We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is a wonderful renovated old mansion, a real gem I would call it. With a wonderful hall, bar, reception, restaurant. It was no surprise that the rooms could not offer any view due its location, but they were quite spacious with big bathrooms and offered any kind of amenities and services. Also the breakfast buffet offered an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna H
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed here 3 nights. This hotel is in a former mansion. We loved the beautiful stonework from the original building from the 1600s. The hotel is located close to the Playa des Armes and is just so close to major attractions, shops and restaurants. We walked everywhere, just so convenient. The staff are very helpful and our bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieBest1955
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. I am happy to know you appreciated the colonial architecture, the location, the facilities and mainly the staff who help us to provide you an unforgettable experience. I wish you could come again soon to the hotel....

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights . Lovely lobby, bar and breakfast area. The modern room was a good size with a comfortable bed but had very little natural light ( only a small amount via a small rock garden outside our window) .As with other casa andina private collection hotels ( we have stayed at the one in sacred valley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly M
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to reviewing your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectactions. Regarding the little cupboard space, we are going to take into consideration your feedback in order to set a bigger space so that any guest could unpack without difficult. I certainly understand your discomfort so...

Rockwood, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights. Room comfortable except for soiled sofa and awkward design with wall partition. Staff responsive to most needs. Negative: the wind whistled through the public areas making our stay uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Private Collection Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I regret about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding the room. Nevertheles, I want to mention you that I have shared your comments with our team since we continuously evaluate alternatives to improve...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel in general is very good. The location is pefect and the lobby Area exiting though it is open-air. The Rights place to stay in Arequipa. The Rooms are OK. But the free internet connection in the room was very poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3009JZjohn
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa. I regret the inconvenience presented regarding the internet connection. We have already raised the case to our IT department to prevent similar situations in the future. On the other hand, we are glad that you enjoyed...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and friend booked a last minute room for 1 night as sadly their travelling companion had been admitted to hospital with Meningitis. Checking out the next day they left their rucksacks in a locked luggage store to which only hotel employees had a key. Buried inside the tightly packed rucksack was £120 stirling - kitty money for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jude044
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Killeen, We are truly sorry to know you took this negative perception of our hotel. As our Customer Satisfaction mentioned in their email sent on Feb. 28th., we were truly sorry to learn about your daughter’s troubles while visiting Peru. As soon as we received notice of your case our team started an investigation process, as our security...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was perfect which fitted in with the beautiful surroundings of the hotel. I can thoroughly recommend it. It was well worth having dinner in the hotel at approximately the same price as the better class restaurants outside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerfrederickar2017
Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found the reception staff helpful, enjoyed the dinner menu in the beautiful dining room with surely the best ambience in town and competitive prices. Breakfast was enjoyable too! The hotel feels like an oasis sitting in the courtyard taking in the grandeur of the sizeable area and is yet quite cosy at night with the gas heaters aflame. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobynBSydney
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Despite the elegance and history of the building and the grandeur of the public spaces, the rooms were characterless and out of date. The bar was old-fashioned, unwelcoming and badly presented. The dining room was dark, outdated and unwelcoming. This is a unique building and there is clearly a need to enlist professional design help in order to maximise on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidstewartm
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We recently had a trip to Arequipa and spent a couple of nights in Casa Andina. Everything about this hotel was first class. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The food was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend staying in this hotel which is within walking distance of the main square which is a must.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David Andrew K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (436)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 96 in Arequipa
724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 96 in Arequipa
1,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.3 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa is raised on the old "Casa de la Moneda" (old Mint), a national historic landmark built in 1794, what makes our hotel more a living museum than a hotel. It's strategic location only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas in Arequipa makes it the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. It features 40 rooms - 100 % non-smokers, among an Imperial Suite and two Senior Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa

Address: Calle Alfonso Ugarte 403, Cercado, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Price Range: $108 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa Hotel Arequipa
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Business Hotel in Arequipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arequipa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Thes ones overlooking the patio.”
 of 5 bubbles adriangalarcep, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“room203 new and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jackjump, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles DebraR585, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“If you can, go for a Senior Suite. The rooms in the Annex are all pretty much the same and comfortable, if noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles HayKay1, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi in the lobby area. Paid wifi in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Replicant_Roy, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question