We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Decameron El Pueblo

Traveler (282)
Room & Suite (267)
Dining (119)

About

#93 of 259 hotels in Lima
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
El Pueblo, Resort Convention Center, is now part of the great Decameron All Inclusive Hotels & Resort family. It was inspired in the traditional architecture of the people from the Peruvian highlands, becoming a little piece of the Andes in the capital city. Located only 30 minutes from Lima, it offers its guest the perfect combination between fun and relaxation; with more than 16 hectares of green areas, 7 pools, more than 230 comfortable rooms and a complete entertainment program of the highest quality, at your service. Complemented by our unique and unparalleled All Inclusive service that allows guest to enjoy the gastronomy at any hour of the day, complemented by a varied offer of national and imported beverages.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
504Reviews
27Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 175
  • 187
  • 68
  • 41
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terrible attention from personnel. Specially forma certain lady named María José De Michelle who literally screamed at us when we wanted to make use of the cable car in the hotel. She not only mistreated us a guests but was was unkind in helping us in anyway. Terrible terrible
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Manager at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded May 2, 2019
Dear guest: Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. It really surprises us what he tells us, that is why he talked with the person in reference and we deny that in Decameron El Pueblo is mistreated or lack of respect for guests or collaborators It is also important to mention that for guests, the main thing is the safety of the guests, that is why the manipulation of the funicular is carried out by a hotel operator and it is forbidden to be handled by a guest for the reasons stated above. Decameron El Pueblo offers a quality service to each of its most distinguished guests, however according to your comments, you differ from it, in that sense we offer apologies for the perception obtained. We hope we can change your impression and live the real Decameron experience. Cordially, Decameron El Pueblo Management
Read more
The hotel improved a lot from previous visit. New rooms, much better food, meeting room comfortable, etc. Still lack of flexibility for booking diner at the restaurant, but, a good cost benefit. The access to the hotel is an issue due to the large amount of detours, closed
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded Nov 16, 2018
Dear Renato: Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion and share it on TripAdvisor. We continue working on improving day by day and offering quality service. Unfortunately, sometimes Lima traffic affects the normal movement through the streets. We hope to receive your visit. Cordially, Management Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Absolute rubbish: One of the worst experience of my life having to spend a couple of days at this ghetto. Even though, the location was desirable, the service, the lacking of responsibility and the poorly paid employees make this one of the most negative experience of my last
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded Oct 5, 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your point of view with us and Trip Advisor. We believe that it is not necessary to collapse pejorative adjectives to qualify a hotel establishment, however we take the best way to continue improving our services. It is important to mention that according to the policies of the Hotel the check in is at 3:00 p.m. (bracelet placement) and the delivery of keys is done in the range of 15:00 to 17:30 hrs. This is subject to the availability of an agreement to the type of room requested. In Decameron El Pueblo we deny that acts are carried out due to discrimination of sex, age or any other type, we consider that this Hotel is designed for each one of the members of the family. With respect to another point, we are respondents of norms indicated by INDECI, for which we can not move the tables because they would eventually interrupt the passage in front of a possible catastrophic natural event. We are convinced that in Decameron El Pueblo we offer a quality service and we are proud to have the satisfaction of our guests, so we take advantage so that we can return soon and see that we have more and better services, such as the recent opening of our new Restaurant Buffet The Market. Sincerely, Management Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Worst Hotel Experience Ever: 1) Reception. Completely uncordial. Felt like I was trying to get into a public office building or jail than a hotel. 2) Food.....the WORST I've had in any hotel. Everything was bland. Similar to school cafeteria food. Service terrible.
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded Aug 7, 2018
Dear Mr. Vicente: Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us and Trip Advisor. We understand and we copy your appreciation, however, let us disagree with it. In Decameron EL Pueblo we are convinced that we offer a prodcto-service according to the price-quality ratio, however it is evident that you differ from it, in that sense we offer you an apology. Based on your comments, we have been working on improving the points indicated to continue improving and we appreciate that you have the courtesy of talking with Guest Service. Cordially, Manager Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
-The bars and restaurants have poor selections of vine. Only 2 or 3 variants. Very generic and tasteless. -Showerheads are mounted at 180 cm wich is too low -Small and tasteless beer served in plastic cups -The ravioli in the "Italian" restaurant was a joke. Ready from the bag
Read more
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded Jul 19, 2018
Dear Mikael: Thank you very much for commenting and sharing on Trip Advisor. We tell you that we have varieties of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; However, if we have been working to avoid the use of plastic. Currently we have renewed a large part of the infrastructure, with new points of food and beverages, diversified activities and of course we will pay attention to their suggestions. We hope you can visit us again, we will be attentive to your arrival. Cordially, Decameron El Pueblo Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el pueblo resort and convention centerel pueblo hotel lima
LOCATION
PeruLima RegionLima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing