We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Save
Share
Antigua Hacienda Yaravilca Huayllabamba, Urubamba 08471 Peru
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$206
Hotels.com$206
Travelocity$206
Preferred Hotels$206
Priceline$206
Orbitz.com$206
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2348)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (598)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Updated 09/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 38 hotels in Urubamba
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness is built along the Vilcanota riverbank, on the lands of an old 17th-century colonial hacienda, just one and a half hours from the city of Cusco and forty minutes from the Ollantaytambo train station, on the way to Machu Picchu. The hotel has rooms decorated in colonial style and others with modern and minimalist style. Enjoy unforgettable days in the suites of Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness and let yourself be part of its mysticism in the Sacred Valley of the Incas. It combines the magical encounter of two periods: the ancient Inca culture and the colonial majesty, in one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world. Moreover Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness is a member of Historic Hotels Worldwide®, which is dedicated to promoting heritage and cultural travel to prestigious historic treasures. This world renowned, award winning hotel was chosen as the second hotel in South America according to the readers of the prestigious travel and lifestyle publication Condé Nast Traveler. Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness were ranked 14th in the world.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Bicycle tours
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2650Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,165
  • 319
  • 98
  • 40
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kata126 wrote a review Aug 5
Lima, Peru2 contributions
When a hotel captures your heart; you feel like home. This beautiful hotel was a surprise for me and my family. It is located in the middle of the valley, it is a peacefull place where you can rest for sure. Every morning we were looking forward to greet our main maitre; Gualberto and his team to have breakfast, he would always check on us and make us feel home. Gualberto has a genuine kind and lovely spirit. All the Aranwa team was super nice and friendly wiht us, helping us along the way (we were a family of 5), they even packed our breakfast in boxes when we checked out by 4am in the morning. The views are spectacular in the hotel, every where is filled with charm and breathtaking nature views.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Carlos Pantigoso, Director General at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Responded 5 days ago
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and service, we were part of your experience during your visit to Cusco - Urubamaba and we hope you can return soon.
Read more
tisha1554 wrote a review Jul 2022
Orange County, California16 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at this property for 7 nights. Originally we were only staying 4 as we were diving our time with another highly rated property in the area. Needless to say after 1 night at the other property (which was also gorgeous but very “corporate”, we returned to our oasis at Hotel Aranwa where we were treated as special guests and felt like family. From day 1 the staff learned our names. The food at Aranwa is delicious (we had about everything on the menu. Highly recommend the shrimp appetizer in tiger milk, the steak/shrimp served on hot stones, the fired rice, and the ravioli in a white cream sauce!! Again the dinner food is far superior to the other hotel that is also ranked high. The service we received from Elisabeth and Yolanda at dinner was top notch. They were professional, served us properly (did not reach across us etc) and greeted us with the warmest friendly greeting at every meal. I truly cannot say enough about these ladies and their service. We also did room service some and had the same lovely greetings from Elisabeth and Yolanda. In the mornings Guaberto greeted us by name and took great care of us ensuring our drinks were full, we had omelets if we wanted them and wishing us a good day. Yazmau behind the bar and for our lunch service made yummy piscos and always had a smile. Raul handled our bags for us coming and going each time and handled them with care. He was professional and friendly. We stayed in a Lake Suite and it was very spacious. The only negatives if I can find any would be the front desk staff sometimes seemed bothered if we had questions and I would say they did not compare to the warmth and friendliness of the food service staff other than 1 gentleman was nice and, of course Raul who was great. The spa was mediocre - I had a double service and it was fair. The massage room was cold so that didn’t help. The masseuse put warm blankets on me which was lovely but the room was just too cold and the massage itself wasn’t the best. The property itself is an oasis! It is absolutely gorgeous and just lovely to walk around. The grounds are maintained beautifully. They were cleaning out the water area when we were there so we didn’t get to see it full but I assume it would be lovely. We would definitely stay here again - loved our time at Aranwa in the Sacred Valley. The people made it special. We also had a lovely welcome tray of sweets!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Carlos Pantigoso, Director General at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are happy to be part of your experience during your visit to Cusco Urubamaba, it was 7 days where we tried to offer the best of us, we hope you can return soon, we will continue to improve on the observations made since your opinion is very important. Jose Pantigoso - Resident Manager
Read more
TravelTaavi wrote a review Jul 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg114 contributions195 helpful votes
Check in was slow, sullen, and bureaucratic — and we were staying in the Lake Suite, one of their more expensive rooms — throughout our stay the reception staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. The property is quite nice, with a beautiful church and hacienda building in the middle. There are some rooms in the old hacienda, and also rooms in modern buildings. We stayed in the modern part, and although it must once have been nice, it is now a bit run down and in need of maintenance. Beds are comfortable. Wifi signal was weak everywhere in the hotel, and when we managed to connect, it was very slow. There is a small unheated (so, freezing cold) outdoor pool, with a hot tub, but you have to book a time slot because of covid. The pisco bar was a bit gloomy and service was extremely slow. The restaurant was also gloomy so we took room service, which was slow but quite nice (except the pizza, avoid the pizza. The spa (US$80 extra fee for 2 people) is a bit run down, with a few tiled pools of different temperatures, a sauna and a hammam.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
david_wynne66 wrote a review Jul 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Breathtaking setting nestled in the mountains and wonderful gardens/amenities. Fine dining and great service. Particular mention for Frank who was our very knowledgeable and attentive waiter in the Pukawi restaurant.👍🏻🙂
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Carlos Pantigoso, Director General at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Responded 2 weeks ago
The hotel is located in a quiet area surrounded by vegetation, all designed for you to enjoy peace, relaxation and our friendly service, we hope you can return soon.
Read more
Luis C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Fiorela was so good in servicing us always respectfully, nice, and very polite. She was quick to bring everything and always asking if everything was good and if we ever needed anything. I hope she keeps on serving me and my family!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Carlos Pantigoso, Director General at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Responded 2 weeks ago
Fantastic recommendation and recognition of the service provided by Fiorella, your assessment is very important for our entire team.
Read more
mbrichter wrote a review Jul 2022
Perth Amboy, New Jersey337 contributions232 helpful votes
+1
This hotel may have the most beautiful grounds of any hotel I’ve ever seen. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The staff is friendly, helpful and Knowledgeable. There is a gym on site that is small but has just about everything needed for a complete workout. The pool is very small and the water in the hot tub was just warm, even after asking for it to be turn up. We were unable to find the museum that was listed on the hotel map. There is a restaurant and bar that both serve full meals but we found the food to be mediocre and service was slow. The sushi bar that was advertised was not open while we were there. The two biggest problems we had here were the location and the food. While Beautiful, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The grounds are too small to be good for taking a walk after dinner. There is nothing to do and no place to go if you want to anything other than read or sleep. The only food available is starters and full meals. There are no snacks or smaller dishes if you want something lighter.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Carlos Pantigoso, Director General at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your opinion is very important for us, we will continue to improve, in our restaurant we have sandwiches, snacks and main dishes, we try to offer a varied gastronomic offer, we hope you can return soon and enjoy our gastronomic offer.
Read more
Claudia S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Confortable bedrooms, well equiped bathrooms, nice views from the bedroom, no noises, very calm. A Terrace, where the guests can enjoy some food and drinks, a swimmingpool and a tempered jacuzzi to relax. The view to the montains, the variety of plants and flowers, the fragrance of the different flowers by walking early in the morning oder at night make the stay at the hotel much nicer. I enjoyed riding bicycle in the surroundings of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The hotel offers big and confortable bedrooms, in general I think most of the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Carlos Pantigoso, Director General at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Responded 2 weeks ago
We hope you can return soon and continue to enjoy our facilities and our friendly service.
Read more
Renan A wrote a review Jul 2022
Recife, PE14 contributions2 helpful votes
The restaurant service at Aranwa is superb. All attendants are attentive, kind, and quick. Particularly, Fiorela has been a highlight during my stay. I’ve been many places and Aranwa’s staff has definitely been among the best to have ever attended me. I look forward to coming back someday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Carlos Pantigoso, Director General at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are grateful for your comment, we will send your recognition to our staff.
Read more
Sundar V wrote a review Jul 2022
Redwood City, California2 contributions
Great place and hotel wonderful ambiance, amenities. Excellent team of staff friendly multi lingual always supportive and helpful fu excellent locale. Top notch Food service they even arranged for packed breakfast for early departure
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Carlos Pantigoso, Director General at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Responded 3 weeks ago
We always try to provide the best service and these comments make us feel happy to know that we are part of our customers' experiences.
Read more
Jason F wrote a review Jul 2022
Seattle, Washington39 contributions19 helpful votes
This property is like an oasis in the middle of the Sacred Valley. You wouldn't expect or imagine the excellence of this experience as you are driving thru the Valley. This has to be one of the most unique properties in the region - if not the very best. Everything, the location, the ambiance, the staff, the SPA, the food, the ROOMS. We have very high standards when we vacation and everything about this experience was OUTSTANDING!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Carlos Pantigoso, Director General at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Responded 3 weeks ago
knowing that we were part of your experience during your visit to Cusco - Urubamba makes us happy, it is good that you enjoyed the facilities and service at the hotel.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$187 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aranwa sacred valley hotel and wellness, aranwa sacred valley urubamba
LOCATION
PeruCusco RegionSacred ValleyUrubamba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Which popular attractions are close to Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness?
Nearby attractions include Museo Inkariy (4.0 miles), Seminario Ceramics (4.8 miles), and Complejo Arqueologico Chinchero (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Hawa, Tierra Cocina Artesanal, and Kampu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness have airport transportation?
Yes, Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Salinas de Maras (9.7 miles).