We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cusco Plaza Nazarenas

05/19/2017 05/20/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cusco Plaza Nazarenas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cusco Plaza Nazarenas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed as part of our G Adventures trip to Inca Trail. Breakfast very basic, did not have an option of scrambled eggs like other reviewers. Had no issues with showers n hot water despite hotel recommendeding to wait 20mins between showers. Best shower had on whole trip. Beds comfortable. One of the receptionist was very helpful n recommended an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead B
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review

Dear Sinead, We appreciate your comment and for having stayed at Cusco Plaza. We are sorry you didn’t get the scrambled eggs. The fried and scrambled eggs are upon request to the chef. Every order is prepared at the moment. Our recepcionist Raquel is always an attentive person willing to help in whatever you need. Hoping to see you soon,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Good location with safe walk to main plaza for solo women. Excellent breakfast. Good safety deposit box but only for small items. Storage appeared insecure. They failed to return my luggage and then allowed me to hunt through storage room unwatched - I found my bag but how many people could have taken it ??? Loud due to typical Peruvian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daltrent
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. Minutes walk from the main square and the building it is in is beautiful. But that's where the advantages stopped for me. Hot water dodgy at best, plug sockets that don't work, shower cubicals that could disintegrate at any point, mould on bathroom ceilings and a seriously noisy location all round. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vixb101
Sydney, Aust.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here between our Machu Pichu trek. The rooms were old and there was mould on the ceilings or walls, depending which room you were in. The hotel leaked down the stairs when it rained, making them slippery. The staff were bot very helpful or accommodating, we requested a ground floor room when we arrived back after our trek....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sydney_Aust_Miles
Northern Ireland
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I found the location of the hotel to be excellent, only minutes’ walk from the centre of things. However (i think all ) the rooms all face inward to central courtyards and as they are the main thoroughfare of the hotel and also the seating areas, they are very noisy. The floors are tiled and the open atrium means any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pengos
Bagdad, Kentucky
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel as part of a GAdventure tour in February 2014. Its fine, probably good value for the money - low end but without any pretence - but the website as well as the GAdventure description describe it as having Wifi. It does have Wifi, except the wifi doesn't work if you use a computer. Perhaps a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andylover
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for your comment: "Good value for the money" and for having stayed at Cusco Plaza. We are so sorry that you we'rent pleased with our wifi service. We informed in all courtyards that the wifi is only available at public areas not at the rooms. We strongly apologize for the inconvenient that you had with wifi,...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at Cusco Plaza with some friends a few weeks ago, and i really enjoy my stay. The rooms were clean. It was really quiet so i sleep very well. The hotel is only 1 block from main square..i love that!! the breakfast was good: juices, cheese, eggs, etc. If i come back to cusco i'll stayed at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you very much for your comment and for considering Cusco Plaza in you next trip. We enjoy you love our excellent location. We are so glad of knowing that you had a wonderful time with us. Best Regards, Carolina Ibarra Marketing Manager Cusco Plaza Hotels

Falkirk
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We used hotel as part o GAdventures trip to Peru, hotel is okay but some parts need repairs done it is a old building that just needs some TLC. Breakfast was quite good wife liked scrambled eggs in the morning. It is well located close to main square and next to police station so no doddgy people hanging around. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy W
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your Cusco Plaza experience with other travelers. We are pleased that your wife like the scrambled eggs our chef made; and for your comment: "It is well located close to main square and next to police station". We know is very important for the travelers: a hotel...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here as part of our G adventures tour for a few nights in April 2013. It is very close to the main square in Cusco and there is a lot of cool stuff within walking distance. I was very surprised to find so many negative reviews. Both our rooms (we had different rooms as we stayed here two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CB2820
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review

Dear CB2820, Thank you so much for your comment: " I was totally satisfied and would stay here again". We are so glad of knowing that you can do a lot of things within walking distance. We hope to see you in the near future. Best Regards, Carolina Ibarra Marketing Manager Cusco Plaza Hotels

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel(which was an old colonial mansion, for a few days,getting prepared for the Inca Trail , with a group of 16 G Adventurers, it suited us as it was close to the markets and city square,What I really enjoyed was that while you were in the lobby using the wifi( which was good) ,you were always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annelizeleeuw
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review

Dear Annelizeleeuw , Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Cusco Plaza with other travelers. We are so glad of knowing that you enjoyed our unlimited herbal tea and our wiifi at the public areas. We hope to have you again with us in the near future. Best Regards, Carolina Ibarra Marketing Manager...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
05/19/2017 05/20/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#96 of 163 in Cusco
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#65 of 163 in Cusco
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#52 of 163 in Cusco
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#66 of 163 in Cusco
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#91 of 163 in Cusco
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emperador Plaza Hotel
Emperador Plaza Hotel
#115 of 163 in Cusco
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cusco Plaza Hotel II have restored a colonial mansion of the eighteenth century, keeping the stone arches and retaining fine Colonial details. Hotel Cusco Plaza II has three courtyards that give great light to the rooms, making the whole view impressive, reflecting the majesty of the imperial city. The Hotel is only 2 blocks from Cusco Main square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cusco Plaza Nazarenas

Address: Calle Saphi 486 | Plaza Nazarenas 181, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Hotel Cusco Plaza II)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cusco Plaza Nazarenas 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Cusco Plaza Nazarenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Ii Hotel Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cusco Plaza Nazarenas staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Toronto

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cusco Plaza Nazarenas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator.”
Cruiser138, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are a quieter.”
debway11, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“no lifts so ground floor if you don't want to carry bags upstairs”
keleri, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Try the highest floor if you need a quiet room.”
BeijingFreckleface, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room not near the main lobby.”
LoveCoral, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates