We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mariel Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
#42 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 531: English reviews
Lelystad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
337 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located 3 blocks from Kennedy park in the Mira Flores neighborhood. Good location. Nice friendly staff, sometimes a bit chaotic. They missed our request for a taxi in the morning and that gave us some extra stress. Rooms are not to big but good. Bathroom nice.

Helpful?
Thank IvoDeRooij
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr. IvoDeRooij Thank you for your visit and evaluate your accommodation Glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was good, we are in a process of renovation and all our rooms will soon be totally different .... Sorry for the inconvenience with the taxi I took the respective measures reception to not be repeated. Think of us... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Mariel is a very nice hotel with reasonable prices and a delicious free breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I also appreciated the car transport to and from the airport for $30 USD. It helped me feel safe when arriving to Lima as a solo traveler. The hotel is in a great location - a block away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mariel_Owner, Public Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your accommodation and its important words, your comfort and safety is very improtant for us, as in every capital city of the world there are taxi and different price but our service is a remisse which we can rely to any problem or emergency, has all insurance law and the driver is professional. Breakfast is... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Opposite to the Inka Market for gifts and not far from Park Kennedy. The room was average but no towels when we arrived. Expected more for US$110.00 per night. The breakfast was good and reception was helpful when ever we needed something.

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com

Helpful?
Thank kfabl1949
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear kfabl1949 Thanks for your visit We have had problems with the laundry service but everything is solved, I'm sure the inconvenience is not repeated. Our repecion siemrpe attentive to what our guest need. The rooms are being renovated in full and we would like to know that is lacking loque for your travel experience is very good. I hope... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
431 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Only 3 stars but the staff tries very hard to make you feel at home. Clean rooms, although some on the lower floors are better, more modern and spacious than the one on the top floors. Centrally located in miraflores and a decent breakfast included.

Helpful?
Thank werdlerswereld
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Werdlerswereld Thank you for your visit and appreciate your stay. It is gratifying to know that your stay has been very comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff is always attentive to serve you with your needs and as you say, make you feel at home. We are actually in renovation and soon all rooms will be available to all our... More 

australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

This hotel is ideal for its location for shops and restaurants, our room was a little tired but it looked like the hotel is gradually being renovated so when it's finished it will be 5 star. Breakfast was good although the scrambled eggs were cold. Staff were always helpful and friendly. We are on a tour at present and staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank tezakiama
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tezakiama Thank you for your accommodation and appreciate your visit, we are happy you have spent a nice stay at our hotel. We are actually in a process of total renovation of the rooms to give our guests comfort. Our staff will always be attentive to their concerns and doubts. We hope to have you back with us again... More 

Goa, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Nothing outstanding, nothing bad to write about this hotel, your standard business hotel. The location is great, right opposite the artisan markets and a couple of blocks away from the park. The beach area is also not too far. There is an in-house restaurant but with the number of restaurants within walking distance, we didn't eat there

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Charles Thank you for your visit and evaluate your accommodation. Your opinion is very important to us. We are here to serve you when you want. Melisa Cornejo More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

The pictures online are very deceiving. Our room had an awful odor similar to cat urine. Asked to switch rooms and they said they were full. We were given air freshener spray which we used every 30 minutes throughout the whole night. Bathrooms had mold and room felt damp. Will not be returning.

Helpful?
2 Thank p_anders12
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear P_anders12 Thanks for your visit I regret what happened to his room, I have reviewed the reports on that date to detect the problem, you have reason we had to change room and not solve it with a spray. I ask the respective apologies and informed him that I have taken corrective measures on staff and processes housekeeper. The... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

This hotel is good enough for the value and for only putting in 1 night. I'm not sure that I would stay here any longer. It's clean enough and good enough for a short time. I also can't say that I would come back here. We chose this place specifically because we knew it would only be a 1 night... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenyao
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jenyao Thank you for your visit and appreciate your stay. It is very important to us all your comments and opinions. We are always looking to keep improving We are renewing and new products will be soon, our brand new rooms will give you the relaxation and comfort that requires ... definitely will return and stay more than one... More 

Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Apartments, so spacious and clean. Bathrooms neat and en-suite. Comfortable Dining and Lounge area as well as a Kitchen with large Fridge/Freezer. Breakfast healthy with wide selection of Hot and Cold food and o so tasteful. Staff always eager to assist in any questions which made our stay wonderful. 😩 Complementary Coffee would be super nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank lukasrtb
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lukasrtb Thank you for your stay and appreciate your accommodation. We are pleased that we have completed the expectations of your trip. Our apatament have been conceived and designed for your comfort and privacy. Our staff is always ready to serve you with your needs. We will consider the suggestion of coffee in the apartments ... We are always... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Great location in Miraflores, next to a market for gifts and not far from Parque Kennedy. The reception let us check in early for $40 as we arrived at 6am which was very useful! The room was lovely, but our lights were broken so flickered through the night. The breakfast was good too, and reception let us print off our... More 

Helpful?
Thank RhianJ95
Mariel_Owner, Guest Relations Manager at Mariel Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RhianJ95 Thank you for your visit and evaluate your accommodation. We love to read all the opinions and suggestions of our guests in order to continue to provide quality service. Our staff is always attentive to cover their questions and concerns. We are renewing and soon see the new rooms. I'm sure we'll hear from him soon and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

437 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Single Executive Room (37)
Viewed
Single Executive Room 2 (41)
Viewed
Single Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 224 in Lima
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#22 of 224 in Lima
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#32 of 224 in Lima
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#25 of 224 in Lima
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a great location, Mariel hotel offers full-equipped rooms and apartments in the heart of Miraflores district. Air conditioning, wifi, tours and car rental services also. Front Desk and transfers 24 hour ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mariel Hotel & Apartments

Address: General Suarez 240, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariel Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Mariel Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariel Hotel Lima
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lima
#29 Business Hotel in Lima
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay