102: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For me, it was a fantastic hotel with great staff but unfortunately when I am charged so much more than other top resorts around Fiji, I feel a bit ripped off. I had a great experience there but am paying for it (literally) since being home. Pros: -Staff are great including nannies -Food tastes good -Rooms are beautiful and clean... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vdwsydney
Geelong
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Intercontinental Fiji is a wonderful place to stay. It has something for everyone whether you're travelling with a family, couple or on business. The facilities are absolutely outstanding. We went in September and the weather was amazing - 28 degrees and clear blue skies every day. We were there during school holidays and we were told the resort was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nick H
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Bula Vinaka from sunny Natadola Bay! Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback and tips for the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted to see that you had a great time with us in so many aspects; from enjoying our world class resort facilities and stunning location, having an exciting array of dining experiences at... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Resort was amazing and could not be more complimentary. Pricing is for food and beverage is on the high side but the overall experience far out ways this negative. Lots of free activities to be had for all demographic types kids, families, couples etc... I especially loved the free yoga at sunset and sunrise and the power walks were absolutely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for sharing your experiences at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are happy to see that you had an amazing experience with us; particularly enjoying the complimentary activities we offer at the resort to make your holiday a memorable one. It was great to have you here for your family holiday and we look... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So, I've read a lot of the trip advisor reviews and those who rate this less than 5 stars, I personally think are delusional. We stayed in a king garden room in Bure 13, this room had glimses of the sea and access out the front making for an easy walk to the beach or karma lounge and Sansana restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kiwigirl1982
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kiwigirl1982, Thank you for sharing your feedback, advise and tips for the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful holiday with us in so many aspects; from staying at our luxurious Garden View Bures and enjoying the scenic views of the Natadola beach, having a great array of dining experiences... More 

Mentone, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent resort. Quiet and clean. There will always be positive and negatives to every trip if you look hard enough but we were there to relax with our children and didn't mind the odd waiting time for food/drink service. Highly recommend and we will most certainly be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank neutralbay
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear neutralbay, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa. We are pleased to see that you and your family had a relaxing time with us and enjoyed our peaceful resort surrounding. It was wonderful to have you with us for your family getaway and we look forward to welcome you... More 

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for three nights,the first restaurant we ate it the food was very average. The staff do not seem to enjoy working here,and were complaining about being poorly paid . The following night we went to the restaurant by the adult pool,which was much better.the service was excellent especially from the older man,possibly the manager..he was impressive .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margie F
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Margie, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that there were aspects of your holiday which did not meet your expectations. However, we are pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience staying in our beachfront rooms and had great dining experience at our Toba Bar & Grill restaurant.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Bula! I rarely do reviews, however, I felt the need to due to the amazing service, resort facilities and pristine beaches. We stayed in the 1 bedroom club suite and it was very large and beautifully appointed. The room is definitely five star. I travel a lot for work across the world and in australia and stay in expensive hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sancandn
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sancandn, Bula Vinaka from sunny Natadola Bay! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experiences at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed so many aspects of your holiday with us; from staying at our world class Club InterContinental Suites and enjoying our fantastic club privileges through... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very short visit to celebrate my husbands birthday, could not find a better place than this Resort with our Fijian Family. It was such a fun time, the staff looked after us completely, we were lucky to have perfect weather. The interaction of the staff resulted in us meeting other guests who were very impressed at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback about your husband’s birthday experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased to see that you had a fantastic time during your short holiday with us from being pampered by our friendly resort team, staying at our luxurious room, enjoying our dining choices to relaxing on the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beach was absolutely stunning, just like the beautiful island beaches we experienced on previous Fiji holidays. All of the staff, without exception, were warm and friendly. The facilities are beautiful, spotlessly clean and modern. A nice touch is that the resort is now introducing additional more traditional Fijian structures into the surroundings, with a new covered hut being constructed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alandoyle2016
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Bula Vinaka from the sunny shores of Natadola Bay! Thank you for your sharing your lovely experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted to see that you and your partner enjoyed so many aspects of your holiday with us from relaxing by our Natadola Beach - recognised by CNN as one of the... More 

Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location, scenery and the beauty of the resort is second to non. It is breath taking. The part that was disappointing was the food in the restaurant was ok. Not even very good. For the money they charge and the resort that they are, it was under whelming. The service in restaurants was not good. You get better service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 874farshadm
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 874farshadm, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at our resort. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our stunning beach location on Natadola Bay and our friendly Fijian service. Thank you also for sharing your experience with dining at our restaurants. Your comments regarding service delivery and prices have been forwarded to our Director of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2192)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (497)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (371)
Viewed
Room/Suite (293)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Dining (176)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
6:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (684)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Family Pool (22)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (Adults-Only) (21)
Viewed
King Bed Pool View Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
28.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 2,148 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,703 reviews
48.5 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
23.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $261 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay