We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre

Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I just got back from staying with my friend for 4 nights. The 8 bed girls room was exactly how we expected for the cheap price - beds were alright and come with a blanket. The shower was a bit grimy but expected from a hostel. Everyone working there was really friendly and breakfast of toast and fruit was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank GirlOnH0liday
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Me and my friend was looking for a place to stay for only one night and we found this place cheap, safe and life savior people. Thanks to the lady and the guy (both Fijians) working on Monday night, 13th June for their great help and letting us to stay in there hotel for the night. (sorry I can't remember... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank agnes a
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We were (4 people) came to the reception to check the room availability on 25 and 26 May night.The reception lady Lucy told us there are girls dorm available so we decided to book it for two nights. PS: Lucy did inform us she wanted to offer us a 4 bed dorm room which is room 101 but unfortunately there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meish S

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Cheaper that other hostels when we stayed but price went up after and I wouldn't pay the new price as other hostels in the area are a lot better. The large 14 bed fan dorm is like a sweat box , some fans didn't rotate and one didn't work. Man fell from top bunk and caught leg blood all over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viki B
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre, responded to this review

We regret your experience Viki B. We are also very unhappy to learn of the accident nor our intention to delay treatment that was in dire need. We are not sure what eventuated but there's a patrolling security usually around to assist with emergencies. Dorms prices are most affordable from F$12.00 or varies according to availability as how the system... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

I was sent here from another hostel that was full at the time, and was told it was the only bed available around. In the female dorm were 3 bunk beds and 2 singles in a adjacent open room, with just a small window there. The dorm looked old, beds not great, mostly the bathroom for us (shower and toilet)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie E
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Marie E for taking the time to comment following your stay. Dorm room and rates are especially created for the purpose of sharing with others and lower costs. Rules and guidelines are put in place however not all who share the room follow them. Security is always around to maintain order and safety but the odd incident usually... More 

Level Contributor
598 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

We actually never stayed there, but we've had a chance to have a typical Fijian dinner on one occasion. Large portions, great taste, well priced. One of the best eatery amongst all of the Wailoaloa Beach Resorts where you get tiny portions of food. Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank 251larsn
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre, responded to this review

Thank you 251larsn for your fantastic review of our food product. We do have a very intimate and private restaurant with more traditional themes and setting in comparison to our bigger sister hotel & restaurant Smugglers Cove just next door. Here, we offer local themed nights and very low cost food alternatives to meet the needs of our guests at... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

This place is a gem! The cheapest place to stay with the nicest staff in the bay. We stayed at Horizon after previously staying at a few other places on the beach front. As their sister hotel is Smugglers Cove, you can also use their facilities which are right on the beach. One of the staff members in particular, Lucy,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nscott87
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

- Rooms are great value for money.. More than half the price of next Door! - All areas of resort are kept clean! - Reliable wifi and complimentary Breakfast included! - Staff are always super friendly! - Best value for money restaurant in Nadi! (Cheap / huge portions) - Easy to book tours & transport Through the travel centre! -... More 

Helpful?
Thank happylittleTRAVLER
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I had a very good deal come through the email and booked a double bed fan room which was OK, all that I needed but with a pretty basic and old ensuite, and although I normally love the backpacker style I felt for once I needed a bit better. After a couple of nights I moved to one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
Buchs Zürich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
585 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

For 12f$ for a bed in the dorm with bteakfast it's a great valie to stay. The breakfast is a choice of fresh fruits and toast. For drink you get fruit juice, tea and coffee. You can use the infrastructure of smugglers cove. A dorm bed there would cost over 30f$. It's located close to the beach. You have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graido
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#11 of 24 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 24 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on the beach at Nadi Bay, Horizon Backpackers offers a restaurant and bar, plus a swimming pool with sun deck. Free 24-hour airport transfers are provided. Facilities at Horizon Backpackers Nadi include a barbecue area, 24-hour reception and luggage storage. The tour desk can arrange scuba diving, snorkelling, fishing, kayaking and golf. Guests receive a light breakfast each morning. Accommodation options range from dormitory rooms with shared bathroom facilities to private rooms with en suite bathroom. Some have ocean views. Sunset Restaurant offers wood-fired pizzas, Fijian and European dishes, vegetarian meals and regular barbecue nights. The bar offers live Fijian entertainment every night. The local bus picks up and drops off directly in front of Horizon Nadi throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre

Address: Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $14 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre Hotel Nadi
Horizon Backpackers And Travel Centre
Horizon Backpackers & Travel Centre Fiji/Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay