We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanoa International Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tanoa International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Going by the other reviews, I'm guessing our room was freshly renovated as it looked nothing like the other traveller photos (room 502) furniture was clean, new and all matched, has a full sized hair dryer (not one of those tiny wall mounted things) and large glossy white floor tiles. We even suspected we may have been the first to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin W
On the beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited Tanoa Airport Hotel for a business meeting in March 2016. My first visit to Fiji and I was salivating at the thought of staying in this hotel, unfortunately my room was quite basic, the furniture and bed were quite old and creaky. Maybe they tossed me in an the older part of the hotel, would never know, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank VenusOnthebeach
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Due to arrival time of flights we were obliged to stay a day either side of our Fiji Island holiday. The Tanoa International hotel ,Nadi (TIH) utterly failed to provide us with anything resembling good service. This is the worst service I have ever experienced at a hotel. Arrival Day: 1. Our transfer minibus was not present at the airport.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mwaddington

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in their standard room for three nights. It had the most basic amenities i.e. toilet, tub, air con and standard channelled TV. The air con itself was a bit 'old' and quite noisy. The tiled floor always felt sticky whenever I had my shoes off...not sure if it was the chemical the cleaners used. Not much to complain about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Junior F
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Junior F, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our cafe and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked an executive room supposedly with all the toiletries, towels etc. what we got was a room in the "new block" with little privacy. Basic amenities and sparse services with surcharges for everything! Only toiletries were little bottles of shampoo, conditioner, soap, body lotion and shower cap. Every request we made, was totally ignored...it is beyond being "Bula!". Eg... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halle500
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Halle500, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit.... More 

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
477 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night, the day before a conference. It was a mixed experience. Rooms are spread over a large area. I was given fairly an old room. Interior was fine but did not enjoy neither the bed nor the washroom. Room for a lot of improvement. But overall customer service was great.

Helpful?
Thank Nouzab F
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Nouzab F, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal. More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying I was only at the hotel for about 7-8 hours as a day room before my flight home. Check in went well but the room is nothing that I would have stayed in overnight. The room was 88 degrees when we entered it and after an hour of the AC on full blast it... More 

Helpful?
Thank GLG3
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula GLG3, I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ok for a stop over or in transit, you get what you pay for not a lot. Staff are very friendly and food was ok too. Room was needing update, paint and some fresh air.Bedding was good, Pretty quiet place good transfer to airport. I am sorry to say i would not stay at this hotel again given the vast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richiefixit
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Richiefixit, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance, as we will definitely... More 

Fiji
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Make a reservation as its location causes it to be fully booked at times. Its a good place to stay if on a budget but still get a good value for it. However are a bit lazy and take their time to address complaints. However its a good place to stay for a night or two.

Helpful?
Thank Jazriel C
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Jazriel C, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal. More 

Oatley, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked at Tanoa International for 3 nights. I had stayed here twice before (over 10 years ago), and thought it was adequate. This time was disappointing. Customer service at reception was slow and not at all welcoming. Food was expensive - $35 each for breakfast (which was average). Pizza also expensive, but quite nice. The biggest disappointment was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Feso O
Tanoahoteltih, Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Feso O, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can discuss your issues personally. Vinaka & Regards Rajesh Lal. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.9 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 24 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 971 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.4 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 24 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Tanoa International Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay