We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Overview
Hermano Miguel 4-45 Between Calle Larga and Honorato Vazquez Hermano Miguel 4-45 Between Calle Larga and Honorato Vazquez, Cuenca 010150 Ecuador See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Concierge
Shuttle Bus Service
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
45
24
4
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
24
4
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomsouth americafull kitchenwould stay here againhot showerhostelcasawifihostals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We booked this place based on reviews, location and price. We have stayed in some pretty basic places on our travels but this place was just awful. We arrived at the time we said we would (5pm) to find two doors both saying the hostel...More

Thank AvidGlobeHopper
Response from Martha T, Propietario at La Casa CuencanaResponded 3 days ago

this guest sneaked out the hostel before dawn to avoid paying for their staying. the booking website that was used to make their reservation is taking actions against this guest.this incident was recorded by our security cameras. we do admit that, at that time, we...More

Reviewed August 15, 2018

Martha, the owner, gives every guest a warm welcome and any information you might need. The rooms are very confi and clean, it is super well centered and yet quiet. AND the private rooms are cheaper than in the surrounding hostels and nicer.

Thank freedomrecall
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Our private room was clean, spacious, had nice furniture, wooden floors, a nice decorative ceiling and was also very quiet. The lady at the front desk was so nice, cheerful and always happy to help. The shared bathroom was huge and had a hot shower....More

Thank Ryan P
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We arrived and wanted to stay for a week in Cuenca. We rang the bell of this small hotel and, after 10 minutes, the owner finally arrived to open us the door. He was a little rude but we were pretty tired and accepted that....More

Thank Grvoyage
Response from Martha T, Propietario at La Casa CuencanaResponded 3 days ago

thanks for the feedback. since then we have made the corrections needed to that particular room. we offer different types of rooms, it depends on the guest criteria how to select a room, we never assign rooms randomly or force our guest to take any...More

Reviewed March 15, 2018

We stayed in the far right building, i believe that there are 3 buildings in total. Scott lives there and helps run the place, he's from the US and can help translate with the girls who work there if you need. He is super friendly...More

Thank lafluvnliv
View more reviews
About
Description
La Cssa Cuencana Hostal, the original since 2005, We are a Ecuadorian family-run hostel. We proudly offer accommodation in a warm environment, cozy, comfortable and diverse rooms and common areas. We are located in ...More the heart of historic district(El Centro) the best place to enjoy the local culture, history, nature and the lovely scenario of a city named Cultural Heritage of Humankind. We offer dorms and private rooms in our three buildings among great restaurants and bars, museums and the Tomebamba River and only a few blocks from the main square. Here in a safe neighborhood, you can relax and enjoy the warm hospitality of the Ecuadorian culture. Contact our email to check for availability and room options, room rates and large groups. We welcome to you to your home in Cuenca. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
19
Price range
$16 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
19
Price range
$16 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ecuador > Azuay Province > Cuenca
Photos
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 63 hotels in Cuenca
Hotel Victoria
418 reviews
.05 miles away
Riverview Hotel Cuenca
75 reviews
.06 miles away
Hostal Villa Del Rosario
127 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel de las Culturas
21 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 657 restaurants in Cuenca
Thai connection
138 reviews
.05 miles away
Moliendo Cafe
280 reviews
.05 miles away
La Esquina Calle Larga
472 reviews
.03 miles away
Restaurante El Jardin
285 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 220 attractions in Cuenca
Rio Tomebamba
874 reviews
.12 miles away
Museo de las Culturas Aborigenes
205 reviews
.06 miles away
Old Cathedral of Cuenca
119 reviews
.17 miles away
El Museo de Las Conceptas
133 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Casa Cuencana staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Options for all size groups and some rooms include bathrooms."
Read review
"We used the 'suite familiar' (huge with 3 beds/balcony) plus one smaller room and were very..."
Read review
"Street rooms can be noisy due to bars in the area and street traffic."
Read review
"Read the reviews.....!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing