The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel

The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel

Felipe’ at the Rooftop Restaurant
Singular Santiago
Traveler (697)
Singular Suite
Room & Suite (167)
The Singular Restaurant
Dining (103)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$217
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 231 hotels in Santiago
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Built to blend seamlessly into the neighborhood of Lastarria, The Singular Santiago combines the style of early 20th century buildings with neoclassical French architectural influences. The result is a striking new addition to the Santiago cityscape.The hotel’s design embraces the artistic heritage of the neighborhood, while adding a cutting-edge modernity: it is an innovative homage to the city’s history and culture. The interior of the hotel recalls the days of yore: a tribute to the palaces of past centuries that sets the tone for the entire environment. Each doorway is a portal not just into another room, but to another place: a Singular setting with an ambiance all its own. Everywhere you go in this Santiago hotel, you’ll experience yet another pleasant surprise. The endlessly indulgent spa. The superlative dining experience at the first floor restaurant.The dazzling views and refreshing cocktails in the ninth floor Sky Bar. Step out onto the elevated terrace, and you’re treated to a spectacular view: the Parque Forestal, an arboreal escape right alongside the hotel.The hotel is not only bounded by natural beauty, though; Lastarria is the epicenter of the arts here in Santiago. Walk just a few minutes, and you can discover some of the finest visual and performance art Chile has to offer at The Museum of Fine Arts, The Museum of Visual Arts, the Gabriela Mistral Center and more. Quite simply, we believe we’ve created a hotel worthy of the Singular name. We hope you’ll join us soon, and see if you agree.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Merced 294 Barrio Lastarria, Santiago 8320128 Chile
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Arturo Merino Benitez Airport
Bellas Artes
5 minSantiago Metro
Universidad Católica
5 minSantiago Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,144 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel garners high praise for its exceptional service, with guests often lauding the friendly and attentive staff. Many visitors are enamored with the luxurious amenities, such as the rooftop bar boasting panoramic views and the indulgent spa, although some highlight the premium pricing. The hotel's prime location is a hit among travelers, providing easy access to Santiago's cultural attractions, while the cleanliness and the mix of historical and modern ambiance within the hotel receive consistent commendation. Spacious and stylish rooms add to the comfort, despite a few remarks on cleanliness details.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Luxurious

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,144Review16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 847
  • 232
  • 28
  • 18
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
andrearobbiebebop wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia109 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived into this hotel, and from the minute we stepped inside, we could see it was just going to be a great place to stay. From the welcome of the door staff and the attentiveness of the check-in staff, we could not have been made feel more welcome. The bed was super comfy, the bathroom was large and immaculately clean, the balcony gave a lovely vista over the nearby streets and rooftops, and the hotel is ideally located in a lovely area, and only a short walk from many of the tourist places, such as Plaza de Armas and the Metropolitan Park, which is just over the river. Lastly, the breakfast was also very impressive, with a great choice of the kinds of foods we enjoy eating!! We loved our stay here, and would recommend it to anyone who wanted a more intimate hotel with staff you just couldn't fault in a great city location. Thank you to everyone at The Singular - we hope to come back some day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were in Room 708, which is at the back of the hotel, so was quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dolores C, Marketing Manager at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear andrearobbiebebop, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your experience at The Singular Santiago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We’re delighted that you did indeed enjoy the hotel, the location, and our breakfast. Also that you found the service to be at the high standard we set out to achieve. It is our biggest reward to realized that you have captured the Singular’s essence! As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Therefore, your feedback it's really important to us. We look forward to welcoming you soon to enjoy a Singular stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1000mL wrote a review Feb 2020
Arnold, Maryland222 contributions251 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed four nights in this renovated classic with the friendliest and most accommodating front desk and lobby staff I've ever encountered abroad. Food quality is only okay, roof-top pool is pint-sized, and gym is a little light (dumbbells only go up to 10 kg). Nevertheless, this is a great choice for a wonderful stay in a safe and scenic part of Santiago, near most attractions and away from the business districts.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for top floors away from street traffic (and street protestors)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dolores C, Marketing Manager at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Mr. 1000mL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review about your experience at The Singular Santiago. We really appreciate your choosing to enjoy your time with us and we’re delighted to hear that you did indeed enjoy the hotel and found the service to be at the high standard we set out to achieve. At the same time, we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns about our pool and gym, and we are reviewing the points with our team, to evaluate future changes that could avoid any inconveniences. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotels. I wish you a Singular day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Melody M wrote a review Feb 2024
Danville, California39 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A tranquil respite in the middle of the bustling Lastarria section of Santiago Chile.
Rooftop bar, restaurant and small pool area was delightful. Perfectly located for views, great cocktails and delicious small bites. The room was perfectly appointed and tended to multiple times daily, We were out touring during the day and ended up having dinner in our hotel three nights , either in the rooftop bar or the fabulous restaurant downstairs. Everything was on point. We enjoyed the spa twice, the gym, and relaxing in the intimate lobby area. The location of this hotel is situated for walking to most historic areas of interest. Best home away from home we could’ve chosen in Santiago.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Excellent value for the money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roger León Guest Relations, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2024
Dear Melody M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay at The Singular Santiago. It is heartening to know that you found our facilities delightful. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views, great cocktails, and delicious mall bites – we strive to create a memorable experience for our guests, and it is rewarding to hear that we hit the mark. The fact that our hotel's location proved convenient for walking to most historic areas of interest in Santiago is wonderful news. We're thrilled to have been your "home away from home" in Santiago and that you had such a positive overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay whenever your travels bring you to Santiago! Best wishes, The Singular Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann C wrote a review Jan 2023
Denver, Colorado177 contributions80 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on January 1st, I don’t recommend being in Santiago on a holiday. We booked 3 rooms, and while Martin was wonderful, at the front desk, the rest of the experience was subpar.
The room was tired, and needed to be upgraded. There were stains on the furniture and on the carpet.

We asked if the laundry service could accommodate a 24 hr turnaround and we’re informed that it would be 72 hours (we were only staying 2 nights). The third room was not ready until 7:30 at night.
After I did my own laundry and used the only two towels we were given, we called down for additional towels and were told it would be 3 hours.

We booked dinner in the restaurant a month in advance, lovely roof top, and when we arrived we were offered a cocktail couch and low table for our dinner. That just wasn’t acceptable. We left. And when we called upstairs to order room service they informed us that they found a table for us. We had to leave in order to get service.

Breakfast was very nice. Service was spotty. The waiter took our order but never came back to refill coffee or water.

The second night we tried Room Service. The room service number was not working and Martin was kind enough to relay our request after several attempts.

Santiago was pretty shutdown Jan 1 and Jan 2 including most restaurants and tourist attractions and shops.

All in all it was a mediocre experience at a place that has a remarkable reputation.

Santiago is not a safe city so wandering out to look for laundry and food is not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t travel during Christian holidays Christmas Easter etc . . .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roger León Guest Relations, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Responded Jan 22, 2023
Dear AnnC523, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your visit to The Singular Santiago Hotel. We truly regret this situation, and we know how uncomfortable it may have been. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Be sure that we will review our procedures and apply all the necessary measures to make the required changes to improve our service. Thank you for bringing these events to our attention. We would like to have a new opportunity to serve you and reverse any bad impression. Kind regards, The Singular Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margarita Parada wrote a review Oct 2021
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a two nights stay at this Hotel with my husband, which included a breakfast buffet. Nevertheless, when we checked in, we were challenged by the host in that our reservation didn’t include breakfast. This was weird but after a brief discussion the host acknowledged her mistake and apologized for the confusion.

Unfortunately, this didn’t end here because on the second morning, another hotel host came to us while sitting in the restaurant table during breakfast to mention that our meal wasn’t included. We again, now visibly upset, challenged that assumption by showing her the picture of our reservation which clearly indicated breakfast is included (see picture attached). After that rude interruption and thinking it was now over, another person came to us demanding to see the email reservation stating breakfast was included or otherwise we would have to pay for it. This was incredibly upsetting and embarrassing since it was done in front of the other guests. This really ruined our meal and morning.

What kind of service is this for a so called 5-star hotel? As international travelers we have never been treated like this. A hotel is as good as it treats its guests. There are plenty of better hotels in the same area that we have stayed in and we will never come back to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine F wrote a review Dec 2022
13 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location was great, room clean and comfortable, front desk staff very friendly and accommodating!

They have some serious issues in their restaurants. The setting is beautiful, but service greatly lacking. The first day we went for lunch, website says they have a “brunch” menu until 3:30 on Sunday. We sat down, they asked us to scan the QR code, but my husbands phone wasn’t working well and it only showed the dinner menu anyway. So we asked for physical paper menus as the group next to us clearly had them (4 people-4 menus). They brought us one menu that didn’t even have the brunch menu on it. Then when I asked, the waitress did share the brunch options verbally, but she said it really fast, so I asked her to repeat please. She answered rudely, “I already told you!” Ummm okay? Then we asked for still water which we never got at any point in our meal. Food was good when it finally came.

Second attempt started off well for dinner. Drinks and appetizers came right away. Then suddenly…nothing! For one hour we sat at the table looking at our dirty dishes and empty glasses. No one came to clear our plates, see if we wanted another drink etc. It was wild. There were plenty of staff running around too and attending to the other tables. Two tables nearby us sat down and were served all drinks/appetizers and main courses before ours came even though we were there way ahead of them. We were pretty annoyed and approached the manager. He offered us a free dessert but at the point we had been there for hours and just wanted to finish up and go home. We almost walked out it was so bad. Eventually our food came and we asked for the check. We never saw our initial waiter who took our order again, even though he was clearly serving other tables nearby. The whole experience was very strange.

We realize luxury travel is a gift and try to be gracious and kind to those around us when we travel. Not sure what we did to make these people hate us. We’ve traveled all over the world and this was some of the worst restaurants service I’ve even experienced! Other places we ate in Chile were not at all like this, so must not have been a cultural thing.

I would avoid staying here until restaurant service and restaurant management improves.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roger León Guest Relations, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Responded Dec 18, 2022
Dear ChristinebM7269DD, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your visit to The Singular Santiago. We deeply regret if we did not provide the treatment and expected service. It was not our intention to make you think we were unwilling to assist you. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Be sure we will work and review this situation so that this does not happen again. Your opinion is crucial, that is why it will be present and considered for futures changes, We wish we had a new opportunity to serve you in the near future and reverse any bad impression. Best regards, The Singular Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosemary C wrote a review Feb 2023
Melbourne, Australia101 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I highly recommend The Singular Hotel Santiago. The location was excellent, right in the heart of chic Bohemian Lastarria district. Hotel room was large, king size bed very comfortable and the room was spotless. Bathroom was well appointed and refreshed twice a day, extra large towels and quality toiletries was in abundance. Rooftop dining was excellent from the ambiance to the food. Daily breakfast served on white table cloths added a sense of luxury. I rate the hotel high on COVID hygiene.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roger León Guest Relations, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Responded Feb 8, 2023
Dear RosemaryC188, Thank you for the time you took to post the impression of your stay at The Singular Santiago. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and found the service to be at the high standard we set out to achieve. We appreciate your preference and the rating you have given us in this important space as Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you in the future! kind regards, The Singular Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Likes to travel wrote a review Jan 2023
United States1,137 contribution204 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Santiago three times as we worked our way around Chile. Upon our initial arrival we stayed in the Ritz Carleton which is in a different area and very nice. We than stayed at the Singular Santiago on the way to and way back from Easter Island before heading back to New York. While the Ritz was what you would expect for their brand, we found the Singular more elegant and sophisticated and a more unique property. The hotel is somewhat unassuming from the outside but quite well designed and equipped on the inside. It is within walking distance to some of the historical sights and many outside cafes and restaurants. We enjoyed a Singular King room that was quite spacious and included a workspace and sitting area. It also was on a high floor with multiple views. It was very well furnished and equipped and had interesting artwork as did the hallways and common areas. The main dining room was quite attractive and the food in the dining room and roof top bar was very good and reasonably priced. The people were delightful, and the staff made you feel welcomed and well cared for. This hotel is truly five stars in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roger León Guest Relations, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Responded Feb 8, 2023
Dear greenhillbeachUS, Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at The Singular Santiago Hotel. You cannot image how happy make us feel reading these amazing words! We’re delighted to hear that you did enjoy the hotel and found the service to be at the high standard we set out to achieve. It is our biggest reward to realize that you have captured the Singular’s essence. Our facilities have been designed to make unique spaces that make a difference. And we are really proud to have a great Team who do their best to provide memorable experiences. We appreciate your preference and hope to serve you in a new opportunity. You will always be welcome. Best wishes, The Singular Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jannnab wrote a review Feb 2023
Sydney, Australia393 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel. The outstanding positives are: The location...near a hip little restaurant and bar area with parks and street markets, so a great vibe; wonderful staff; a beautiful rooftop bar with a restaurant with good quality food and cocktails, the breakfast was a great choice and done well and the decor is interesting and tasteful. These attributes are worthy of 5 stars, but there are just a few things that let the hotel down, given its cost. Everywhere is so dark in the hallways and in the rooms the lighting makes it feel gloomy, even the lifts it is hard to read what level contains what.
However our biggest issues were in our room, many are just small details, but together they add up. I would like to add that our companions had no issues at all. Our issues were: staff member came into our room despite the 'Do not disturb' sign being on the door (probably too dark for them to see it) and without knocking - my husband was in his underwear. Our room was not made up one day, despite the please make up room on display...this was done promptly on our return at about 5pm, so not an issue. However the biggest issue was they provided a key to another guest who said that it was their room at 1:15am (apparently they were intoxicated). This was a complete shock as we were fast asleep in bed when they entered. They apologised in the morning. Also, when the room was made up they were pedantic in organising and keeping things neat, but that would be annoying when the soap and shampoo that you leave in the shower was gone and the half bottle of water for medication I would leave near the sink would get thrown out. Yes, not big issues, just a bit annoying but despite everything I would recommend that you give the Singular a try.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roger León Guest Relations, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2023
Dear Jannnab, Thank you for the time you have taken to share the feedback of your visit to The Singular Santiago Hotel. Firstly, let us express our gratitude for mentioning the positive aspects. We are really glad that you have enjoyed the gastronomy, facilities and neighborhood. On the other hand, we understand how uncomfortable the others points could have made you feel. Please, accept our apologies. We will be more cautious and take the necessary measures to avoid situations like these by reviewing and providing new tools to the Team. Thanks for informing us, be sure we are working in improving our service. We also appreciate your suggestions. If you ever come to Santiago, we would be glad to welcome you back and reverse any bad impression. Kind regards, The Singular Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AusTrave11er2000 wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A true 5 star experience. The best things about this hotel are:
1. The food. The breakfasts were a treat each morning, and we also dined at the rooftop bar/restaurant one night which was excellent quality.
2. Rooftop pool is great (though not a huge space) as well as the spa in the basement.
3. Service was friendly with excellent english spoken by all staff members.
4. Room was generous size with a stylish decor, comfortable bed and good shower/bathroom.
5. Location is the best in town. You're better off staying here than in the Viticura neighbourhood which while nicer/cleaner, lacks a bit of charm.

The only negative / feedback for management: the cleaning staff seemed a little disorganised. One cleaning lady left her glasses on a table in the room, another day we found lipbalm belonging to a prior guest in the gap between the couch pillows, and some of the paintings were not hung straight I assume due to being moved during dusting.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Plan to have dinner at least one night on the property - the food quality is excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roger León Guest Relations, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Responded Jan 24, 2024
Dear Aus Trave11er2000, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Singular Santiago, and for sharing such a detailed and thoughtful review. We truly appreciate your feedback! It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed the culinary delights at our Rooftop and Restaurant. We are thrilled that the Spa added to your overall enjoyment. Your kind words about our friendly service and the proficiency of our English-speaking Team members are heartening. We sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the cleaning service. Please accept our apologies for any oversights you experienced. Be sure, we take your comments seriously, and we will address these concerns with our housekeeping Team to ensure a more organized and thorough service for our future guests. We genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even more exceptional stay. Best wishes, The Singular Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aline L asked a question Jul 2023
Sao Paulo, SP48 contributions27 helpful votes
A conexão de internet Wi-Fi é boa?
Answer from Rosemary C
Melbourne, Australia101 contributions59 helpful votes
Sorry I do not understand Spanish
Answer from David P
11 contributions
I think a superior room. Enjoy your stay!
Answer from moca c
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi, the hotel is located in Santiago while the port is in Valparaiso, to 120 Km (2 hours). for tours and transportation I recomend contact direct to the hotel. Luck!
Helen P asked a question Jun 2018
Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom312 contributions33 helpful votes
Are there many bars and resturants around the area?
Answer from stevebintley
Bedford, United Kingdom8,588 contributions1,120 helpful vote
Restaurants, yes. Just a few moments walk away there's a side street packed with nice options and the general area has plenty of options. Bars are a little less prevalent, but there's a few coffee shops about.
Answer from Globetrotter008
London, United Kingdom1,562 contribution389 helpful votes
Drop an email to the reception and see whether they can accommodate your request. They are very helpful in there. Enjoy your stay!
Chase V wrote a tip May 23
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma753 contributions185 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The balcony rooms are spacious but not large enough or really anything to look at on the balcony. Consider the size of the room for upgrade"
Read full review
Kamlesh D wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sydney, Australia6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would use Santiago as the springboard given the direct flights from Sydney (not much in Santiago so organise a couple of day trips)."
Read full review
Melody M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Danville, California39 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent value for the money"
Read full review
Laurat33 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Orlando, Florida720 contributions153 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooftop bar for sure! Have a pisco sour at sunset."
Read full review
Liz K wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be safe on the streets....two ladies that were staying at the hotel were robbed on the street near the hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santiago area.
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChileSantiago Metropolitan RegionSantiago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SINGULAR SANTIAGO LASTARRIA HOTEL $175 ($̶2̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cerro Santa Lucia (0.3 miles), Chile Dream Tours (0.2 miles), and Barrio Lastarria (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Holy Moly, Chipe Libre - República Independiente del Pisco, and Bocanariz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Santiago.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Centro Cultural Palacio de la Moneda y Plaza de la Ciudadanía (0.9 miles), Ex Congreso Nacional (3.2 miles), and Intendencia de Santiago (0.8 miles).
All Santiago HotelsSantiago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SantiagoHotels near The Singular Santiago Lastarria Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars