We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Nadi Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nadi Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are few hotels in downtown Nadi and The Downtown Hotel is one of the best. Friendly staff, reasonably priced drinks and the best fish lolo I have ever experienced. If you happen to find yourself in Nadi, this the place to be!

Helpful?
Thank Aloysius M
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Very affordable and budget saving hotel with good service. I would rather say it is home away from home. Really worth living in Nandi. Its Director Mr Chander Parkash is very hepful and good person. I still remember him.

Helpful?
Thank Dr. Harinder Pa... S
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I stayed in the Nadi Downtown Hotel in 2013 and found the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel, once a backpackers hostel, has been renovated quite successfully, and is a convenient and comfortable place to stay when in Nadi. It's a budget hotel, so it is unfair to expect all the creature comforts of a 5* hotel, and is good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

I just write briefly. Especially the chief cook of the restaurant under this hotel was really really wonderful and make me have really delicious and pleasant food. If I get a chance to come Fiji, I will be here certainly.

Helpful?
1 Thank JaeJun K
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

First thing is there is no standard of customer service .I had a flight from sydney to nadi i went there to hotel around 6pm.The guy at reception he told me that they did check in forme around 11 am in the morning .That means i was paying for hotel when i was actually in sydney .i booked hotel for... More 

Helpful?
Thank nirajpatel235

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

This place has a very bad reputation as to a brothel... What you see in the internet just exist on the internet and not reality. Very cheap and dirty. Please management improve your ambiance. The rooms Is practically a box with nothing worth looking at. Smelly and dirty sheets

Helpful?
1 Thank lesliepenny
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and i really don't understand what you have mean and spoiling our Hotel reputation. I would appreciate you giving evidence who are you and when did you stay at Nadi Downtown Hotel. If you have any personal issues/agenda against Management and Staffs please feel free to contact the Hotel. You have been giving false feedback and... More 

Apia, Samoa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

I'm very disappointed at the people at the airport for even recommending this place whilst i was transiting through Fiji. Bug problem, Odor problem, Linen problem. Dirty. To be honest, if i had known...i would have just stayed in the departure lounge instead of checking out. It's much more clean and comfortable at the airport.

Helpful?
Thank edel n
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Edel, Thanks for your feedback and may I know the date you checked in. I am just curious if you complaint this to our reception at the time of check out. The management is not aware of this issue and we always try our best to provide service to all our guest. May I also know what room type... More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Stayed there on 7th and 8th December. Not worth the money I paid for the room ($99 per night). Same room seems to get let out for only $80 per night. Prices are based on who is checking in. Cockroaches in the room. Refused to refund a deposit of $50: Couldnt care less attitude reception asked me to wait for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harun K
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Harun, Thanks for your review and very much appreciated. I investigated based on your review that you made a booking for the night of 7th and 8th December and paid F$50.00 deposit but you went to Labasa. I would like to mentioned that you canceled your booking from Labasa despite it was a busy season, last minute where our... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

This place is DISGUSTING! I visited last year around New Years. It's in a very poor and ran down area. I went to my room it seemed like a whorehouse. It was a guy from the USA as well in the room sleeping with his clothes on he said he saw bugs! I got the bottom bunk and their was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank csowney1
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and kindly noted. I would like to advise you that now we do not offer any Dorms and Standard Rooms at the Hotel. To have a pleasant experience in future I would recommend you to book and stay at our Deluxe or Superior rooms. We always try our best to provide best service and maintain our... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel stinks and I will never recomend it to anyone not worth the money I had problems with trying to get my deposit reimbursed which I didn't get back,I hope that the consumer council of Fiji audit this hotel and fine them for being dishonest,Never Never ever again will I visit this dirty joint,the manager and the nite staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ata A
Chandar P, Manager at Nadi Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and kindly noted. I recall you coming back to our Hotel having issues refunding your Key Deposit. Please note that we have got your issued sorted and happy to refund your key deposit. I would also like to advise you that in future if you stay in any Hotel anywhere please do not forget to get... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 24 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
106.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
104.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
105.6 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
103.8 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 24 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
#14 of 24 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in Town! Right in Town...HOTEL UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT Nadi's newly renovated, Central, Popular, Cool,Clean, Spacious and Safe accommodation for Budget Travelers located 10 minutes from Nadi International Airport (Free Airport Transfers) in the heart of Nadi Town. Reception is open 24 hours and 7 days offering friendly personalized service, information, wake-up calls, and airport transfers. Accommodation includes Standard, Deluxe, Superior , Smoking and Non Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, 2 bed Dorms and 8 Bed Dorms fully air-conditioned. Check out for our newly renovated images for Rooms, Reception, Tour Desk and Lobby. Room rates include a continental breakfast. Also note that we recently have been working hard to upgrade the backpackers accommodation to 3 star facilities to provide quality accommodation and service for our guest. We guarantee that you will arrive as a guest but stay as friends. More updates will be available soon and you will surely be impressed with our friendly Fijian hospitality service. It's Only a short walk to all the major facilities. Bus terminals, post offices, markets and the main shopping areas, all major consulates and immigration services. "Vinaka Vakalevu"Stay in Town for 1st or last Night in Nadi to Experience Fiji's Outer Island, Mainland, Activities such as Shark Dive, Skydive, Yasawa Island, Water Rafting and many more....See you soon !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nadi Downtown Hotel

Address: Main Street | P.O.Box 1326, Nadi, Viti Levu 1326, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $36 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadi Downtown Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Nadi Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Downtown Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay