We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Palms Hotel

Save
Wailoaloa Beach Raod, Nadi, Viti Levu 1040 Fiji
Lowest prices for your stay
$58
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (101)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (18)

About

#1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Nadi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oasis Palms Hotel is located a short drive from Nadi International Airport. This hotel has 29 guest rooms is the perfect choice for an overnight stay in Nadi, and is also a very affordable option for your Fiji vacation. The hotel has a great pool, plenty of sun loungers and a great bar and restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Shared lounge / TV area
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
240Reviews7Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 80
  • 54
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Restaurant: I ordered the vegetarian version of the pasta, which was described as a tomato pasta. What came out was over cooked, chopped up pasta, soaked in coconut cream and a ton of salt, with hardly roasted vegetables. It wasn’t palatable at all. I asked for a refund on this on the day of our checkout, but was given only 20% off. A cat would hang around the restaurant, it looked very skinny with patches of fur missing, as well as looking rabid in the face. Turns out, this was the owners cat. Cleary it doesn’t get looked after or taken to the vet. I thought it was a stray. House Keeping: Had to remind the cleaners to actually clean our rooms. Which they’d end up cleaning very late in the day. They would also take away towels and forget to replace them. Rooms: Run down, no phone available to call reception. Booked this hotel for the TV too, only to be told when we arrived that it wasn’t working. No compensation, no nothing. Was shocked to find out that the owner is Australian. She should know standards. But she clearly doesn’t. Amenities: Booked Oasis Palms because of the spa mentioned on the website. I was looking forward to having a massage during my stay, so I asked for one, only to be told no because the spa is “under construction”. I also asked to use the hot tub, to which the girl replied “it is dirty, I’ll clean it tomorrow”. She never cleaned it by the way. Breakfast: Garbage, flies would sit on the food and find their way into the water jug. French toast isn’t French toast. Also eggs and bacon are not included in the breakfast. I really don’t think this was a proper buffet. Overall Review: HORRID Will never be back and will discourage anyone I know going to Fiji to avoid this place. I’m pretty sure the pictures on the website are extremely outdated too. Shame on the owner who SHOULD KNOW how to train her staff properly, and about hospitality standards.
Read more
Response from OasisManager2020, General Manager at Oasis Palms Hotel
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Bula Isabella, Thank you for your detailed review of our property. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have spoken to all relevant departments regarding your review and will ensure to improve and areas specified above. With that being said, allow us to clarify as few issues you have raised. 1 - The cat that visits our hotel is indeed a STRAY cat and not the owners cat as you have suggested. We have contacted the local vet and will ensure that the necessary treatment is sought after. 2 - Food - We are extremely disappointed that our Pasta did not meet your standards. we wish we had known prior to checkout as we could have offered you a different meal on the house. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would also like to mention that we have recently updated our menu and employed a new Head Chef. 3 - Breakfast - Breakfast is included in our room rate and we advertise a light continental style breakfast buffet. Eggs and Bacon are not included, something which guests need to pay extra for which is the same as other hotels around the world who offer the same continental style breakfast. We hope this clarifies your confusion. 4 - TV, - Plex Media unfortunately was unavailable during your stay as we recently encountered a Tropical Cyclone which damaged our Plex server. We were awaiting repairs works to be carried out. We are disappointed that you chose not to mention to our staff that you were not enjoying your stay. The Fijian hospitality is well known for our big bula smiles and fun personalities, had we know of your issues during your stay, we would have ensured to make your stay more enjoyable. We do hope in the future you choose a different approach and we wish you all the best of your future travels Thank you Oasis Palms Hotel
Read more
We had the pleasure of staying at the Oasis Palms for the first few nights of our holiday after getting the first flight in following a cyclone. We quickly met other travellers and had a great time! Things to know: - amazing staff, atmosphere and a really great affordable hotel, will keep you laughing. - Best bed ever. So comfortable and I wouldn’t call them king size.. maybe super king size! - yes the hotel is isolated but still close enough by cab ($7-10) or 1.5km walk on beach to all beach bars (backpackers for cheap drinks). Also Club Fiji is literallu next door which has events and beach activities - the food was great - we really recommend the chicken schnitzel with curry (we have never had schnitzel that tender before) Signature Curry & Taco’s. - salt water pool is always warm! - we did have few issues with room due to cyclone (Power and air con) but still recommend the stay as the staff went above and beyond to fix all the issues quickly. We were happy they were open! Certainly will return on our next trip to Fiji!
Read more
Most suitable if you have a car especially if you're in Nadi for a function but if you're here to get away from everyone, this is the place The rooms are quite small and compact so best if you need a place to just sleep. Not the kind to have too many visitors especially if you plan to use the pool (not recommended as the pool looks dirty) Otherwise it was good enough for us to bunk for the night
Read more
This is really a beautiful place out of the way of the hustle and bustle of nadi town. The road though does need fixing and hopefully will be tar cealed the next time we come. Food in the restaurant is ok, abit on the pricey side. They offer free internet with a daily limit, it works best around the pool and bar area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. If you want a place that is really quiet where you can relax by the pool and read a book, this is for you. I love the smooth classy jazz music that plays in the restaurant area, it is very relaxing. Staff are friendly and will look after you. I would recommend for short stays
Read more
We had booked for 5 days, but were forced to leave after two as there was no running water. We filmed this, but the owner lied to us, and completely refused refunds. These photo's are old, and do not reflect the current condition of the property. This hotel never has been and never will be 'boutique' and certainly does not boast 'a range of activities'. It's a small pokey 3 Star, that's well out of the way. The neighbours dog's are aggressive and unrestrained, so if you are hoping to get to the beach, good luck without a pocket full of rocks to throw at them, as we were advised to do. This is a woeful little place, save your money and pass it by.
Read more
Response from OasisManager2020, General Manager at Oasis Palms Hotel
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Bula Hayley, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like a clarify a few issues you have raised: Water - please note that due to a burst main pipe on the Wailoaloa Beach(out of our control) water was affected for all properties in the Wailoaloa area and not only Oasis Palms Hotel. Water was affected overnight and was fully restored by 12pm the next day. Refund - kindly note that we did in fact refund 1 nights accommodation which was the evening water had been shut off due to burst main pipe. I suggest getting in touch with your booking agent. Again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused & we wish you all the best in your future travels. Thank you Oasis Palms Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuNadi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Palms Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Oasis Palms Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Port Denarau Marina (1.9 miles), Fiji Culture Village (2.5 miles), and Big Bula Water Park (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oasis Palms Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Oasis Palms Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Oasis Palms Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Oasis Palms Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oasis Palms Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Neptunes the Food Shack, Waitui Bar & Grill, and Chantara Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oasis Palms Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Oasis Palms Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Oasis Palms Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Oasis Palms Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.