We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hostal Mia Leticia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostal Mia Leticia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I can't rate fairly because we were not given the room we were confirmed for online. Apparently an Internet issue came up and confirmed us by mistake. The staff was very friendly and the old building was quaint. The breakfast was very good in their little bottom floor courtyard. We wished for a room with big Windows and nice views... More 

Helpful?
Thank P1er
kaloUIO, Director de Recepción at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

We're so ashamed for your bad comment and your bad experience at Mia Leticia, we accommodated in those rooms because you made the reservation the same day you arrived and we're full house in that moment. We notice you about the status of those rooms and you accept it, that's why we give you a discount, it's not fair the... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hostal is a great choice in Old Town Quito. Close to the main square and other attractions. Full of character and Carlos, Johnny and Monica will do their best to look after your every need and nothing was too much trouble. Left with fond memories.

Helpful?
1 Thank juliepoulter19
kaloUIO, Director de Recepción at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, it is helpful for many travelers and for us too, we hope he can return, it is a pleasure to be able to serve. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I was pleased with my stay at Mia Leticia. It is modest but considering the rate, it is warm and friendly and felt very secure. Someone is always there to tend the locked door and welcome guests. The room I was in was very clean. Carlos, the Manager, speaks English well and was very helpful to me on a project.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gena D
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, it is helpful for many travelers and for us too, we hope he can return, it is a pleasure to be able to serve More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

As the title says, clean, comfortable and affordable. Location is near all the Historical Centres' must see and do's.Rooms are fine - clean linen, a little noise if you are located in the front rooms but nothing that is going to keep you awake all night. Breakfast included - varies, but the stables of some kind of bread, eggs, juice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, it is very helpful for us, we are happy that our hotel is the best you have visited in Quito. We hope we can revisit. More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

I don't know where the rooms are in the reviews of the hotel but ours was awful. No outside window, filthy carpet, the shower was at one end of the room and the pokey toilet at the other. I didn't feel clean even after a shower. We went back to Quito after our hols to the Galápagos and got a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 55CASSA
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

We feel very bad about this comment, we will take immediate action, It is true that this house has internal rooms without windows to the outside, this is because it is a historic house and of colonial-style. For us it is very important to clean regret what happened and apologize. This sure the "Patio Andalusian" has the same price ?? More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

LOCATION: Just a few blocks away from La Plaza Grande. I didn't have any security issues, but the area did look a bit dodgy after dark. Hard to tell for certain without staying longer. There is 24-hour reception, who must buzz you in at the front door. ROOM & AMENITIES: I had an interior room, which was more quiet, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D C
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, very complete !! The location of the hostel is not fancy but if you want to see the reality of the country and its culture this is the place. It is very easy to sightsee from this place because it is close to the major monuments of the country Unfortunately noise was a group of... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

Stayed in a quiet room away from street, windo overlooks interior courtyard. Beds comfortable, hot water for showers, some rooms with wood floors. Breakfast was good, croissants a delicious addition to breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank GarryandMo
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, The croissants are delicious, I think is best, but I recommend not to eat more than two, then maybe you need to a lot exercise :D More 

Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

The staff were incredible, they really cared!! They went out of their way to help us have a terrific stay. We had a problem, we left a camera in a taxi, and they made calls for us and got us the info. we needed asap, so we were able to get the camera back!! They were super helpful! The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank RM25896
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, always want to have a personalized service, we are not a big Hotel, with uniforms, we are like a small family :) More 

Boulder
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Mia Leticia. This is a great place with decent, clean, basic accommodations located just 2 blocks from Quito's historic center. A very nice breakfast is included: juice, coffee, tea, yogurt or cheese (depending on the day), fantastic rolls and eggs. The rooms are large with high ceilings. The shower had plenty of hot water. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack K
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Dear Jack Thanks for your comment, is very complete and says everything about us. Thanks for mentioning that we solve the problem of pillows I hope we can visit again soon :) More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Sitting in the Centro Historico or Old City of Quito this good sized hostal sits on a very small plaza with a fountain and facing a very busy road. Inside it has a classic Spanish colonial courtyard rising up four floors. There is lovely old wood everywhere. My room on the top floor was cosy and old fashioned with creaky... More 

Helpful?
Thank keith t
kaloUIO, Gerente at Hostal Mia Leticia, responded to this review

Dear Keith Thanks for your comment, it helps us continue to improve and motivate us in our work. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patio Andaluz
Hotel Patio Andaluz
#6 of 113 in Quito
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#12 of 113 in Quito
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
0.1 mi away
Hostal Quito Cultural
Hostal Quito Cultural
#13 of 210 in Quito
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Portal de Cantuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel the warming comfort of an atmosphere full of history that portrays the good taste families from the olden days of central Quito had. Mia Leticia has always been known for offering a quality comfort service and within a friendly, calm, and safe environment. This Hostel is designed in a traditional manner with characteristic materials. It combines woodwork, adobe, and natural elements which create a warm environment, perfect for being alone or with friends and family. Experience life on the road that feels like home. Our services will make your stay enjoyable and unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Mia Leticia

Address: Montufar N 5-91 y Meija | Montufar N 5-91 y Meija, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Price Range: $42 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Mia Leticia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Mia Leticia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay