We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antawasi Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Antawasi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed September 22, 2016

I was really disappointed when they said they would keep my bag for a day when i was checking in, however on the check out day they said i would have to pay 5 dollars per day if i wanted them to keep my bag! Breaks area has only 5 tables placed very close to each other so a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maja R
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! About the cost per bag is a policy of the hotel, if you have a second stay in the hotel is free but if you make the check out and dont have another stay with us you should pay, we are so sorry for this inconvenient, about the heaters we have for each room but...

Reviewed September 13, 2016

A few weeks ago I was in Cusco for the second time. We chose again the Antawasi Hotel after an excellent stay in the same hotel two years ago. It was good to recognize some people in the reception desk, all of them always very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well located, a few blocks from Plaza de Armas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ortegalopez
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, hope see you next time, it was a pleasure have your visit!

Reviewed September 12, 2016

Whilst the staff were lovely, the hotel itself was slightly disappointing for the price and I had a noisy room for the first few nights of my stay - the cleaning staff also seem to start ridiculously early and make a lot of noise. The bedrooms themselves were nice, the bathroom was good if you looked past the slight mould...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearson87
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Mr. David, maybe if you were feeling unconfortable in the room we gave you, we have another rooms to make changes, about the cleaning our staff knock the door at 11 or 12m, thank you again for your comments and we will improve about the points you were desappointed. Have a nice week.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before we hiked the inca trail and 1 night after. The hotel is perfect. On arrival we were given coca tea which was available to us 24/7. Security is good, the door is usually locked. There is an lovely little courtyard in the centre of the hotel. Nice clean small rooms, hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seebs8
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janey, Thank you for your comments, was a pleasure have your visit. We hope see you in a next time. Have a nice week!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 9, 2016

receptionists were not very helpful, I got infomations from next-door hostel instead. They offer free airport pickup and luggage storage which are very nice. located at a quite corner but just need few minutes to walk to Plaza de Armas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbsoluteVV
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johanna, Thank you for your comments. Maybe you are getting confuse about our hotel, because we dont offer free transportation, also we are not located in a corner and looking in our rooming list you were not our guest. Have a nice week!!

Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed September 5, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights before heading out to our Machu Picchu adventure. Upon arrival we were greeted with coca tea by the manager (I believe). She was very polite and courteous, and so was the whole staff there. From our experience people in Cuzco have that "small town" attitude that just captivates you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon, thank you for your comments, was a pleasure have your visit!!!!!

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016

This hotel is located on a quiet side street just outside of the Plaza de Armas. During my stay it was very quiet with no noise at night, and I slept quite good. The rooms are a little on the small side, but are modern, comfortable and very clean. There are no facilities in the rooms such a hairdryer etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James F
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you so much for your comments, was a pleasure have your visit.

Helsinki
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Pretty normal medium priced Peruvian hotel, clean but small rooms, modest breakfast, but nice service at the front desk. We felt the room was a bit cold -- Cusco is after all in the mountains but there was no insulation or heating in the hotel. The blankets that were provided were good in keeping you warm until you had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latitude-longitude
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! Have a nice week.

Alta Loma, California
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This is a great clean, safe, accommodating hotel for exploring Cusco. They have heaters on request. Rate is very reasonable and includes breakfast daily. They held our belongings while we did the Inca trail 4day trek and had them waiting in our room upon return. Was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darla H
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darla, thank you for your comments, was a pleasure have your visit. Regards.

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We stopped by Cusco for a few days before heading out to Machu Picchu and we were absolutely pleased with our experience! The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was just off El Sol Ave near Plaza de Armas and that was also what my wife and I liked about our stay. The breakfast in the morning was simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT K
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott, thank you for your comments, we will waiting for you in a next time.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#41 of 161 in Cusco
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illa's Inn
Illa's Inn
#52 of 161 in Cusco
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#68 of 161 in Cusco
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 161 in Cusco
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#25 of 161 in Cusco
1,026 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#59 of 161 in Cusco
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Antawasi Hotel

Address: Inticcahuarina street No 621, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $46 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antawasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Antawasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#13 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Antawasi Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Corpus Christi, Texas, Usa

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Antawasi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You might want to ask for a room on the ground or first floor as carrying suitcases up the stairs at that altitude is hard work!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesfG2205VL, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“get someone to answer e mails”
 of 5 bubbles dennisr392, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“lower rooms easier to walk up to due to altitude effects”
 of 5 bubbles Gina4487, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“hotels in Cusco do not have climate control - request an interior - facing room to minimize street noise when sleeping with window open”
 of 5 bubbles 6008MATTandSARAH, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
“With only 24 rooms the choices are slim”
 of 5 bubbles BobChase, Jan 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay