We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Travelocity$53*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Tanoa Skylodge would be my favorite place to stay whenever I get to Nadi. The environment is just perfect, very clean with friendly staff. I would like to thank the hotel staff, especially from FNB, Ilisena and Eroni for their support through out my stay there, and of course not forgetting the Kitchen dudes, Sudhir, Sam and Kunal. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Tanoa Skylodge is a amazing hotel to be for holiday, it's peace and quite environment with a very wonderful and hardworking, very dedicated staffs. Most of my trip to Nadi I stay at Tanoa, the Manager Mr. Singh a wonderful person always there to entertain it's guest. The facilities are very good best part is the newly up-graded swimming poor....wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravin D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wish I had not wasted a day in paradise at this hotel. It seriously tainted my holiday. Thankfully the rest of our holiday at another resort was superior to this. To start, it was dirty! The sheets had stains on them. The rooms were filthy. The bathroom toilet was leaking all over the floor. We were DOWNGRADED even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much taking your time to write this detailed review. Our apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations. We are a 3 star budget accommodation provider and our rates are based on this and which our customers enjoy. We also have continues maintenance program where we just have upgraded our pool and decking...

Reviewed 1 week ago

DO not stay here.Dirty Dirty Dirty Dirty. The photos on website are false. We went in May 2017. Our upgraded room was very Dirty the walls the floor the window coverings , it smelt the door was held closed by a piece of wood the fridge was not clean And to top it off the bed was disgusting. Please take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naomi N
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All reviews are taken positively so that we could improve the services & facilities of the Hotel. Our sincere apologies the we were not able to meet your expectations . All your comments will be shared with the team here . We are a 3 star...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Think twice! Comment made to me at end of stay by Head Chef 'I know exactly what all you white people are like' Disgusting! Ambiguous 'no smoking' signs: ran out of dark rum: limited options on menu due to lack of supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buelena717
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our sincere apologies for the defects in our services. We did sorted out all with due respect . Please do feel free to visit us again and we will see that you are being well looked after. Kind Regards Raj Singh.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not spend your money here. It's a dump. Plain and simple. I tried to cut corners but absolutely could not sleep in the room. The mattress had tears in it, you could see the filling, the sheets were threadbare, stained and had blotches. There was a dead roach in the bathroom. I apologetically asked for another room: it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meling2005
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our sincere apologies that we were able to meet your expectation . All feed back is very important to us and taken very seriously. This will be shared with the staff concerned to see this is not repeated again. Yes we do have maintenance programm inplace for...

Reviewed March 26, 2017

Where do I start! The power points were limited and required an extension cord from house keeping. The bedside light zapped my husband, he reported it three times, still not fixed when we left. We had our bath towels taken and none to replace them. We were unable to shower before going out for dinner, no towels. The bedside clock...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise B
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. Our apologies for the defects in our services as we were not able to meet your expectations . At no time we intend to provide this poor quality service. All comments are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services & facilities of the Hotel. All your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Should have known this place earlier to enjoy fantastic hospitality, very friendly staff and accommodating, enjoyed special meals cooked by chef's Ravi, Chris, Sam, Kunal with thanks to manager Raj and not forgetting all hotel staff, brilliant!! even enjoyed a kava session with Taxi drivers as well. I stayed for 6 nightgs and felt I was staying with my own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salendarkumar
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All your feed back is very important to us so that we could improve on the service & facilities of the Hotel. All your comments will be shared with the team here and please feel...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

My mum visited fiji and stayed in that hotel. They are very lovely people and very helpful. We'll stay in same hotel when next time we'll go to Fiji. Staff is very nice and cooperative in all ways. Even the taxi drivers of hotel are absolutely lovely people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navruhi
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and you have given us a very good rating . We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Stayed at sky lodge last month for 16 days . Had to change rooms because the room wasn't clean enough. Second room was disappointing too but I wasn't planning to spend whole day in the room anyway. Management needs to wake up and train the housekeeping to do a better job. Shower was very small but had mildew all over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nirmala M
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Nadi. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#12 of 26 in Nadi
778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $55 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tanoa Skylodge Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa Skylodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms to the road side nice cottages.”
878ravind, 3 days ago | Read review
“Don't stay there”
naomin19, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms 26, 27, 28”
denisebF4297KT, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
“Well I stayed in room 8, had no dramas, close to bar and pool”
salendarkumar, Mar 24, 2017 | Read review
“Book a cottage - 4 rooms per cottage with patio (there are12 acres of tropical gardens dotted with cottages)”
Biggusdikkus, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$53* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$54
Booking.com$54
Hotels.com$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates