We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plaza Las Nazarenas 211, Cusco 08002 Peru
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$360
Priceline$360
Hotels.com$360
Travelocity$360
Orbitz.com$360
Agoda.com$360
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (561)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (247)

About

#9 of 337 hotels in Cusco
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
4.6
First Relais & Châteaux property in Peru, an exquisite 16th century colonial manor, located just steps away from the picturesque main square. Once occupied by the conquistadors of Peru, it is now an exclusive boutique hotel that has been carefully restored to retain its historical heritage and décor. With suites set around a Spanish courtyard, the manor offers sober elegance without sacrificing authenticity.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
585Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 530
  • 43
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Droopydrawrs52 wrote a review Sep 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom1461 contributions647 helpful votes
Wow wow was this place stunning Our room was just lovely down to the hot water bottles to to bathroom They helped us with altitude sickness suggesting oxygen ,which did the trick within an hour Staff make the place in every way they are among the best Food is excellent and menu creative Thank you for a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kerstin1967 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom27 contributions11 helpful votes
From the minute you walk through the front door into reception and the inner courtyard you feel looked after and a sense of calmness. The rooms are lovely located around the courtyard with enormous bathrooms. The breakfast service is fantastic with a small buffet and many other choices cooked to order. We had one dinner in the hotel and service and quality of food are 5 star. Booked a massage in the Spa and I can honestly say this is one of the best massages I ever had at what I believe a very reasonable price. All the staff are amazing , helpful and well trained. Location of the hotel cannot be beaten , just one block from the main square and short walks to everywher else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
milesw wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom226 contributions631 helpful votes
We stayed in two different rooms over two visits - Room 9 and Room 4, one on the first floor and one by the patio - and both were great. Room 9 was particularly large and had a huge bathroom. The only very minor issue is that in Room 9 there was a round window high up on the wall, with no curtain or blind - so the light came in a little too early - but that's the only criticism. The breakfast was great- and the waiter remembered our order when we returned to the hotel. The lounge in lovely and the staff were great - getting our laundry done super fast and always being on hand to be helpful. And the location is simply perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Inkaterra Peru, Promocionar at Inkaterra La Casona
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Inkaterra La Casona and appreciate your kind comments. Thank you for choosing Inkaterra during your trip to Peru!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanket S wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta, Georgia, United States7 contributions
This review is for Inkaterra La Casona. BE WARNED. Inkaterra has nice properties, but aboslutely horrible management and operation. All around terrible experience that I'm still dealing with. They will loose your reservations, They will shirk responsibility. They will steal your money, First of all, reserving on their website is buggy and confusing. I was charged multiple times, given errors when trying to confirm payment. I never received any confirmation. Days before my reservation, I called to cancel because I wanted to stay somewhere else. The Hotel said they had no record of my reservation, even though I had (multiple) charges on my credit card, as well as 2 on paypal, totaling $2100 ($704 each). The hotel desk could not find my reservation to cancel, so they told me I shouldn't be charged. I disputed all the charges obviously. Paypal redacted the 2 charges. My credit card did as well. But Inkaterra refused to remit the payment to my Bank, and SO THEY RECHARGED MY CARD WITHOUT TELLING ME. I called over 3 times to try and resolve the problem, but they refused to refund me my money, saying it was a "no-cancellation" reservation. They are too asinine or to crooked to listen to what happened, still refusing payment. There are so many comparable hotel options that will not steal your money....Please go with them, and not Inkaterra.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inkaterra Peru, Promocionar at Inkaterra La Casona
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Mr. Shah, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are very sorry about this situation. Regarding your comments, please consider that our team identified some payments under your name through Paypal, but as the reservations were not confirmed, our accounting team was requested to deny the transactions. We did have a reservation confirmed using a credit card, unfortunately it seems that the confirmation did not arrive as the email provided was not correct. Regarding your call to request a cancelation, please consider that your reservation was active until the day after your check-in date, when our team sent an email to coordinate change of dates. To meet the needs of our guests, we offer flexible rates that allow changes and cancelations; we also offer special rates for guest that are certain about their travel plans or have a travel insurance that will cover any change on their travel arrangements, these rates are non-refundable but allow date modifications. Your reservation was made with a non-refundable rate. Please consider that your payment was made through a credit card company so we have no access to your credit card information and cannot make any charges to it, we would recommend checking with your bank for more details. We are very sorry about this situation and understand that our team is already in contact with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison F wrote a review Apr 2022
Buckingham, United Kingdom28 contributions12 helpful votes
A little gem of a hotel. Very authentic and beautifully appointed. The staff were all wonderful and so helpful, even when we had an extremely early start they had made us packed breakfasts. Minor downsides which stop me giving it 5 stars are lack of a bar (although you can order in the lounge) and not much to choose from on the restaurant menu if you are vegetarian/vegan as some of our party were.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Great location just up from the main square
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Decat08 wrote a review Dec 2021
Georgia50 contributions21 helpful votes
We have had the good fortune to stay in many lovely luxury hotels, but due to the uniqueness of this one, along with the consistent excellence of the staff, I believe this might be the best so far. The property is gorgeous, quiet, and very clean, and the staff goes to great lengths to ensure guests' comfort. The herbal welcome tea is an especially nice touch. The staff were all outstanding. I did not think to write down everyone's names, and I'm sorry about that, because everyone we met was both kind and helpful. The gentlemen who manned reception and kept watch at the doors and over the courtyard were top-notch. Elvis, Harold, and Alex were among those who made our stay incredible--seeing us off at 4 a.m. on a Friday for a trek on the Inka Trail, and warmly greeting us and getting us resituated (in an upgraded room) when we returned, dirty and tired, on Monday evening. Food: Breakfast was nice, and the food was fresh and plentiful. Menu options were pretty limited at dinner, especially for those who don't eat meat, but we found the food tasty and satisfying on the one occasion we had dinner at the hotel. And there are many great restaurant options in Cusco, so the limited menu was not a concern.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were very quiet, but the room with windows that only faced the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lauren L wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We are currently staying at this hotel, and we’re shocked at how horrible the service is. We have a room on the first floor and it is freezing because we have no heat! It is supposed to get down to 34 Fahrenheit (1 degree Celsius) tonight. Our heated floors aren’t even working and the small portable heater they gave us barely works. We spoke to the front desk about all of this and they offered no help at all outside lighting a fire (and we’d prefer not to sleep with a fire on with smoke in our room all night). Apparently the second floor has heat and there are 3 rooms open, but they said we can’t move to any of those because they are being “cleaned”. We understand that covid times makes cleaning more of a task, but if you have people staying in your hotel when temperatures are supposed to be around freezing, you would think they could prioritize it and get the room cleaned quickly. This is all even more unforgivable due to the fact that they are supposed to be one of the best 2 hotels in Cusco (and often ranked as top in the world) and it is not a cheap hotel by any means. Level of service at this hotel should be great, and we can’t even get our room warm on a cold night. Overall, I would never recommend this hotel because it’s clear they don’t care about their customers. If everything goes perfect and smooth I’m sure it’s great, but if you have any problems I wouldn’t count on them rectifying them. We’ve traveled pretty extensively and we’ve never had a “luxury” hotel just blatantly not care or at least offer SOMETHING to help ease the inconvenience. Avoid them - there are plenty of other hotels in Cusco that I’m sure have at least heat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Banker B P wrote a review Aug 2020
39 contributions35 helpful votes
From the heated floors in our room, to a special surprise with our turn down service (I won't ruin it for others) to the fabulous meals, this place is one of the best places I have stayed any place in the world. The service is incredible; in fact, one of the staff members walked us to a special restaurant a few blocks away to make sure we could find the location. Truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kate wrote a review Jun 2020
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
Doubtlessly the best hotel we stayed at during our trip to Peru. It offers perfect attention and the rooms as well as the entire building are magical. It is well-located too. Definitely top class hotel I would recommend to people who appreciate small details and luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PAUL JENKINS wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
I visited this place in February, what an excellent place, ideal to have a magical stay and in a private place, the best attention, if you go to Inkaterra, ask for Jorge the bell boy, who was attentive to any detail, and who had a solution to any problem we had, the food also very good, I hope to return to Peru
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inkaterra Peru, Director General at Inkaterra La Casona
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share these lovely comments about our property and service that encourge us to keep providing our guest with authentic travel expeirences. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your compliments tou our staff and for your special mention to Jorge, part of them, that is always willing to assist our guest in anything they may need. It would be a pleasure to be at your service in a next opportunity. Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona and for recommed us! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$395 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inkaterra la casona cusco
LOCATION
PeruCusco RegionCusco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inkaterra La Casona
Which popular attractions are close to Inkaterra La Casona?
Nearby attractions include Centro Historico De Cusco (0.1 miles), exploor (0.3 miles), and Xapiri Ground (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inkaterra La Casona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Inkaterra La Casona?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Inkaterra La Casona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Inkaterra La Casona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kusykay, Maná Café Restobar, and Hanz Craft Beer & Restaurant.
Does Inkaterra La Casona have airport transportation?
Yes, Inkaterra La Casona offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Inkaterra La Casona located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Cusco.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inkaterra La Casona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Inkaterra La Casona?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sacsayhuaman (0.4 miles), Choquequirao (4.7 miles), and Sacred Valley of the Incas (0.1 miles).