We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We tried this hotel on our final night in Fiji after returning from island hopping. After such an amazing experience on the islands it was disappointing to finish at a hotel that appears to have difficulties with ventilation which results in a damp feeling and smelling room, in particular the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Sarah M Thank you for our review glad to hear that you had such a good time on the islands, Fiji certainly is an awesome holiday destination. It was disappointing to hear that your room seemed damp, we are unaware of this but will certainly look into it . Hope to see you back in our beautiful piece of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Airport pickup and location was good, room was clean and tidy. the menu was very expensive, wifi was slow. They had a laundromat which didn't see in any other places in Fiji. all the hostels are on the same strip of road other ppl I spoke to recommended bamboo and Tropic of Capricorn hostels in Nadi however if you are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breelucy
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula breelucy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am surprised that you found the restaurant expensive, we do have an extensive menu however there is something for everyone and our famous Fish and Chips are only $18. We are very privileged to be able to offer our guests laundry facilities this is something...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed September 25, 2015

As expected people were warm and welcoming. Room was basic but hardly in it. Minimal towels available. Quite noisy position as was close up above the kitchen. Food at the restaurant was A+ as was the cultural show!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shan779
Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the 'premium deluxe room' wasn't very premium deluxe to me the bathroom was dirty... But wasn't going to complain we did get a good rate but would not of been happy if we paid the full rate... food - I have mixed feelings haha... They dinner and the food from the ghost ship restaurant is amazing! They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Larhrisah M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 20, 2015

I booked a deluxe premium room after looking at the reviews/pictures on tripadvisor. We booked two full nights as we had a late flight and a 3 month old, so we needed the room for the full day. I have no problem paying for extra time in the room. But, the room was terrible. It had metal bunk beds and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annaS1819RE
Smugglers C, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula annaS1819RE Thank you for reviewing your stay at Smugglers Cove. Firstly I would like to apologise that the room was not up to your standard, if I was able to look back at your booking (only have trip advisor name) I could ascertain why you were allocated this room, please be assured however that it is one of our...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed September 19, 2015

We stayed at Smugglers only as stopover to the Yasawas. The bar downstairs had free wifi. A fun budget feeling location that fit the bill. Staff were friendly, beer was cheap, beach was nice. No major complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Plankware
Suva, Fiji
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Best part of Smugglers is the beach and dining area, I'd give the room facilities a 6/10 as the double bed were actually 2 singles in 1 which was very uncomfortable but nothing beats the hammocks in the beach area. If you want to catch a glimpse of heaven, ensure to watch the Sunset

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mischelle K
Raurimu, New Zealand
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Great staff, good spot close to airport with lots of options for rooms. Free WIFI etc good food options. Heaps of activities going on. This would be a good option for families (rooms) and backpackers (dorms).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyhW1888OE
Whangaparaoa
Reviewed September 16, 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Smugglers Cove Resort for two nights about a week ago. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already planning a trip back. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Although the room wasn't quite ready when I arrived they put me as a priority and I didn't have to wait long. The facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeganA1625
brisbane
Reviewed September 16, 2015

We went as a couple and during the week and on a special that was offered. So for us it was absolute value for money. I chose an ocean view room with balcony. The room was clean and spacious and lovely view of ocean and night activities. We absolutely love this hotel. It has rooms for "older" people and for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ron k
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

610 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (234)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Four-Bed Mixed Dorm (19)
Viewed
Girls Only 16-Bed Sanctuary Dorm (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (Main Building) (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Pirates 34-Bed Mixed Dorm (6)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,927 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $16 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#3 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in the water view rooms if you want to be able to sleep - too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles mandm8888, 2 days ago | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles aoteagirl2017, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“As far from construction as possible”
 of 5 bubbles leanneb840, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Sea front room in the main building - these are the only good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ilovebarbeach, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“request oceanfront room away from present construction in newer annex”
 of 5 bubbles heyheypippa, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question