We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Havelock
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had night here. It is a nice affordable place for one or two days rest with a small pool and casual dining and bars areas. Rooms were clean and functional and staff friendly and helpful. TV in rooms was very poor reception which was frustrating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay Regarding the TV and this has being shared with the team concerned. Please feel free to visit us again and we will see that you has being well looked...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I was here for a workshop recently and stayed 4 nights. The staff are very friendly, and the accommodations were comfortable enough (taking into account that I travel in a lot of difficult places for work). However, I would say the website photos make the hotel seem nicer than it is in reality. The rooms could really use a scrub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandalaytogeneve
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping & Maintenance staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Great service and affordable rates. Close to everything. Very quiet and the grounds are excellent for those morning walks. Oh very friend staff too. During my last stay, I bought myself a some mud crabs and gave to Chef Chris to cook for me. One of the tastiest crabs I have eaten..Ask Chris to cook something special for you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula , I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Mala and her staff made us feel extremely welcome, their willingness to oblige the guests needs reflects the friendly Fijian nature. An affordable and tranquil place to unwind for weary travelers, without the hype and glitz of the of the larger international hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldfrog
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future when you are around our side. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with the FIJI 7s physio and I would love to say that I enjoyed myself.drinks was nice and cheap n the food was nice.I enjoyed myself with your lovely staff especially tema n lea.vinaka guys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver N
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Kind Regards, Raj Singh

MELBOURNE
Reviewed August 21, 2016

After disembarking our cruise one week early due to Gale force conditions we were glad to get a hotel room - As the Fiji Rugby 7's were landing that weekend and it was a public holiday we were just glad to get any room as everywhere was booked out. This may account for why everything was just slightly out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NATSYS
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. Its also great to see that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our teams concerned....

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on 1st August on our last night in Fiji as we had an early flight the following morning. Unfortunately they are doing road works right outside, and we drove past a couple of times without knowing as it is not well signposted. The room was fine, bathroom looks to have been recently renovated. Very basic room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel_Corry
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay . Yes we are frequently upgrading our services and facilities and we are upgrading our rooms again. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I booked a standard room for one night. On arriving to my room, I found the bathroom was very dirty and there were no towels (these would not arrive till later on in the evening after 3 phone calls to reception). Standard room is very basic. Not what I expected from photos viewed on the internet. I called reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nes H
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Fiji. Kind Regards, Raj Singh.

New Zealand
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I've stayed at the Tanoa Skylodge a few times and I've always been impressed by the friendly service of the staff. The hotel is in a good location and close to Bulaccino (an awesome restaurant) with great food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230franco2016
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed one night on our way to an island and one night on our way back. To be honest - I wouldn't stay again. It is a cheap, basic hotel which wasn't the issue. The problem was that it was not clean and upkept. The first stay we had a family conjoined room with small kitchen which was filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbymac4
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review

Bula, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance, as we will definitely improve...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
751 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tanoa Skylodge Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa Skylodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are no real "views" at this hotel, which is not situated in a particularly nice area of Nadi.”
  • Mold in the shower... a little bleach would go a long way to fix this!
 of 5 bubbles mandalaytogeneve, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“The cottages away the main building are the best value”
 of 5 bubbles Oldfrog, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“The superior rooms are very spacious with two double beds”
 of 5 bubbles 230franco2016, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Close to everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles , May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quite spread out so ask for a room closer to reception if you don't like walking.”
 of 5 bubbles NemaniT_12, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay