We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Buena Vista Hostal

    Calle Ugarte 623, Yanahuara | (Continuacion de Calle Quezada), Arequipa, Peru
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ArequipaSee available hotels in Arequipa
    Traveler (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good33%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible33%
    Mar 17, 2013
    “Yuck”
    Jul 28, 2011
    “Got stolen while not in the room.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Concierge
    Laundry Service
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (6)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed March 17, 2013

    This is a do not stay facility. To be brief I will list the main problems we had Ants in our room Rude and insulting staff Rude and insulting management Room service threw things away Promised vehicle arrangements never materialized and they could/ would not...More

    1  Thank amadeusny
    Response from BuenaVistaH, Manager at Buena Vista HostalResponded March 20, 2013

    This must be a mistake because we have been closed for three month due to renovations and have NOT received any reservations and guests during this time. There are hotels with the same name in Lima and Cusco. Please check your comment.

    Reviewed July 28, 2011

    We got half of our money stolen in this hostel. We travel for a long time and we have en extra wallet with money we never use. This amount of money is there in case of emergency. The thief take half of the money probably...More

    Thank JMDestraz
    Reviewed February 14, 2011

    We stayed one night in this hostal. Wifi worked great! The view from their breakfast room (on the third floor) was fantastic - worth the entire night. Yanahuara neighborhood is a 20-25 minute walk or 10 min (due to traffic) taxi ride from the Plaza,...More

    1  Thank WestAshevillian
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $26 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • Peru >
    • Arequipa Region >
    • Arequipa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    qp Hotels Arequipa
    138 reviews
    .07 miles away
     
    Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
    1,073 reviews
    .07 miles away
     
    Palla Boutique Hotel
    25 reviews
    .24 miles away
     
    Hotel Asturias
    85 reviews
    .20 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dimas
    200 reviews
    .19 miles away
    El Buda Profano
    209 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Crepisimo
    1,277 reviews
    .19 miles away
    La Trattoria del Monasterio
    540 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Monasterio de Santa Catalina
    5,346 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Museo Santuarios Andinos (Museum of Andean Sanctuaries)
    1,060 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Chachani
    190 reviews
    .20 miles away
    San Francisco Plaza, Church and Monastery
    239 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Buena Vista Hostal staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing