We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pakaritampu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pakaritampu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an average place for the price. We ended up spending 700$ for 3 nights including stay, food, and shuttle. Plus points - 1) Location - few steps from Ollantaytambo train station to Machu Picchu 2) Very nice and scenic garden 3) Good breakfast Negatives - 1) extremely uncomfortable beds. We hardly slept the 3 days we were here,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramya R
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment We will be waiting for you again More 

Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Awesome surroundings great views and a very modern and upkept hotel.Staff couldn't have more helpful in helping us find our way around and if you're here for just one night and don't want to get out they have a great tasting restaurant with local favorites as well as classic favorites on their menu. Very clean well kept hotel and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradley O
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment We will be waiting for you again More 

Abilene
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on second level. Polished wooden floors that creaked, but we're clean. If I had stayed on the first floor, I don't know if I could have heard constant squeaking from above. I didn't have hot water at first, but a call to the front desk quick remedied that and there was plenty of hot water during my two-day stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreywolfAbilene
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very short visit here, but the hotel was very nice. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast was great. The landscaping and rooms were nice. No complaints. We stayed here between our visit to the sacred valley and MP. Great location to catch an early morning train.

Helpful?
1 Thank soldbyshahla
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we hope for here again More 

Yarra Junction
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pakaritampu was by far the most beautiful location on our trip. The gardens were immaculate with magnificent mountains close by. Looked at the website views prior to arriving and the reality didn't disappoint. The service was excellent also.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment'll be waiting again to serve you better More 

uk
Level Contributor
526 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it doesn't come cheap! We had to divert to Ollantaytambo because of some local strikes and ended up in this most charming hotel. Its surrounded by peaks, in well tended gardens and the rooms are spotless. On the negative side the rooms are a little dated and there is no swimming pool. It is 5 mins from the train station.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sankes
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment'll be waiting again to serve you better More 

Banner Elk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Pakaritampu was a great choice for our stay in the Sacred Valley. Extensive, well-kept gardens made us feel like we were far removed and private, even though the train station was a quick walk down the hill and the ruins of Ollantaytambo were visible from the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Halfcup
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we will be waiting soon More 

sydney australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Several buildings with rooms scattered amongst gardens. Very close to railway station for train to Macchu Pichu. Enjoyable breakfast friendly staff and clean rooms. Walking distance to the village of Ollantaytambo.

Helpful?
Thank julphil
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

thanks for your comment, I was pleased to serve you More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
404 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

A very cozy and picturesque hotel. The check in service was fast and easy, and it also includes breakfast which is great. The only thing is that the bathroom tub water didn't drain that fast. It's also centrally located. However, overall a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank itsxjackie
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope again More 

Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Our family had intended to stay at El Albuerge all our nights in Ollantaytambo but they were full for one night. So we stayed at Pakaritampu for one night. The grounds of the hotel are very nice and well maintained; lots of flowers and lots of birds. The hotel was very quiet while we were there and the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank timz979
fico104, Gerente at Pakaritampu, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment we will be waiting again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

443 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (427)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.2 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
1,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#3 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#7 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 18 in Ollantaytambo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The name "Pakaritampu" derives from the Quechua words "pakari" which means "dawn" and "tampu" wich means "home"..Pakaritampu Hotel is located in the Sacred Valley in the village of Ollantaytambo to 2minutes from the train station with direct connection to Machupicchu. The town of Ollantaytambo is the starting point of the Inca Trail, a beautiful place thatoffers various tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pakaritampu

Address: Av. Ferrocarril S/N, Ollantaytambo, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Price Range: $177 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pakaritampu 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pakaritampu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakaritampu Hotel Ollantaytambo
Pakaritampu Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ollantaytambo
#3 Family Hotel in Ollantaytambo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pakaritampu staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pakaritampu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in a 1st floor room and the hotel was not full; was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles timz979, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Room 21 was at the front of the hotel and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pshafransky, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzannaRoseanna, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Many of the floors are timber so on ground level you can hear the room above as people walk around. Go for a 2nd level room to avoid this.”
 of 5 bubbles lgeaba, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with screens on the window to slow down the bug invasion.”
 of 5 bubbles kristinagrace, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay