We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Panamericano

Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#147 of 255 hotels in Lima
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
33Reviews
4Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 10
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Stayed here two nights. It isn't fancy but it did the job of a place to stay downtown lima in the historic centre. The good: Breakfast: eggs scrambled or fried, rolls, jam, butter, fruit smoothie, coffee, tea, salami, cheese. Let us check-in at 4 am. Picked us up from
Read more
Response from Duber_Carrasco, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Panamericano
Responded Nov 14, 2016
Dear Guest First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor about your experience. If you had a problem with noise in the room as you said, you should have told your complaint in the reception and we would changed your room to another quieter room. We really hope that in future you give us a second chance to show you that you can have a good experience with us. I am sure you will be able to see that we always offer a good service to all our guests. My best regards.
Read more
I took a group of 12 to Peru and this place was very cheap... about $30 per room. I booked online and had a reservation printed off. Once I came to the check in counter, I gave the man my paperwork. He had no idea what to do and spoke no English. He had to call over his
Read more
Response from Duber_Carrasco, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Panamericano
Responded Nov 14, 2016
Dear Guest First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor about your experience. I want to apologize for the bad experiencie that you have in our hotel, also about our employer that didn't speak English. You are right because not only in Peru needs to speak English, all countries have to speak English for our international guests. Anyway, we have taken actions to improve our service. We really hope that in future you give us a second chance to show you that you can have a good experience with us. I am sure you will be able to see that we always offer a good service to all our guests. My best regards
Read more
I stayed here for one night and did not have a good experience at all. I was given a room that is just across from the front desk, so it was very noisy. I could hear all the conversations going on in the lobby, guests checking in and out, bags being wheeled around, everything!
Read more
Response from Hotel P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Panamericano
Responded Feb 25, 2016
Dear Guest First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor about your experience. I'm sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay at Hotel Panamericano. However, I would like to say you that our Hotel had 130 rooms, so If you had a problem with noise in the room as you said, you should have told your complaint in the reception and we would changed your room to another quieter room. . Regarding the WIFI, this it right: the Internet company had a problem and we had no good connection wifi in the rooms only this day, although we did in the hall and also in the courtesy computer that we have on the hall. Please accept our apologies for that! We really hope that in future you give us a second chance to show you that you can have a good experience with us. I am sure you will be able to see that we always offer a good service to all our guests. My best regards Duber Carrasco Hotel Panamericano manager
Read more
Friendly and efficient hotel staff. I had a really good stay and I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean and safe location place. The location is great and the affordable price for the location is better.
Read more
In this hotel was able to check-in much earlier than expected because a room opened up, which was very nice after a long train ride. Staff was friendly, the location was great with proximity to everything. Free Wi-fii.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruLima RegionLima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing