We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pariwana Hostel Lima

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pariwana Hostel Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend and I booked this on Hostelworld and we were surprised at how true the good reviews were! First, the beds are so comfy! Earplugs are provided, your bed is made by housekeeping everyday (by the way, the ladies of housekeeping are super nice), and the sheets are warm and comfy. The wooden lockers are obviously custom: a shelf... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very good hostel with a great variety of organised activities on offer. Walking tour was fantastic and a great opportunity to meet other travellers. Nice bar with terrace. Extremely noisy in 10 bed - room backs on to bar area. Thumping music that was a challenge to sleep through, even with ear plugs!! Bathrooms cleaned frequently. Decent breakfast with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lára N
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4 days here. Tourists travelling for a week would not care about this review but if your travelling longer...Lima is expensive for hostels and this one just takes it a little too far. The place was OK to stay but just lacked on everything you take for granted at other hostels...the breakfast is so basic for the price you pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, I have stayed in a few hostels in the past and this is hands down one of the best ones. The staff was super friendly and helpful, front desk spoke both English and Spanish. The front gate is locked at night you have to be buzzed in so it is safe no worries. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anel G
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review! We are really glad to know that you had a good experience with us. We appreciate the positive review highlighting our cleanliness and facilities. Our staff will always be willing to take really good care of all our guests. Best regards. Hostel Manager More 

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in Feb 2016 and it was great. There rooms are clean with decent size beds. Everything was clean including the washrooms and common areas. I found the staff to be a bit stand-offish but still very nice and polite. The roof top common area was a great place to sit and connect with the multiple travelers staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek D
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for just 2 nights and was impressed with how clean it was and the friendly buzz. Breakfast included but be warned Peruvian butter is not great! :( Staff were very friendly but unfortunately once or twice not as helpful as they could have been. If you are planning on leaving your luggage in the hostel once you check... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your review. We will do our best to improve the process of storing the luggage. We know it's really important for everybody and it's part of what we offer in order for you to be comfortable at our hostel. We will reinforce it in our staff. Best regards. Hostel Manager More 

Noosa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it, great staff, big clean comfy beds made daily (8 dorm) with big lockers with power points inside, hot water and plenty of bathrooms, good kitchenette, decent free breakfast, party vibe at night with a happy hour but not too noisy in the room (except for the people coming home wasted early in the morning but what else do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diner1988
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to know that you could have noticed everything that Pariwana has to offer! We appreciate your review! We will continue working really hard to improve our facilities and give you guys the best experience at Lima! We can tell you for sure that your experience at Pariwana Cusco will be the same :) Continue having... More 

Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It's a party hostel, so naturally there is some noise around, but it didn't bother me and my friend. We had a very good time, met some nice people and the music there is really good (most of the time). I love that there's a ping pong table, pretty much where I spent all of my time haha. The free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betinalcantara
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for review! Just to let you know that we are in the process of improving our free breakfast, now we have pudding 3 times a week and another sweet option for you to try. We have 4 different types of bread available during the breakfast which is from 7am until 12. Your feedback is really valuable for... More 

Lima
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

It was one of the most friendly hostel that I ever stayed in. Is so clean, well located, the shower is always hot. The breakfast is so good and is served during a long time. The staff is so helpful, educated and friendly. The wifi works so well.

Helpful?
Thank Erica L
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to know that you had an amazing experience with us! Our best asset is the staff and it's rewarding to know that you received a good service. Thanks for appreciating that we are located in the heart of Miraflores (close to malls, discos, restaurants and the beach), that's a plus if you decide to enjoy... More 

Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

The Pariwana hostel in Lima was such a great time. Their tours were wonderful for meeting new people and seeing the beautiful city of Lima. They had great theme'd nights and encouraged the guests to have a grand time. The bar was 10/10. I wish I could stay longer! Side note: Riky is the BEST at Tekken. Beat me 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank KellyVentures
Marketing P, Gerente at Pariwana Hostel Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your comment. We can realize that you enjoyed our free outdoor activities to Downtown Lima and the Magic Water Circuit tour. We try to keep a good atmosphere every night with good vibes for all of our guests. We will talk to Ricky he should have let you win at least once :) Hostel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 291 in Lima
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#4 of 291 in Lima
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel
Puriwasi Hostel
#9 of 291 in Lima
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $12 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay