We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Qorikilla

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostal Qorikilla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Qorikilla
 Click to rate
Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Although the hostel is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, the staff are completely dishonest. I stayed there with my girlfriend, and after checking out in the morning, I realised I had left my Kindle there (100% sure as was using it the previous night in the room and had not left the room until that morning). When I called about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiri M
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We were very badly treated by the administrator of the hostel; his despotism started when we claimed that we reserved a room with a single bed for both of us and they gave us a very tiny one with two single beds and almost no room to put our stuff. Breakfast was very poor and bad quality. Some hours after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fermín S
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Please spend 5min more and find better place than this. The room we got was near reception. It was noisy, cold and dark. My university dorm looked better than this. Staff's poor english lead us to some misunderstandings. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darius G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2016

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOSTEL NOR DARKEN ITS DOOR! - that is the best advice I could give anyone and wish I had read trip advisor first before booking. Ps I booked through booking.com who have totally inaccurate/biased reviews - which I'll explain further down Booked through booking.com some time in advance and got confirmation 48 hours prior to arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D C
Hugo P, Gerente at Hostal Qorikilla, responded to this review

Good morning . You had no reservation at the Hostal, unfortunately there were no rooms available and I could not help you. But that is no reason to write this comment, in any case claim to Booking.com, it is not the Hostel's fault Thank you

Jakarta
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We booked a room in this hostel months in advance and because of this, we got quite a nice price. I guess the owner was not very happy about it because when we came, he looked already quite unhappy with the price we had to pay. Then, he brought us to the room. It was not what was advertised in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene B
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Initially hostal was booked for two different nights (first and last of our trip in Cusco, there had to be also night in between but hostal was booked so also had other hostal reservation for night in between). First night: got 2 rooms - one in 1st floor near reception, other in 3rd floor near stairs. Isolation of both rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agne B
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Where do I start from? When we arrived, they tried to charge us more than agreed. They even lied to us that this is because of currency conversion. I checked and euro never ever in the last year reached the rate they calculated our final price, not even close. In the reception no one speaks at least tiny of English....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina G
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I can only but echo the reviews from August 2016 regarding poor management and general rudeness. I had booked into this hotel months in advance and received further confirmation of my expected stay 48 hours prior to arrival. When I did get to the hotel I was told that I had no booking at that the hotel was full. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickyt456
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

I don't write reviews very often, but when the manager yells at me trough the telephone, I have to write one, to warn other travellers! I don't think there are any pro's at this hostel... - The breakfast is poor even for Peruvian standards.. - The bathroom smells like sewerage - It's very very noisy - The hostal is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We are still a little bit shocked, how we where treated during our stay here in this hotel. The interior looks fine, the rooms are clean. But that's it for the positive points. We regret that we didn't read the reviews about this place on TripAdvisor before booking here because you get to know the manager and receptionist (male) really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kai S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#104 of 162 in Cusco
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yanantin Guest House
Yanantin Guest House
#87 of 162 in Cusco
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#67 of 162 in Cusco
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#34 of 162 in Cusco
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Qolqampata
Hostal Qolqampata
#35 of 339 in Cusco
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#5 of 339 in Cusco
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hostal Qorikilla

Address: Calle Quillichapata C-1 - Cuesta Santa Ana, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $30 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Qorikilla 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Qorikilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hostal Qorikilla staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostal Qorikilla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms of the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 831ferm_ns, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hostel - You'll get better rooms and treatment elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles dc246, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“don't choose the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 394linag, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose any room - book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Vickyt456, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“It's on the hill so it's a bit of a climb, but worth it! If you don't speak Spanish you will struggle here.”
 of 5 bubbles ericas957, Apr 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question