We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Eurobackpackers Hostel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eurobackpackers Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

This place was nice. Friendly staff and decent rooms. There was a nice courtyard. Breakfast consisted of break with butter and jam. The location was fantastic. It was situated on a side street in Miraflores, just a short walk to the coast.

Helpful?
Thank Travis D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here when we first got to Lima. Great location for surfing, renting bikes, food, etc. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff here were always super helpful guiding us through our Peru visit.

Helpful?
Thank Mitch Z
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 1night had a double room, big with clean bed sheets. Hot showers but shower room was a little grim in the evening and the morning. Toilet bins were overflowing upstairs and downstairs. The wifi here is good and there is a lovely patio area at the back. However when we went to order a taxi to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Tania S, Propietario at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and for the description of our facilities. As regards the taxi services, we would like to explain that we work with a safe taxi company. We know the vehicles, the drivers and we do also now that they have insurance and all legally necessary documents to provide the service. However, we do not set the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Taxi's in Lima can be very dangerous if you don't pick the right one. Unfortunate but a fact. Like most foreign guests, it can be difficult to know which is a good taxi and which will be your next express kidnapping. To avoid unfortunate events, all hostels are all too willing to call a registered taxi that is safe, ensuring... More 

Helpful?
Thank t_dauncelaar
Tania S, Propietario at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and for the description of our facilities. As regards the taxi services, we would like to explain that we work with a safe taxi company. We know the vehicles, the drivers and we do also now that they have insurance and all legally necessary documents to provide the service. However, we do not set the... More 

Cedar Crest, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 months in Peru, and first stayed here back in March. We enjoyed it so much that we have stayed here several times since, as our trip required us to return to Lima multiple times. For the price, it is one of the best hostels we have stayed at in Peru. Free wifi and free breakfast (bread, jam,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey B
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

The place is adequate for resting, Is close to Miraflores neighborhood(quite expensive), you rather go to nearby places for some food or something to drink. Confortable beds and very clean. Pretty confortable.

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
Tania S, Propietario at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias Eduardo, tu comentario es de mucha ayuda para nosotros. Saludos Tania S More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

Stayed in one of the private rooms. Comfortable bed. Clean, but sterile and drab. Still, for a cheap place to stay it was comfortable. Quite as well. Straight forward hostel breakfast, nothing special, but enjoyable. Wifi was a bit to be desired since the connection wasn't that great in the rooms, but I was able to check email when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
Fromes Hill, Ledbury
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016

We very much enjoyed staying at the Eurobackpackers hostel in Lima. The staff are friendly, the rooms were clean and our dormitory mainly consisted of single beds instead of bunk beds which was a nice change. The shower had warm water with a reasonable flow and the breakfast was satisfactory with rolls, butter and jam, fresh juice and great tasting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

We paid $30 for a private room (shared bathrooms). Room was decent... I would describe it as "clean enough" given the price. Minimal furnishings. Wi-Fi was a bit spotty from our room near the street but improved a lot if you walked back to the kitchen. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They even let us store our luggage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed H
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

You can find something way better in lima. Our bed wasn't too clean and we found a cockroach in our room! Bed wasn't to great either. The bathroom is situated next to the entrance so that isn't to convenient when you want to take a shower. Bathroom was quite clean though. Some of the staff where quite nice, others didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna B
Tania S, Propietario at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Anna, sorry to hear your bad experience. We sorted out problem with coacroaches, thanks to your comment. They come from the outside, more often during summer time. We have no bath next to the entrance, so we don´t know which bath you mean. We´ll double check bed cleanliness. Regards Tania S More 

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
The House Project
#18 of 286 in Lima
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Miraflores
Hostel Kokopelli
Hostel Kokopelli
#14 of 286 in Lima
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
151 Backpacker Hostel
#55 of 286 in Lima
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Miraflores
Red Psycho Llama EcoHostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Eurobackpackers Hostel

Address: Manco Capac 471, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $12 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Eurobackpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay