We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection

Save
Share
Calle Pumacurco 408 3 Blocks From Main Square, Cusco 08000 Peru
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$61
View Deal
Expedia.com$61
Hotels.com$61
Snaptravel$61
Travelocity$61
Orbitz.com$61
CheapTickets$61
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (382)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#56 of 272 hotels in Cusco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Hotel Arqueologo is situated just a five-minute walk from Cusco's Main Square "Plaza de Armas", in the traditional San Cristobal neighborhood, with its narrow streets and Inca walls, colonial-era balconies and baroque churches. During the Inca period, our street was one of the main avenues of the imperial capital, connecting the center of the city with the great fortress of Saqsaywaman.
Read more
Room & Suite (153)153
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bicycle tours
Patio
Kids stay free
Massage
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Walking tours
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
665Reviews24Q+A81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 364
  • 198
  • 50
  • 32
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kevin K wrote a review Mar 2020
Port Elgin, Canada21 contributions2 helpful votes
If you are a history lover and enjoy an artsy mix of new and old, this is a great place. Located just a short walk from the historic centre of town, there is so much to see and do here. The owner Joel and his friendly staff really helped us out with information and taxis, etc. Great breakfast too with lots of variety. Joel is very environmentally minded and supplies free purified water so you don't have to buy bottled water! Joel also treated us to a do-it-yourself Pisco Sour night at the bar, so that was a lot of fun too! Highly recommended, thanks for a great experience in Cusco!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Leslie B wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Very well-located in Cusco. Great variety at breakfast. Breakfast room and patio are sun-filled in the morning. Nice rooms. Nice property. Very helpful staff. We learned how to make Pisco Sours in the bar!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Arqueologo_Cus, Propietario at Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Responded Feb 9, 2020
With all my heart, thank you for being rewarded for your comments. It corresponds to the work of more than 30 years in this beautiful colonial house that I have reopened with many love.
Read more
Rachelle M wrote a review Jan 2020
Guatemala City, Guatemala4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel Arqueologo was located in the perfect spot only 2 blocks away from the main square and the San Blas neighborhood. The gardens are beautiful and there is a lot of space. Everything is very tastefully decorated. I felt like I was staying at a high end hotel but paid a very reasonable price for a beautiful private room. The hotel does not use any single-use plastic and conserves electricity. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Arqueologo_Cus, Propietario at Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Responded Feb 9, 2020
How nice that they realize all the details that make this hotel a nice place. Also the effort we make to try to be the most respectful of the environment. It is a country where the concern for the issue is null, and the effort on our part goes directly to employees, suppliers and our customers. Thank you.
Read more
Ronan D wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a terrible experience with this hotel. After booking a room with 2 doubles and a sofa bed for 4 people we arrived late at night to be told that the room only had 3 single beds. We showed reception our booking and payment confirmation from Agoda and the description confirming the number of beds. He suggested that my husband and I share a single bed, which we were reluctant to do particularly as my husband was unwell. He also said that we would be charged another $10USD which was surprising as we had already paid $116 for a room which was advertised as $59 on the hotel website. We understand that mistakes happen and asked to speak with the manager. The receptionist was unaware that my husband speaks Spanish and we realised after listening to the receptionist on the phone that they had no intention of helping us. The manager was present in the hotel, but didn’t come and speak with us. We had paid upfront and asked for a refund so we could look for another hotel, even though it was after 9.30pm and we had now been there over an hour. He said he hadn’t received payment and asked us to call our bank in Australia. We showed him the payment confirmation again which was non refundable. We were now really exhausted after travelling since 5am. We begged him to put another bed in the room and after a 15 minute wait he agreed. However he said that we would have to pay for the room again as he couldn’t see the payment. After 1.5 hours of trying to check in, he showed us a print out of our booking which included our credit card details - he actually did have payment. We now just wanted to leave and he said we would be charged as a no show. After this experience, we just couldn’t stay. We left to find another hotel at 10.30pm. I don’t know yet whether he charged us for the room. The hotel looks ok, but has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Our situation could have been easily resolved- the hotel was empty. Good luck if you decide to book.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Arqueologo_Cus, Gerente at Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Responded Feb 9, 2020
We apologize for the inconvenience and want to give you explanations. The problem is with the booking company AGODA. This Company has been purchased by another booking company. You have put wrong hotel data online. For example, we accept 4 additional children up to 19 years old? They will understand that this is not possible. We also have no rooms with 6 beds. We confirm that nothing has been charged, you must know that booking never charges. Sorry for not reacting better because you as a client had no responsibility. The problem is internal between the hotel and Booking company.
Read more
Les C wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The garden is a good place to recover from climbing the streets of hilly and high-elevation Cusco. Price was fair but not cheap for the level of accommodation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arqueologo exclusive selection cusco, arqueologo exclusive selection hotel
LOCATION
PeruCusco RegionCusco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection?
Nearby attractions include Centro Historico De Cusco (0.2 miles), Ekekos San Blas - Arte & Colores (0.2 miles), and Sacred Valley of the Incas (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yaku, Organika, and Avocado Toast & More.
Is Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Cusco.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sacsayhuaman (0.3 miles), Choquequirao (4.7 miles), and Sacred Valley of the Incas (0.2 miles).
Does Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.