We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terra Andina Colonial Mansion

Traveler (398)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (236)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#41 of 206 hotels in Cusco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
1,219Reviews
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 645
  • 429
  • 101
  • 26
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was quiet comfortable and close to Inca rail train station and walking distance to town center. We stayed two days. Once before we took the train to Machu Picchu Pueblo {walk 2 blks to station} and about 10 days later before flying to Lima. Not a luxury hotel, but clean and quiet. decent breakfast.
Read more
Response from TerraAndina_11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Responded yesterday
Dear Jonjo7: Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service. Thank you very much The Management Terra Andina Hotel Cusco, Peru
Read more
Stayed in this hotel for one night before heading off to Machu Pichu. Great interior design and ambiance. Beautiful rooms. Down side no air conditioning, fan only upon request. That being said I was comfortable with the fan. Staff were courteous and responsive. The breakfast was great in both selections and quality. The WiFi was problematic as it kept going out and was down for the bulk of my stay. In all it was a good spot with beautiful decor, clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I would consider staying again.
Read more
Response from TerraAndina_11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir Seth: Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service. Thank you very much The Management Terra Andina Hotel Cusco, Peru
Read more
My friends and I booked this hotel after reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor. This was our last hotel after staying at four different hotels during our trip to Peru and we can say with utmost confidence that it is, by far, the worst we’ve stayed at in Peru. To start, the location isn’t great. It is located on a small unlit street that’s quite deserted, especially at nighttime (and we should note that it gets dark quickly here). The hotel is close enough to the main square to walk back and forth, but it’s a big hassle to travel with luggage because the roads aren’t pavement. When we got to the hotel, we were told that the hotel doesn’t provide any bottled water (even in the rooms) and that it doesn’t have an elevator. We were left to drag our luggage up the stairs. We were given the WiFi password, but it didn’t matter because it barely worked. Even if it did, it was too slow for us to do simple tasks, such as opening an app or googling something. The room was extremely outdated, with the rusted door lock being similar to one you’d find in a bathroom door. Strangely, the washroom was updated to look nice on photos, but the amenities were lacking and actual sinks, toilet, and shower were old. Breakfast was included, but was slightly less than standard selections seen in other hotels here. Before this hotel, we were amazed by the kindness and service we received from locals and service workers in Peru. With this money, you can definitely get a better hotel (I suggest Aranwa Hotel with its amazing rooms and outstanding service) and not let a bad hotel experience stain your trip.
Read more
Response from TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir or Madam: Thanks for reviewing us on Trip Advisors; we appreciate honest and detailed feedback that help us to improve day by day. We would like to apologize for your negative experience. I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. Regards, The Manager
Read more
This hotel was below my expectations. The service made me feel like I was a dollar sign. When we arrived, I was told the only water the hotel provides is for purchase. On our checkout, we called to ask if we could have our boarding passes printed (just 3 pieces of paper), however were told that they didn’t have a printer. When we expressed our surprise, they said the printer was “broken” and we would have to print for a cost at the airport. When we confronted them again in person, within view of TWO printers, they said actually only one was broken and they can print it for us. I expected better service for a four star hotel. I did not appreciate being lied to, and it really left a poor taste on our last day in Peru. I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We would like to offer you our sincerest apologies. Please rest assure that we will look into this. We hope you will us another Terra Andina Colonial Mansion in Cusco another try. Regards, The Manager
Read more
We stayed at this hotel after staying one night at the esplendor hotel across the road. We were initially given a very nice room for 80 dollars. The receptionist asked if we would like to upgrade to a plaza suite for an extra 20dollars which we did. The room was lovely but unfortunately fully booked for our last couple of days as we would have stayed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our only downside was the unavailable room to cover our stay in cusco
Read more
Response from TerraAndina_11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Responded May 3, 2019
Dear Mr. Mark: Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service. Thank you very much The Management Terra Andina Hotel Cusco, Peru
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
terra andina cuscohotel terra andina
LOCATION
PeruCusco RegionCusco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing