We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Decameron El Pueblo

Save
Share
Carretera Central, km. 10.5 En el distrito de Ate Vitarte, Lima 15046 Peru
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
StayForLong
$233
$200
View deal
SAVE $33
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$233
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (389)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (127)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Decameron El Pueblo
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#78 of 308 hotels in Lima
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
El Pueblo, Resort Convention Center, is now part of the great Decameron All Inclusive Hotels & Resort family. It was inspired in the traditional architecture of the people from the Peruvian highlands, becoming a little piece of the Andes in the capital city. Located only 30 minutes from Lima, it offers its guest the perfect combination between fun and relaxation; with more than 16 hectares of green areas, 7 pools, more than 230 comfortable rooms and a complete entertainment program of the highest quality, at your service. Complemented by our unique and unparalleled All Inclusive service that allows guest to enjoy the gastronomy at any hour of the day, complemented by a varied offer of national and imported beverages.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Squash
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
609Reviews35Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 242
  • 202
  • 75
  • 46
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daniel G wrote a review Dec 2020
Lima, Peru88 contributions7 helpful votes
Really many things to improve. The main bar station has only 1 barman at 5 o'clock only 1 !!! People have to queue for a soda! Preposterous, really! I'll keep posting. We're now at check out and there's a 25 person queue and only 1 clerk! There was no hot water 2 days in a row, they came up with lame excuses. The single beds are son tiny that you gotta think twice about turning during your sleep. Interesting stay but will definitely never be back, I know they are the only all inclusive resort in town, however, they're clearly taking advantage of the lack of competitors.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerente Decameron El Pueblo , General Manager at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded Dec 9, 2020
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on the services of helpers in our snack and front desk these points are being reported to their corresponding managers,we have reported your incident with the hot water and have resolved .We checked it out with the staff involved and we are taking corrective actions to continuously improve our guest´s experience. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards, General Manager
Read more
Nick D wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
Great experience, great attention, lots of fun, love this place. I defenetely recomend it. La mejor experiencia, tremenda atencion, mucha diversion, amo este lugar. Definitivamente lo recomiendo......
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear guest: Thank you very much for leaving your comments and review. We are satisfied with the pleasant experience they had in Decameron El Pueblo. We are glad that you had fun and that you recommended us for an upcoming experience. Cordially, Manager Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
SercioGS wrote a review Jan 2020
Istanbul, Turkey15 contributions6 helpful votes
We stopped by to see to hotel and take a coffee in their nice garden, but they didnt served us a coffee. Anyway, peaceful and nice place to stay for holiday. Birds, nice garden, lovely atmosphere. And there are a couple of restaurants around the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear Sergio. We are grateful that you comment your impressions about our hotel. We are glad to know that you found a space of tranquility and appreciated the beauty of its landscapes. It is not clear to us regarding coffee, with the all-inclusive bracelet you have access to all our points, including a great variety of coffees. We look forward to your next visit and drink the delicious coffee. Cordially, Manager Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Anel R wrote a review Dec 2019
Lima, Peru2 contributions1 helpful vote
The place is beautiful, great drinks (you gotta ask for the good brands tho), great food, -except for the pizza and the hot dogs- but I loved the ceviche and most food in the main buffets. I had an amazing experience and hope to go back soon. The pool is warm, which is a plus! The only really negative thing is the night club, which looks nasty and SMELLS STRONGLY LIKE PEE! Also the shows are kind of dumb.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Gerente at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded Dec 12, 2019
Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that your experience was wonderful with us, we are also checking the points to improve that you refer to us, we will be very aware of it. We look forward to your return soon. Cordially, Manager Decameron El Pueblo
Read more
Gojorge wrote a review Nov 2019
Tuckahoe, New York6 contributions18 helpful votes
I took my parents and my 3 year old son there as my mom had told me about this place back in the 80’s- Check in- arrived at 1 pm, check in was not until 3 pm and I could not get to the room until 5:30 pm- which is ok, since whenever We go to Cancun the reception invite us into the resort while out room is ready, but not here... they asked us to pay the 20$ resort access fee- ridiculous. Food- a travesty, buffet style poorly prepared pasta in runny sauce- terrible- cannot order anything a la Carte, they didn’t even wanted to give me milk for my son at dinner- I was told that milk is only served at breakfast- I had to find a manager and demand a cup of milk. Location, was nice, well maintained and heated pools- but the service was lacking in every aspect and always annoyed by the timeshares sales staff. Timeshare- a ton of employees trying to sell you their timeshare, constant harassment. Not the place my mom had experienced before, will def not be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelElPueblo, Manager at Decameron El Pueblo
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We tell you that according to our policies, our check in is at 3:00 pm and the delivery of rooms is in the range of 3:00 pm until 5:30 pm. If you wish to enter before check-in, you have the option of paying USD 20 per person. We would like to know what you would have liked to find in the gastronomic offer, because we have variety in the buffet. Finally, we will extend your review for Multivicaciones colleagues to take appropriate measures. We sincerely hope that pronot will return. Cordially, Manager Dcameron El Pueblo
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el pueblo resort and convention center, el pueblo hotel lima
LOCATION
PeruLima RegionLimaCercado de Lima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Decameron El Pueblo
Which popular attractions are close to Decameron El Pueblo?
Nearby attractions include Museo del Automovil Coleccion Nicolin (4.0 miles), Parque Zoologico Huachipa (1.9 miles), and Planetario Nacional IGP (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Decameron El Pueblo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Decameron El Pueblo?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Decameron El Pueblo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Decameron El Pueblo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nikko, Osso Carniceria & Salumeria, and Punto Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Decameron El Pueblo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Decameron El Pueblo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Decameron El Pueblo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Decameron El Pueblo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Decameron El Pueblo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Decameron El Pueblo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Quinta Heeren (9.4 miles), Santuario Nuestra Señora de la Soledad (9.8 miles), and Casa Courret (5.9 miles).