We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Torremayor Providencia

Traveler (326)
Room & Suite (103)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence


#76 of 215 hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 210
  • 271
  • 74
  • 27
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was excellent and all employees were very accommodating for those of us not able to speak Spanish. Rooms were clean and quiet. Hotel is located close to lots of choices in restaurants and within walking distances to several attractions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
What a bad experience - dirty, outdated and overpriced property located in such a wonderful neighborhood of Santiago. What a shame. We were supposed to stay there for four nights but moved out after the first one.
Read more
The room had all of the basic requirements and was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the hotel even provided a full breakfast service at 0315 as the group had to leave at 0400. The hotel is well located close to many restaurants, shops, a supermarket and a currency
Read more
Response from KattyA100, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Responded Nov 12, 2018
Dear Guest We are glad to hear about your comments. For us is very important to be servicial to ours guest and try to make all possible for the stay with us be the most pleasure as possible. Sincerely yours,
Read more
We were back in Santiago de Chile where we had lived for many years and stayed in the Hotel Torremayor, the bed was comfortable, the heating was not adequate in the cold of winter. There was a long desk connected to the wall. No dresser, no other comforts. Very minimalist in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KattyA100, Jefa de Recepcion Hotel Torremayor Providencia at Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Responded Oct 8, 2018
We appreciate your response and comments, it is more in reference to this I indicate that it was doing maintenance to the equipment to check its operation and that it is the optimal possible for both Winter and Summer time. In any case We indicate that We are always attentive to any requirement you have both before your stay and during this way to be able to help them in what they need so that their stay is as adequate as possible. We hope that you have had a nice time on your return to Chile and we hope that you will return soon.
Read more
You should be careful, there is an other Hotel TorreMayor down the street a couple of blocks away. Be sure you are in the right one. We weren't. On your arrival they give you a couple of complementary beverages at the hotel bar (you can get them any time during your stay), which
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Panoràmica de la habitacion.
Vista do meu quarto 8www.guiamundoafora.com)
hi are there mini bars or fridges in rooms
yes he have frigo.
0 votes
hi, is there a coffee maker in a room? thank you!
Hi not sure but I think there isn´t. Brgds
0 votes
"El Mercado del Puerto" is in Montevideo, Uruguay. Do you mean the Central Market in Santiago? If so it is 6 stops on the metro from Los Leones to Plaza de Armas (change at Baquedano) and then a short walk. The one in Uruguay is about 36 hours away by bus and ferry.
0 votes
Show all answers
Ola, qual o horario do café da manhã?
Quando estive, o café era servido das 7:00 às 10:30. Porém em um dia de passeio (onde iríamos sair as 7:00) conseguimos tomar o café um pouco mais cedo, não estava com todos os itens, mas cumpriu a função.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Choose another hotel and check if the air conditioning is working before you get sick."
"Room 1501 was quieter than 803."
"Ask for a room on the upper levels."
"Bed is very small, the air conditioning is very noisy!"
"avoid this hotel"
$93 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ChileSantiago Metropolitan RegionSantiagoProvidencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing